Compilation of Achievements' Task Post by @papi.matisteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Intro



I created the account on steemit.com over a month ago, after @geos90 introduced me this platform. It's been an amazing adventure which, I believe so, will last for years. Steemit has changed my life. I always loved to write, I was writing a lot on my blog and publishing articles in some newspapers pro Bono, but thanks to Steemit, I am able to share my content with more people, learn about cryptocurrency and earn some money. It's very important as before steemit, only my partner was working, so we were living in three from one salary.

Newcomers' program helped me a lot to understand Steemit, increase the quality of my posts and get to know few people in the community. Thank you @cryptokannon for this powerful tool!

PicsArt_05-24-04.40.38.jpg


Achievement 1

In this task I have made my introduction to the community. I wrote about few most important facts from my life, added several photos. That post is written in both languages. With time I decided to write in English only, as I've noticed that most Steemians uses Google translate to read publications so it's not needed to make it bilingual.


Achievement 2

I have learned all about the keys, how to keep them safe and when to use each key. It was much more challenging than achievement 1, but everything was explained very well. After reading publication, posting my own text wasn't that difficult.
I have made also some extra work and translated into Polish Etiquette guide That time I didn't know that there is very few of Poles here, so probably it won't be much in use, but even if it will help just one person, it was worth it.


Achievement 3

I knew about the importance to keep all my publications original and avoid plagiarism before. I consider plagiarism as a form of stealing. When I was preparing to write this achievement, I have learned some things though. I learned how to link sources in an esthetic way and where to look for wood quality pictures on CC licence.


Achievement 4

It was one of the most important tasks for me. I have written some short article about global warming, using the html to make it more visually attractive. As you can see, I am using CC photos, so my knowledge from Achievement 3 is in use. Since now all my posts in Newcomers' Community and any other communities are well formatted. I am always trying to make my text visually attractive for the readers.


Achievement 5.1

All achievements 5 were presenting other websites which could be used by steemit community. In the first task of that serie I have learned how to us steemworld.org and... It became my favourite website with Steemit data. I'm checking it almost every day.


Achievement 5.2

I have made steemscan.com review in that post. I'm not using much steemscan, but it's good to know how it works.


Achievement 5.3

I have made steemyy.com review quite recently but I liked the website very much and I'm going to use it. It contains many information which cannot be found on Steemworld. Very informative website, worth to recommend!


Achievement 5.4

Ay... It's a review of steemdb.io which could be very good website but... it's not. I had plenty of problems with it so in the end of the day it's my least favourite page from all of above.
The idea is fantastic, but error "502 bad Gateway" forces me to refresh the website dozen of times and part of my data is not updated. App shows that I have 0 SP, 0 SBD and doesn't show some of diagrams. I do love the idea though.


Achievement 6

In this achievement I declared what communities I will be joining, who I will vote for steem witness and explained how does curator rewards work. I also proved that I know how discord works.


That would be all. My adventure with Newcomers training ends, but Steemit adventure just begun!

See you soon, y'all!

Sort:  

Congrats for completing all the achievement tasks!

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76