"Application For Greeter Volunteer by @liasteem"

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello all Steemian friends,
How are you? Hope you guys are fine.
I'm fine here too
.


SGN_07_19_2021_1626678481730.jpeg

Thank you @cryptokannon and Tim for opening the opportunity to Pro Newcomers who have graduated and opening the opportunity for Pro Newcomers as well to come forward to help you and the Team as greeters and guide newcomers in the Newcomers Community to complete their tasks in the Newcomers Achievement Program and other programs such as the 500 SP Support Program being run by the newcomer community and also for the Steemit Crypto Academy course. And I am very happy if I can help and cooperate closely in the Steem Greeters project.

Before I start the presentation to apply to become a Steem volunteer, I will introduce myself, as the saying goes "If you don't know then you don't love it!".
Introducing me, My name is Lia Munizar, and my STEEMIT account name is @liasteem, I live in one of the Asian states, namely the State of Indonesia, in the Aceh District. My daily job is taking care of household chores. I have a husband and two children.

I love writing, and being creative, it makes me more excited. Before I got to know the world of cryptocurrency-based social media, I was just a wife and mother of 2 beautiful and handsome children. My daily life is like other housewives, cooking, sweeping, and so on. But since I joined the world of STEEMIT, I am very interested in continuing to learn and learn. Initially it was very difficult to understand about any kind of house given. But over time and often reading the posts of newcomers and newcomers that you provide, little by little I am trying to learn and understand it so that now I understand more about this cryptocurrency-based world of STEEMIT. I joined this cryptocurrency-based social media last April, precisely on April 20, 2021, meaning I have joined this platform 3 months before and I have been trying to complete my task as a newcomer about 21 days ago, namely on date 29 June 2021.

The newcomer's every day is increasing as time goes by. To help them complete the homework given by the Steemit Team, I will use Indonesian and English. I am also fluent in Arabic, this is possible if some of the newcomer's have Arabic as their mother tongue. In addition to these languages, I will use a language translator to guide newcomer's in completing their tasks to become verified pro-newcomers, although later compiling will be easy for them. I am very happy if I can follow their progress from time to time and achieve goals. Likewise to help them achieve their targets in other newcomer's programs, such as the program to reach 500SP. I would be very excited for this.

I am an active writer in STEEMIT, in April I joined, now I have achieved a reputation 60. you can see my account @liasteem , there you will get anything you want to know about me, or you can see my activity here.


Greeters Helper Work in Newcomer Community
The greeter is to have the task of verifying the achievement task posts posted by newcomer's which are increasing day by day.
How ​​does Greeter Helper verify a new achievement task?
Here's the explanation;
Greeters Helper will verify every newcomer's achievement task, and ensure newcomer's to follow the Greeter Helper's instructions on the newcomer's task and correct or add some information if there are any deficiencies in the newcomer's task.
Example; Achievement 1 (Introduce my Self)

  • In this Achievement 1, new steemit account users are required to add photos with handwritten paper (according to the guidelines). If the photo is blurry, or does not match the guidelines, the Greeter Helper will provide input to the newcomer's to clarify the photo and comply with the guidelines. This guide is already explained in the newcomers guide by @cryptokannon.

  • After everything is correct according to the guidelines, and based on the accuracy of posts, presentations, and other things that become the assessment of Steem Greeter, the Greeter Helper will verify the task of achievement 1 by labeling "Achievement 1 verified", providing a value, and providing a guide link for continue with Achievement 2 to Achievement 6.

All points above apply to Achievements 1 to 6.

• What is the scoring pattern for newcomer's Achievement posts?

Achievement 1
For Achievement 1 Steem Greeter has allocated a maximum VP of 25% from @steemcurator03 which is around 10$ upvotes worth for each post at the time of this writing.
Grades are awarded based on whether the post has met all of the high- or low-rated achievement passing criteria:
-Rate 1 is 8% VP from steemcurator03
-Rate 2 is 16% VP from steemcurator03
-Rate 3 is 25% VP of steemcurator03

Achievement 2 to Achievement 6
For Achievement 2 to Achievement 6, Steem Greeter has allocated a maximum of 10% VP which is around 4$ upvote worth for each post at the time of this writing.
Achievement scores of 2 to 6 are also awarded based on whether the post has met all the passing criteria with a high or low rating:
-Rate 1 is 3%VP from steemcurator03
-Rate 2 is 6% VP from steemcurator03
-Rate 3 is 10% VP from steemcurator03

After all the above activities are carried out by Steem Greeter, then next

  1. Greeter Helper will update newcomer's details such as verified date, post link 1 newcomer's achievement into google sheet for records as verified newcomer.

  2. Greeter Helper will update SUT SUT - New User Tracking Steemit - Added Remaining Countries To Track Activity/New Arrival List so @cryptokannon and Tim have a record of how many newcomers are still active on steemit after the verification process by the Steem Greeter team.

  3. When curating/upvoting with @steemcurator03 , Steem Greeter will look for posts that have been verified, checked, and have a rate from the oldest post to the newest verified post, if newcomer's post has expired / has passed the 7 day curation window, Steem Greeter will upvote one of newcomer's active posts as a missed curation exchange. Take a look at the sample screenshot below.

IMG_20210719_100532.jpg
@irawandedy as Greeter Helper while verifying Achievement 4 saya

IMG_20210719_100600.jpg
@irawandedi and @heradi provide an explanation when Achievement 4 I haven't got curation yet and provided a link to my active post for curation

IMG_20210719_101211.jpg
And here is my active post that replaces curationAchievement 4 missed my post

That's my explanation of what I know about Greeter Helper's job to help newcomers make good and appropriate posts on this cryptocurrency-based platform. Guiding newcomers on how to use the right tags, how not to plagiarize, how to publish their posts in the right community, and other things Steemit users should know.

Indeed, all the tasks of the Greeter Helper have been clearly explained by @ceyptokannon.
I am a Steemian who wants to develop STEEMIT to become public consumption. This is the right social media for me to be creative and innovate and make this platform a long term investment. I am a steemian who has loyalty and hard worker. I will try my best to help you and your team in the Steem Greeter program. I have considered that STEEMIT is a part of me. I hope my application can be considered properly. Thank you very much for your attention, I thank you very much.

Best regard from me
Lia Munizar ( @liasteem)

To complete my data as , I will attach my Achievements 1 to 6. As for as follows;

Achievement 1

Achievement 2

Achievement 3

Achievement 4

Achievement 5 Task 1

Achievement 5 Task 2

[Achievement 5 Task 3](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@liasteem/hxabz-achievement-5-task-3-by-liasteem-review-steemyy-com]

CC; @cryptokannon

Achievement 5 Task 4

Achievement 6

Compilation achievement 1-6

IMG_20210627_172648.jpg

It is an honor for me to be able to work with you and other Steem Greeters.

ABOUT ME

Where is there is a Will there is a way

Best Regard from your little friend ♥️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @liasteem

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29