MY INTRODUCTORY POST ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are all staying safe & well. I am writing here to introduce myself.

IMG_20201125_142625.jpg

I am Piyas Ahmed though my steemit name is john sand. I did this for a reason I think some of you've already figured that out.I am a huge fan of Game Of Thrones and I got this awesome name from there. Apart from this little explanation as I was saying, my real name is Piyas Ahmed. I am a computer engineer, recently I've joined in a IT firm as a project manager. I am a citizen of People's Republic of Bangladesh. Recently I have moved into Dhaka & my home town is Gazipur, a beautiful dristrict of Bangladesh. I am 25 years old & my dream was to be a proud member of Bangladesh arm force. Though my dream has not got a perfect finish. Now I'm following my new dream, a proud computer engineer who provides for his family & his country.

“The family is one of nature's masterpieces.” – George Santayana

126315408_838888730210429_1675325258949098935_n.jpg

We are a family of seven. Me, my mother, my father, my elder sister,my niece,my wife & my brother in law. Recently i've got married , my married life is only one month old. My father is a doctor who's a private service holder now. My father is a great inspiration for me. He is one of the most punctual man I have ever seen. He served in Bangladesh Army for twenty four years. My mother is a very sweet lady, she is a house wife. She took great great care of us which can not be described in few words. Though me and my sibling ware living far away from her still now she's very concern about our health and emotions. The thing I most like about her is, she take great care of our mental & emotional health. My elder sister and her husband live in Germany. They have a one year old baby girl. The sad part is, I could not see my baby niece in real because she is a German citizen & they did not come to Bangladesh yet. I only see her virtually through video calls.

I am a very positive person. I dont like negativity in anything. Every time I try to ignore all the negativity but sometime I fail. But I'm trying hard to see whats positive things are around me & what positivity I can pass through my people .

87885279_2860838624003889_3001067363962454016_o.jpg

I am a sports loving person. I love to play various kinds of sports and also I enjoy watching them or following them. Cricket is in my blood. From my childhood I had experienced my craze about this sports. Still now I dont miss a single opportunity to play cricket or enjoy watching it.
I also enjoy hanging around with my friends. Because my friends are very important and delighful to me. I remember those months when my parents visited Germany and I was all alone in this country but my friends gave me a huge support that I will remember for a long long time. Friends can make your life lot easier that one thing I learnt during that time. We all have special bonds between us.

735104_984681411619629_1729237410380546616_n.jpg

IMG_20190326_174555.jpg

Finally I would like to thank my buddy @msharif for connecting me to such a beautiful platform of steemit. I hope everybody will wish me good luck and help me in my journey on Steemit.

17973809_1375105972577169_6069774477149205265_o.jpg

Best regards.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

@johnsand Welcome brother. It is a very beautiful platform. Here you will be able to share your creativity, your good work and your regular activities. And will always work honestly.
Diary game season-3 has been started.

Follow @steemitblog for updates. on Steem Community such as some tips and curation!

STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS
https://steemit.com/guide/@steemitblog/steemit-a-guide-for-newcomers#comments

7 Common Mistakes that Newcomers do in Steemit
https://steemit.com/hive-133716/@steem-sri.lanka/7-common-mistakes-that-newcomers-do-in-steemit#comments

Compilation of On going contests on Steem blockchain
https://steemit.com/hive-196725/@rishabh99946/updated-or-as-on-19th-november-or-compilation-of-on-going-contests-on-steem-blockchain#comments

All the best for your next steps

#onepercent #bangladesh #steem-bangladesh

 4 years ago 

thank you so much brother. I appreciate ...

 4 years ago 

You are most welcome. if you have any questions about steemit please question me without any worries.

#steem-bangladesh

Welcome to Steemit!
Have a lovely day!

 4 years ago 

Hi, @jahnsand.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

Loading...

Welcome to steemit.

Keep following @steemitblog for latest update.
Enjoy your day.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


You can check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

You can see about the diary game below👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

keep updating @steemitblog

Happy good day👍

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47