ACHIEVEMENT 2 @jhridoy14 TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

key-2114046.jpg
Source

In our day to day life, security is one of the most important thing. Whatever we are doing, to keep them safe and private we use security. Our social media site, the gadgets we use, school, college, home everywhere.

Steamit is no exception. Here too we all have to keep our accounts secure by using different kind of password.

There are total FIVE kind of password/keys in Steemit.

  • Master Key
  • Active Key
  • Posting Key
  • Owner Key
  • Memo Key

Since You can't RETRIVE password in steemit, so once you forget the password, you will lose your account.
For that reason

  • Don't loose your password.
  • Always backup your passwords.

password-2781614.jpg
Source

Now let's talk about this keys.

NO 1: Master Key

When You will Create an account on steemit, this key will be generated automatically. This key is also used to generate the other keys.

NO 2: Active Key

This key has some important role to play such as

  • Used To Transfer Tokens.
  • For Powering Up Or Down Of Steem.
  • Witness Voting.
  • Updating The User Profile.

NO 3: Posting Key

From its name we can get an idea of ​​it's usage

  • Used For Publish/Edit A Post Or Comment.
  • Upvote Or Downvote Any Post.
  • Resteeming Any Content.

NO 4: Owner Key

The Owner is the most important key here caz it's used for

  • Changing The Active And Posting Keys and Also The Owner Key.
  • Recovering any Compromised Account.

NO 5: Memo Key

This ke is only used to Send/View an encrypted message.

All of those keys I defined, some of them I have used till now.

At first when I sign up for steemit, I got my Master Key. After That I used my Master Key to log into my wallet.

Screenshot (279).png

then I select keys & permissions from where I got all of my other keys.

Screenshot (281)_LI.jpg

After I get my Owner Key, I used it to change all of my other keys from Change Password

Screenshot (282)_LI.jpg

I also used my Active Key to update my profile picture, my profile cover picture and add some more information to my profile.

Thanks a lot @cryptokannon for helping us. As a newbie, I am getting so much information from @cryptokannon which is helping me to go through steemit community.

Here is a big hug for you @cryptokannon


118825466_1244328825935706_7100769566539835689_n.png

If You are also new here please check this post Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

That's All For Today.

I will come back with another post again.

Thanks for reading to the end. Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment.

you can follow me{jhridoy14} on STEEMIT so that you can see my future posts. You are always welcome to my profile.

Stay Home, Stay Safe.

Goodbye

Sort:  

Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


 4 years ago (edited)

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with #onepercent lucky upvote program.
Steem on!



Sorry there was a mistake on commenting. You may proceed to the next task.

@steemcurator3 sorry I didn't get it. This post was about achievement 2 on BASIC SECURITY. but you are saying I pass achievement 3.

will you please make it clear to me??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86