Achievement 1 Post by @Ifeoluwa28: I am invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

PhotoCollage_20210915_065903883.png

Hello everyone. My name is Ifeoluwa, a wife and mother of two. It is really a great privilege to meet you all. I am so excited. I appreciate @focusnow for giving me the opportunity to be on this platform. I am really grateful.

70299377_2886246131404392_3204759207337263104_n.jpg

ABOUT ME

My name is Ifeoluwa, and as I said earlier, I am a mother and wife. I was born on October 1, 1992. I will be 29 years in less than a month and I really cannot wait. I do not know where to start from but then I will start from somewhere. I came from a family of 8, dad and mom are inclusive. I am from a Christian background and a Baptist. I hail from Oyo state, Ogbomosho. I have OND in Mass Communication and at the moment, I am a student of National Open University, studying Early Childhood Education.

You might be wondering about the relationship between those two courses. Well, this has to do with some mistakes I have made in the early years of my life. As a child and teen, I was one of the brightest in my class - academically. This went on till I got to J.S.S 3. Parents generally have the mindset that a brilliant child must be in science class. I am happy our generation knows better now.

This mindset made me proceed to science class without even having a second thought. "I can cope" was all that rang in my pretty little head. Unfortunately, I changed school after my junior WAEC because of relocation. No counselor in my new school, like the former. No one to put me through. All through my senior secondary school days, I was either writing in my free time or reading novels. My classmates thought I was weird. They would tell me to go to the Arts class. My English teacher then was also of the opinion that I was not meant for Science class. But, I was not failing, so I pushed through. Even though my performance wasn't the same again. I was just an average student till I left secondary school.

I stayed home for a year because I wanted to apply to Unilorin and there was no room for awaiting JAMB result. I did well in both JAMB and Post UTME. I didn't bother going for medicine like others. I put in for Physiology and I was given that same course. It isn't that competitive.

I was always bored in class. I fell ill during exams and could not continue because I missed most of the exams. This is just a summary as I don't want to bore you all. All this happened in the year 2010/2011.

Subsequently, I had my first child when I was almost 21- out of wedlock. This is a story for another day. Two years later, I decided to go back to school and study another course that has nothing to do with science. Trust me, I did well.

I met my husband after then, in the year 2017. He insisted I went back to school, that OND isn't enough. At this period, he helped me make a list of all my interests. Children are one of those few interests. This is why I settled for Early Childhood Education, and I am doing well in that aspect as well. Do what you love, this worked and still works for me.

I am now in 300 level, I had my second child to the love of my life 7 months ago. I feel blessed and grateful.

PhotoCollage_20210909_083729921.jpg

MY HOBBIES

I am kind of introverted. I love listening to music, singing behind closed windows and doors. I watch movies in my free time, and I still write. I recently started a blog and I am proud of myself. I have also worked with PigeonWeek as a Financial News Writer.

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT

I find writing interesting, and I also want to learn more about this particular niche. Writing for Pigeon Week arose in me the passion to learn more in this niche. I still think I wrote for them for the money, because I know little or nothing about most of the articles I wrote, thanks to the internet where I make research. I need to learn more here and develop myself. As much as this is not a get-rich-quick, the platform is also a great source of side income with consistency.

IMG_20191212_135913_562.jpg

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

It was like I signed in to the Nairaland forum a few days back because of @focusnow 's post about Steemit. I messaged him immediately, and here I am writing my first post. A big shoutout to @focusnow for the opportunity to be here once again.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are beautiful Ifeoluwa. Welcome to this fun filled platform where you will acquire knowledge and wealth.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @chigrace

Pleased to meet you.

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit my dear friend. This platform gives you the following

  • rewards for your post which comes as earnings

  • it gives you an opportunity to develop your writing skills and vocabulary.

  • it gives you the opportunity to meet and make new friends in various community

  • this platform gives you a sense of belonging and ownership

  • this platform encourages you by boosting you self esteem when people vote you post hence keep posting quality content

  • this platform gives you crypto knowledge on a plater of gold. Steemit is a life time opportunity. Do well to meet the person who introduced steemit to you for consistent mentorship as it is in your best interest. I am also available to guid when you need help. Welcome! welcome! welcome!

You are free to join a community where i am fully active @steemalive and you can also join @steemkidss.

You can only make great result if you are consistent. Enjoy steemit my dear and do well to invite your friends to steemit.. For @steemit has come to stay!!!

Hello @ifeoluwa28,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Hi @ifeoluwa28 firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate ! And have a nice day 🙂

 3 years ago 

Hi @ifeoluwa28,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to #steemingcurators and #cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow #steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participates in the contest then you will happy to join our community Steeming Diaries

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Loading...
 3 years ago 

This is really great and encouraging when i see young ladies taking good Action towards their Success, you are at right place @ifeoluwa28,let steem together

 3 years ago 

You are do beautiful Ifeoluwa28, people with right mindset towards their goals always achieve success,if you follow Steemit with the same right mindset the.sky is your starting point

 3 years ago 

@ijelady thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome to Steemit platform. @ifeoluwa28, feel free to enjoy your stay here. Follow @steemitblog for Contest update and @steemalive for Community updates.

 3 years ago 

@chichieze thanks a lot

i am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definietely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53