ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK: INTRODUCE YOURSELF By @hilaryndi28

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210820_140839.jpg
Hello my fellow steemians and family, I am delited to finally join this amazing platform. A lot of positive testimonies have shared about this platform and I could not wait to count my self as a member.
I am Ndi Hilary Ndum the last offspring from a family of four, a Native of Batibo village of Momo Division of the North west region of Cameroon.
I am here with immenced gratitute owed to @ebuahsang1 et al who made me realise the importance of this platform and to thus join.
Presently, I am majoring Masters in Finance and management at the university of Bamenda (awaiting graduation).
I am very passionate about entrepreneuship and self reliance. Being a business inclined student, it puts me on the right path and most importantly belonging to a platform such as this "steemit" crowns it all.
My desire and passion has always been to be at the helm of my own affairs and activities. Aspects of ownership, control, coaching, mentorship and empowerment just to name a few are my priorities as an aspired entrepreneur.
Growing up as a kid, I have always known the importance of owing and controlling a business of your own, since I was oppurtuned to go through my childhood around and in the midst of business as a whole.
After my first degree I have taken a job at SOCAPALM Kribi Cameroon as a field staff incharge of supervision and control for a period of one year. In this role I was able to form working teams, supervise workers activities, and take charge in the payments of salaries. Another job at La pasta Bonaberi Douala as logistic control supervisor for a period of six months. My zeal to continue education and be something more self reliant made me to enroll into my current masters program at the University of Bamenda Cameroon.

Last but not the least, I am a guy with a business mindset, football lover, a carrier coach, music lover and most importantly an aspirant to be a very successful digital entrepreneur. The whole world as we know has gone digital and one does not need to be told that we have to involve ourselves in it as soon as possible. In a short phrase, I can say "I am involved already".

My aspirations are high but seems to be much much more easire to accomplish after finding myself in this amazing family "STEEMIT". With my knowledge of finance management, I hope to explore the opportunities that this beautiful platform has to offer. I believe team work leads to greater achievements and we all can make it.
Thank you all, much love.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @hilaryndi28,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit community @hilaryndi28, ensure you make new friends.

Here is a A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

Congratulations 🎉 on completing your achievement 1 task. You will be verified soon. Please proceed to your achievement 2 task here. You can find the list of all achievement task here. And Here are some useful tutorial and guild to educate you more on steemit

There is a package for you as a new member on steemit trying to kick start his crypto Academy beginners courses, to read about the package >>>>click<<<<

Here are a few community you can join to promote your ideas apart from the newcomers community where you will have to post your achievement posts

Steem Nigeria

Steem Crypto Academy

Steem nursery

Please endeavor to follow @steemitblog to get the latest updates on steemit, and also follow @Pennsif to get valid news on the steemit ecosystem and environs.

You are loved ✌✌

@lovveday cares 😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @hilaryndi28
The first step to becoming a successful steemian is to READ. As such, I encourage you to take your time and read this: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/notice-board-of-newcomers-community-updated-2-june-2021
Next, I want you to follow me (@thegreens), @steemitblog, @steemitnursery and @steem-cameroon for very interesting updates and opportunities.
Join Steemit Nursery, Newcommers Community and Steem Cameroon to get all the warmth and support you need as a newbie.
Please follow this link to Join Steem Cameroon WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Lhq3wWO5HqmL5QBrPBXw8B
I put together a few tips on how you can become a successful steemian which you can read here:

  1. How to become a successful steemian Part 1
  2. How to become a successful steemian Part 2
    You can participate in any of these contests organized by @thegreens;
  3. The Power Up Challenge
  4. Creative Writing Contest
  5. Green Deeds Contest

I will be following very closely to review and curate all your blog posts while giving you the feedback you need to be better and successful steemian.
Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40