Achievement1 post by @emeraldsom mentor @rich-ben

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,

Am so happy to be here @steemit where I will be able to make my own money and also learn more about cryptocurrency.
Let me start by introducing myself

IMG_20210524_144252_639.jpg

![Uploading image #1...]
IMG_20210522_115517_414.jpg

My name is Udum Chisom Victory a discipline, intelligent, and hard-working young graduate of Food Science and technology. I am an introvert so always quiet though I don't know how to initiate a conversation but I can keep it flowing.

I was born on the 25th of September. And I am from Anambra state Nigeria. My username is @emeraldsom

Family background


I come from a very good, Christian and happy family, and I am the third child of a family of nine including my parents. We happen to be six girls and one boy who happen to be the last child of the family.
20210519033451_IMG_9690.jpg

Educational background


I attended my nursery education at modern nursery and primary school, Idu karimo, Abuja then my primary education at Juli foundation primary school, Idu karimo, Abuja, also I obtained my secondary education at Girls secondary school, Amaehi Awka, Anambra state.

I am a graduate of Food Science and Technology from Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Actually I applied for nursing Science but I was given food science and technology to study, at first I never liked the course because the calculation was just too much for me but in my 200level I began to love the course to the extend that I graduated with first class and as the best graduating student in my faculty (Faculty of Agriculture and Resource Management).
IMG_20210524_153653_673.jpg

Presently, am just helping my mum run her little business while I wait to be mobilize for NYSC by July.

My Hobbies


I am a lover of adventure, hence I love travelling. It's my hobby because travelling allows me enjoy new experiences and visit new places, I have travelled to Niger State, F.C.T, Imo state, Enugu state, Ebonyi State, Lagos State and so many other states. Travelling is an experience I always anticipate with immense joy.
I also love to motivate and give hope to those around me. I hate seeing people suffer, hence the love for motivating others towards success.
I also love reading both Christian books, motivational and inspirational books, some of the books I have read includes, God Chaser, rich dad poor dad, why u behave the way u do, Martin Luther had a wife, things I wish I had know before marrying him, the power of a praying wife and so many others.
IMG_20210524_152029_679.jpg

IMG_20210524_152000_329.jpg

Politice

I love politics but don't always participate in it because it's a dirty game but I played some part of it during my days in the university where I served as the vice president in my department and that was where I get to understand how politics works.
IMG_20210524_144425_500.jpg

Conclusion


I have heard so much about this platform from my friend @rich-ben peeing to the fact that am not busy right now and I need to learn something new and my love for adventure I decided to give it a try and put my best in doing it.
I fell in love with this platform because of all the great things my friend always says about the platform.
I hope to learn from the platform as well as improve my writing skills and also learn more about cryptocurrency because am aspiring to be a world known crypto trader.

I would love to appreciate @rich-ben for accepting to mentor me towards being a successful steemian and @cryptokannon for her love towards this platform. I will not also forget to mention a friend from Argentina, that rich-ben told me about, @belenguerra, you're highly appreciated, thanks for making this platform easy for us.

To the attention of @rich-ben and @cryptokannon this is my introduction. Thank you!

<div<

IMG_20210524_144305_100.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello @emeraldsom

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform and take time to read all the pinned posts in the community.

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot for d update

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot for d update

 3 years ago 

Hi @emeraldsom,

🥳🥳 Welcome to Steemit!🎊🎊

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello @emeraldsom, Welcome to Steemit!

Mistakes in Your Introductory Post

You missed some tags or used wrong tag.

newcomerscommunity

You have only used single hash tag " newcomerscommunity " which is wrong to get verified.

Edit your post and try to use achivement1, introduceyourself, nigeria, steemexclusive among your first 5 tags.

For more information, Here is the list of all the achievement Tasks compiled by cryptokannon
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-tasks-resources-and-materials-newcomers-retention

Here is the achievement 1 Task complete Guidelines
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-1-mentor-by-cryptokannon-verification-through-introduction

 3 years ago 

I have done it, thanks

please follow the instructions of @salmanwains. also make your steemit picture the first one so you can get verified

 3 years ago 

Hi, @emeraldsom,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hey @emeraldsom
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63