Compilation of Achievements’ Task post by @chisomx

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

9FC3E02A-7C0C-4DC0-A745-D131A853479A.png

Good day my fellow Steemians, I’m so happy to write this post because I’ve completed all my achievement tasks which are six(6) in number. I want to say thank you to everyone who has supported me, specifically to @cryptokannon and @awesononso . You all would find the links to all of my tasks below;

ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK : INTRODUCTION

08363AE1-934E-4BC8-A907-44B1C746AA30.jpeg

This was the post I used to introduce myself to the platform. I felt like it was a good idea to introduce ourselves as newcomers on any platform. The feedbacks, upvotes and comments I got inspired me to go on and put more effort in making better posts.
You can click on the link below to check my introductory post
" My introduction post

ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK; BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

32DB5A75-B407-4EFA-B3BD-73C2347D2126.jpeg

Truth be told, I was suprised at the level of security on this website. Ranging from the numerous security keys to other forms of security. This second post made me understand the importance of these keys which made me secure them in different locations. To view the post click on the link below:
" Basic security on steem

ACHIEVEMENT 3 TASK: CONTENT ETIQUETTE

328AA056-A2F1-4D11-8DFF-22668ED41012.jpeg

While writing this post, I got to know of somethings concerning plagiarism and how to stop it. Even things I didn’t consider to be plagiarism were made clear to me. To view this post click on the link below:
" Content etiquette

ACHIEVEMENT 4 TASK: APPLYING MARKDOWN

3BC0D7F5-C22C-489A-ABF3-25C03F86CB3C.png

This particular post was a challenge for me because I had little knowledge concerning it but now I’ve gotten the hang of it, it seems pretty easy. To check out the post click on the link below:
" Applying markdown

ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASKS

- ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 1: REVIEW STEEMWORLD.ORG :

0C08EF40-C4C6-43DC-A19F-052755E9DFC3.jpeg

I came to realize that these tasks were very different from the previous ones. I came to know and learn about the steemworld.org website and how it functions. This website links us to various resources where we can find out or research our day-to-day transactions . To check out my post click on the link below:
" Review steemworld.org

- ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 2: REVIEW STEEMSCAN.COM;

482FA2D6-9B8B-4A47-A510-3AA455BEA5B8.jpeg

With this post I came to know about the steemscan.com website and it’s features. On this website we can find all the transactions that take place on the steemit platform of all its users. A bonus to these transactions is the witness feature where we can find witnesses. Other features include; DApps, Dev tools, Quick conversion and Steem engine . To check my post click on the link below;
" Review Steemscan.com

- ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 3: REVIEW STEEMYY.COM;

95BE14B4-0A0A-46ED-A655-7662816E2BE2.jpeg

This post thought me about the Steemyy.com website and its functions. This website is unlike the others because it has a variety of features to help understand your personal activities; that is your daily transactions details and activities with Blockchain Description, Account Registration, Witness Servers etc. To check out my post click on the link below:
" Review Steemyy.com

- ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 4: REVIEW STEEMDB.IO;

78B48902-4A61-4C98-BBDE-9C7FA2C2339D.jpeg

This is a blockchain database website with quite an intriguing clean interface. This website is the homepage of the Accounts, Witnesses, Lab tabs and Posts features. This website allows us review recent history and various activities like votes, Reblogs, replies, rewards etc. It also enables you to see who Reblogged your posts, your followers and users you’re following. To check out my post on it click on the link below;
" Review Steemdb.io

ACHIEVEMENT 6 TASK: UNDERSTANDING CURATION AND COMMUNITY:

051CE13C-4B31-4A0E-B4CE-5780539B9828.png

This post helped me learn the importance of curation, it’s rewards and payout on the Steemit platform, Mana function, allocation of rewards, how to calculate rewards, witnesses and how to vote them and finally the value of post with time after it has been published. To view my post click on the link below;
" Understanding curation and community

I’m so happy because I’ve learned a lot by completing all these tasks. Thank you all for your support. This platform is a very good one and unique as well. I look forward to creating more posts on this platform. Thank you!

@chisomx

Sort:  

You have completed all the tasks in the Newcomer's Community in the Newcomer's achievement program. Congratulations.
Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chisomx,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15