Achievement 2 @chisomx Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I’m a novice in the crypto business but I’ve noticed there’s a high level of security in this platform . Before this task I really didn’t see the use of all these keys for just for one account but now I’m more enlightened and understand why there are so many keys.

To answer the questions;

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Answer:
Yes I have. In order to retrieve my keys I had to log in to my steemit wallet with my master key, then I clicked on “Keys and Permission”

B351741B-322C-4934-904D-B8A90F882A7F.jpeg

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer:
Yes I do. They are;

Posting key - it is used to perform the basic social functions needed here. For example; posting, editing, writing comments, voting, resteeming, logging into steemit etc

Active key - this performs the money related actions which are very sensitive. For example; converting Steem to dollars, transferring funds etc

Owner key - it is the most powerful and important key which should be stored offline too for safety purposes.

Memo key - this key is basically used to encrypt and decrypt memos.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer:
I’ve typed and saved it on my notes app on my iPhone. I also stored it on a flash drive and saved it to my laptop too.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

Answer:
Yes I do. The steps are as follows;

Step 1:
Go to your profile

Step 2:
Click on “wallet”

E2205CAA-54D0-40B3-B262-9D8B2465EC15.jpeg

Step 3:
Click on your Steem balance

E2DFC6C8-134C-4CA6-9C4E-13DA36C47093.jpeg

Step 4:
Click on “transfer”

535A0EE6-5B8E-4D44-BE26-D74473D74773.jpeg

Step 5:
Fill in the details required and click on “next”

72EC0079-DA6F-48C5-BF57-7F9E3515C498.jpeg

Question 5:
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer:
Yes I do. The steps are as follows;

Step 1;
Go to your profile.

Step 2;
Click on “wallet”

Step 3;
Click on your steem balance

Step 4;
Tap on “power up”

201B2154-7005-4A61-9F23-6ABF172D81BA.jpeg

Step 5;
Fill in whatever amount you intend on “powering up” and then you’re done!

E5B69417-1417-49C9-A030-8BFCC7B99ACD.jpeg

Special thanks to @awesononso @cryptokannon

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chisomx,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48