Achievement 1: Introducing my self on steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello everyone!
Newcomer's community led @cryptokannon and other members like @thegreens, and @fombae, and good evening to you all from this end of the globe. My name is Muluh Chantal but my friends call me 'chantou', however, on this platform, i am known as @chant.
IMG_20200727_214549.jpg
I am a native of Pinyin, Santa Sub-Division, North West Region of Cameroon. I am a holder of a masters degree in Peace, Conflict and Security Studies (M.A Honours) from the University of Buea. I am a certified GBV Case manager by UNFPA and holder of a certificate in Child Protection in Emergencies by UNICEF.
IMG_20181215_101638.jpg

I am married with two kids (boy and girl). I am the 5th child out of 8 all girls and from a royal family. Growing up in a rural setting and in a royal family where traditional stereotypes has placed women as "property" and cannot own property. This has always been frustrating on my part giving the fact that we were all girls. My paternal uncles had always used the traditional stereotype to owned my father's landed property. This influenced me to advocate and protect the rights of the vulnerable groups (Women and children)
IMG_20200315_092129.jpg
Presently, i am working with the Center for Human Rights and Democracy in Africa (CHRDA) and also an assistant focal point with Women International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF-Cameroon) where i used the opportunity to protect and advocate for the rights of the vulnerable group.
IMG-20190807-WA0000.jpg
I am passionate about my work to protect the vulnerable group and always thrive to meet my goals.
IMG-20190914-WA0035.jpg
Apart from my work life, i am a sport lover and a handball player. I usually play handball during the weekend as it helps me relaxed my muscles after stressful work days, and i equally encourages person's living with disabilities and orphans to partake in sport activities, a way of relieving stress.
IMG-20190826-WA0009.jpg
I am a friendly person and passionate to learn new innovations. I knew about Steemit from my husband who enlightened me about the platform and how it functions. I look forward to meeting new friends and changing communities still practicing bad traditional practices through advocacy and policy reforms.

IMG_20190825_140015.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @chant welcome to steemit world my friend! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Have a good time here!

Please follow @steemitblog to Participate in more intresting daily challenges to earn more rewards!

 4 years ago 

Thanks

 4 years ago 

Wow! You're highly welcome to steemit community, @chant i know you will like it. Its a blockchain for writers in particular, just post quality and original content to get rewarded.

welcome once again
steem on!

 4 years ago 

Thanks for the support. I think I'm enjoying it already. Great platform

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for joining Steemit platform. You've come to the right place. Here you can show your creativity and you can enjoy a lot. There aren't many friends here. I can give you some suggestions.
I am suggesting you to follow @steemitblog. Moreover I am also inviting you to take part in take part in Diary game season 2 .Here is the rules and guideline from steemit blog 1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 14 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL Rules & Guidelines

1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 19 - The Diary Game Season 2 - FINAL RULES

I hope you can have a great time here

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot

 4 years ago 

I'm enjoying it already. Great platform

welcome to steem world,
hope to see more post from you and also to see you completing all the achievements here.

welcome once more @chant

 4 years ago 

Thanks, will definitely complete the achievements.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 4 years ago 

thank you

 4 years ago 

Thanks my dear

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.

 4 years ago 

thanks for upvoting my post. i am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44