Achievement 01 task: My introduction post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)
Howdy Steemit users. Hope you all are doing fine in whichever place you're reading me now?

Foreword

It's a thing of joy, a dream come true as a matter of fact on becoming a Steemit user, I think there's every reason I should be happy about that.
In the lines below you'll get to know me better .

My Name & Age/ Residing country

IMG_20220522_105632.jpg

I'm simply referred to as Barns Barnabie.
I was given birth and nurtured in a provincial territory, precisely Logo LGA of Benue State Nigeria Western Africa.
I first witnessed the light of this world on the 13th day of the 9th month in the year, 1999 im currently 21½ years old😅.

I had both my kindergarten, Primary education and as well, Secondary education in my state of origin which are All Saints Catholic Nursery and Primary school, Ugba and Government Comprehensive secondary School, Ugba respectively.
As a lover of versatile knowledge with strong zeal to acquire Western Education, ain't lingering but currently studying Literature as a course under faculty of humanities in a tertiary institution within my country of origin where I'm as well, residing.

Area of work or study

As stated above, I'm still schooling not yet involved in a serious work which worth mentioning though, but in my free time, because I believe in the popular saying that a lazy man will always be the devil's workshop, I create content on my mini website which I've been trying hard to build before discovering Steemit.
In the nutshell, I'm a blogger aside that, I do Photoshop design as well all these in my free time so as not to affect my studies.

My experience with crypto

I've been hearing of cryptocurrency (crypto as fondly called) but never gave time for details, and whenever I try to, I got discouraged due to crypto crash and as such, I assumed it isn't something worth giving time to despite much convincings from a friend of mine who later introduced me to this Steemit platform.

My Hobby, passion Dislike

I love sleeping. I wish that sounds weird cus for sure it's my number one hobby. Aside sleeping as a hobby, I love writing also and as well, reading and listening to afro beat and hip-hop.
I have so much passion for creating writing. It's always fun filled when I discover my fingers on the keyboard in the name of creating posts that touches the heart.
About my dislike... smirks, disappointment and silly pranks.

Sort of posts written by others that I'm looking for

Since I'm a type of person that love learning in any place where knowledge is coming from, i'll looking forward to read and learn more from post that involves creative writing, motivations and posts about current challenges and possible solutions.

Sorts of posts I'll be creating

I'm looking forward to writing about creativity, technology and innovations and also fitness.

How I found Steemit and what I'm hoping to accomplish

IMG_20191026_152444.jpg

I got to discover Steemit through a friend, though I once came across it while on the quest for possible ways to earn through content creation but never read further immediately I discovered it's all about crypto.
His name is @kingcent, a bosom buddy since 2020 precisely in December, maybe him alone knows how long it took him to convince me to join Steemit but here I'm today and I'm so optimistic, hoping for the very best.
Before now, I've been a steemit user long since with the account name @barnabie however things went the wrong way; I've lost my Tron keys and my entire steem keys got compromised and as such, I optioned creating a new account.

Now I understand that, having two steemit account is against the rules of this platform and as such, I wish to let you all know that my initial account @barnabie won't be operating again please take note.

This @kingcent is no doubt, and expert here on Steemit, he has been a Steemit blogger since 2020 . He helped me in making my achievement post look decent and professional.

My first step to Steemit and already convinced of achieving a lot; at least to improve in blogging skills, have more knowledge about crypto, interact and 'll get to know a lot of people all over the world etc.

IMG_20220515_172536.jpg

Conclusion

I've been hearing of Steemit, now I've joined, looking forward to all the benefits Steemit has to offer as I'll do my possible best to adhere to all the dos and donts.
Thanks to you all.

Special Regards:

@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion

Happy joining for me

Sort:  

can you provide us photos from standard camera, don't use snapchat app camera

 2 years ago 

So what should I do now?
Edit it?

Yea, edit the post and upload another one. We want a national one. Additionally, upload a profile image

 2 years ago 

I've done that ma'am.
Kindly verify me . @ngoenyi

Hi @barnsbarnabie

You took a new photo, but you also had to update the date on your poster.
It's already been 5 days.
Can you take a photo with the current date?

 2 years ago 

I've just done that @inspiracion

 2 years ago 

Please I have edited. Verify me
@heriadi

Loading...

Hi @barnsbarnabie nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1.

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain a balance during each month by turning on no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for support from the steemit team, learn more here

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir .
I appreciate your kind words

 last year 

Verify my achievement1 @anas0

Hi, @barnsbarnabie
We are developing automatic checks for the uniqueness of posts, user ratings and other scripts and activities. We are also preparing a big project - the online shop (sale for STEEM/SBD).

Every day we send double cashback to those who voted for us. Your vote is very important to us.

Please go to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
and vote for @alexmove.witness and @steemit-market

Thank you!
Good luck!



20220428_223840.jpg

Your post has been curated by @amazing-ghana
Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 2 years ago 

Thank you @amazing-ghana

 2 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @barnsbarnabie

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).
Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Achievements must be published only once.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70