Achievement 2. Use of Basic Security Posting Key, Active Key, Owner Key and Memo Key on Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Key.jpg

Hello dear friend
How are you all. Hope you are well. I'm fine too. First of all, thank you @inspiracion for verifying me on Achievement-1.

I am very happy to have the opportunity to post about Achievement-2 Basic Security on STEEMIT. Because it's very important to me and all STEEMIT users. This ensures the security of all user accounts, wallets or crypto assets.

Below is the link to verify my Achievement-1
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@asishbarua/achievement-1-by-asishbarua-my-introductory-post-04-may-2022

Question 1: Have you recovered all your key on STEEMIT?
Ans: I downloaded the PDF file after successfully registering the STEEMIT account. I have saved this file in my laptop's secret folder and Google Drive for the security of my account so that it is not lost or stolen.

Question 2: Are you aware of the features and limitations of different keys?
Ans: Yes, these keys have many features and restrictions. It is highlighted below.

Posting key: This key is very important. It is used for account logging, posting from one account to another, commenting, editing, voting, retrieving, following and mute.

Active key: The function of this key is very important. It is used to transfer STEEMIT funds, convert Steem into dollars, open or close accounts, update profiles, market orders and vote through witnesses.

Master key: The master key is one of the most valuable keys to an account. This key can be used to change the password of the account as well as the password of the original owner's account. It is used to recover compromised.cx accounts.

Private Honor Key: The key is the most important. With this key we can reset all other keys to our account. Compromised we can use this key to recover our account within 30 days.

Memo key: This key is just as important as the other key. It is used to transfer money and encrypt and decrypt messages.

Question-3: What is the best way to keep your master password highly secure?
Ans: I have kept the master password of my STEEMIT account in a very secure place so that it is never lost or stolen. I have saved it in my personal diary, in my Gmail, in Google Drive and also in the secret folder of my laptop.

Question-4: You know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user's account?
Ans: Yes, I will show you step by step how to do it.

Step-1: Click on the wallet.

Step-1.1.png

Step-2: Click down arrow next to Steem to select transfer. Which is shown in the image below.

Step-1.2.png

Step-3: Enter the username of the account to which you want to transfer the Steem token in the menu that appears.

Step-1.3.png

Step-4: Click Next.

Step-1.4.png

Step-5: Confirm Transfer. Click Ok.

Step-1.5.png

Question 5: Do you know how to start your steem?
Answer: Yes, I will show you step by step how to do it.

Step 1: Click on Wallet.

Step-2.1.png

Step 2: Now click on the arrow and a menu will appear at the bottom. Click Power Up from that menu.

Step-2.2.png

Step 3: Now enter the amount of steem you want to start in the window that appears and click the power up button.

Step-2.3.png

Step 4: Now a confirmation box will appear. Here you have to click on the OK button.

Step-2.4.png

I tried my best to understand and then publish Achievement 2. Hopefully the community will check my achievement soon. If there are any mistakes in my achievement or if you have any Question, please let me know in the comments. I will correct my mistake.

Thank you. Look please.
@inspiracion
@cryptokannon
@event-horizon
@wilmer1988

Sort:  

Hello @asishbarua it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir for commenting me. I have linked my Achievement-1 Verified link according to your comment 👍. Please see my link.

Hi @asishbarua

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 1

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for verifying me on Achievement-2 in the Newcomers community. I will do my best to complete the Achievement-3 Post in a good way and I read your comment. I will follow all your comment. Thanks for ADMINGreeter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58