Achievement 6 || Knowledge About Curation, Witnesses and Communities by aaliarubab

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Screenshot_2023_0312_235323.png

Designed by me on Canva App


Greetings! This is Aalia Rubab from Pakistan. Hopefully, you all will be fine and happy and will be enjoy good health by the gracing of Allah Almighty. I have completed my achievement 5 with 4 tasks. Now I'm going to share my next task. That is last task. This is task 6 which is about knowledge about Witness, Curation and Communities. So tuned with me.


Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Being a Moderator at two Communities I know very well how to curate. It's all about voting.

  • Upvote (green)
  • Downvote (Red)
Screenshot_2023_0312_224426.pngScreenshot_2023_0312_224406.png
DownvoteUpvote

The above picture shows the two basic important voting icons one is Upvote and other is downvote.


Voting is one of the most Important activity on Steemit. Through voting we support and encourage other users. Engagement is one of the most important thing on Steemit that we ever do. Every user has right to upvote and downvote. Downvote is not a good thing. Without any reason we can't downvote to other users. Vote quantity is based on the weight of our Steem power (SP). There is a one suggestion for all of you. Only supper thorugh vote original, athentic and quality content.

Screenshot_2023_0312_224439.png

Voting Manna

One thing that is also important to know , percentage of voting. It is also known as Voting Manna.When we have 1500 something sp then we can select the percentage of our weight. We can upvote a post when our power is full. Our power must not be less than 80 percent. Our power in Voting Mana should not go down but after some time it will recharges and return itself back by roughly 20% every day. Here is a screen shot for you.


What happens if you vote for a post within 5 minutes of posting?

Time plays an vital role in voting. There is a time limit of 5 minutes between the time post has been drop and the time of vote. We should need to wait at least 5 minutes before voting so as to obtain the ratio reward. In essence, the ratio reward changes in the course of time as shown below

Time poolCurators RewardRewards in pool
1 Minutes20%80%
2 Minutes40%60%
3 Minutes60%40%
4 Minutes80%20%
5 Minutes100%0%

This is the time frame of values of the vote, here you can see.


Who will you vote for steem Witness? And why?

There are 25 votes that I have given different witnesses. But I like the most @steemchiller , @justyy , @bangla.witness and @stmpak.wit. because they contribute to the growth and development of this esteemed platform. They have provided different unique tools and application like Dapps, steem pro, steemyy.com , steem.seven , steemworld.org Steem world is my favourite tool that I ever used thanks @steemchiller.

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5J3Qi8Lp2fMNruR4U86CPpSBrMsdZNCzhicDw89J79ipDXJK7ccCAmKg7xKxJ4mvvxTKq2s7xHc98VXTZeASvzy1NZrY2LJivQYz7gf8a.png


Which community will you join in Steemit and why?

There are several communities on Steemit. I have joined several communities. But my favorite community is Steemit Crypto Academy, Steem for Pakistan, Steem Alliance, Steem for Bloggers and Hind Whale Community. I joined several Communities because every community has its own charm. Like all the crypto related posts are done in Steem Crypto Academy. Steem for Pakistan is my country community. Steem for Bloggers is the community where we can share everything. Steem alliance is the community where we can share for the growth and development of the community. This community is United community. Even I have applied for joining Steem Alliance Community.

Screenshot_2023_0312_233331.png

Screenshot_2023_0312_232804.png

Now my last Achievement is completed. I would like to pay thanks to all Greeters of this community. My Special thanks to @goodybest, @cryptokannon, @juichi who have help and support me in one way or the other to grow on this platform. Thank you to all of you for always supporting and encouraging me. God bless you all.

Cc, @stephenkendal, @visionaer3003

Best Regards,
Aalia Rubab

Rb 1.png

Sort:  

Greetings, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 6 was verified correctly so I must congratulate you for developing the entire program

I want to invite you to make a compilation of all your achievements in the same post, so that we can make a final review.

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings

 last year 

Greetings my dear friend. Thank you very much for verification. I'm very exited that I have completed my all tasks here.

Yes, I'm in club100 , my dear friend.

I will publish a compile post. Thanks again.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

! good

 last year 

Thanks

Hi, @aaliarubab,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Thank you very much mam for your support.

The time voting table was not very clear to me. After all, when is it most cost effective to vote? Right after posting or after the fifth minute?

also if i vote for witness are there any negative consequences for me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30