Choices: 5 Reasons To Party

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

Me celebrating has nothing to do with spending loads of money, but all with recognition and expressing
LOVE
, my happiness being part of your life, being the energy what makes you reach out for the sky

5 reasons to party.jpg

Is March the party month?

March 9th I celebrated my eldest her birthday and so did my dear friend @yaladeeds who turns out to be a great story writer and poet.

Indeed it's party-time so feel free to join, try something new and be with like-minded, to me this is the most important thing, as an introvert I am not the noisy type and by far not a party animal I rather dream on.

It's Steemit's birthday and people baked cakes like the one @wirngo did. I can't remember I ever saw such a huge one, most likely we would call it a weddingcake. I am not Steemit's best cook but can bake if my oven and the quality of the gas allow me too. This afternoon or tomorrow morning I'll bake another one to celebrate my favourite son's birthday (don't worry my children don't fight because of me calling him my favourite son since there's only one).

Why is it people hardly party, asked my son.

With me he watched the commercials of the 70s on YouTube after I mentioned earlier how back then singing and dancing throughout life was normal.

People who gave up on smiling, singing and dancing don't know how to give a party, how to celebrate life.

I will always celebrate my birthday, he said.

I am happy he will and even if no one is willing to party with him he should pamper, buy a present for himself since the boy he is should be cherished and know he is loved, worth spending time with and investing in.

More parties are going on. Our dear friend @patjewell has 8 dolphins to take care of from now one. For sure this is worth a celebration. Let's do so and shower her with love since this Lady Of Steem is the one so many count on (how I wish all those who do would reward her with some loyalty shown by commenting and upvoting).

Troggg booth(1).jpg

Gefeliciteerd lieve vriendin! The cake turned out to be unexpectedly good I tried it 😉 een drukkie van mij.

If present on a party you will not see me asking for attention. I am there and observe, smile, shake hands and even if I do not remember everyone they remember me.
I recently had the same experience on my search for a good story, my tour of Commenting & Upvoting.
Good memories of those days we united to promote Steemit on planet X. BTW, it's a great help the bird icon is added to make it easier to do this.

Another reason to celebrate is the soon to be welcomed new layout of the 8-year-old Steemit. I wonder how many of those witnessing Steemit's birth are still around. To those who are: Congratulations to you, be proud you did hang in and don't forget to reward yourself after all you have done! Without you there is no Steemit, no platform, no reason to participate and celebrate.

At the end of this month I celebrate

my 3 months back on Steemit. My first home was @steemladies but by now it's not the only one. I try to divide my time (and content) among smaller communities who deserve to be noticed especially those who stand for a topic which makes it easier to find good content and connect with others.

If it comes to writing something good I know I don't fit into the picture painted which is completely different from what is preached and promoted and I know I am not the only one.
Dear @jaynie, you are one of those giving me a reason to continue. You know I will always be crazy a chaotic writer but know I am no longer A Lone Creative.
Steemit brought me creative lone souls to meet along my way.

Not only old friends like @gertu, @olivia08, @oneray, @kgwork and @el-nailul but also good writers make me think and laugh.
@blessedlife, @lunasilver, @pousinha, @aminasafdar, @o1eh, @weisser-rabe, @fadthalib, @sbamsoneu, @dove11, @elian23khan and @rokhani I thank you for the good inspiring reads and talks. You are exactly what this soul needs.

@solperez, @davidesimoncini and @dave25 thank you for hosting your contests week after week - I love to take part and sorry if I can't always make it in time.

65ec2309-2858-4688-a5aa-f13d143bd0e0.jpg

The End of March

Isn't the end of me. I achieved by far not as much as others and for sure I will keep travelling the blockchain searching for like-minded and hopefully, creating a home for creative writers, those who feel the urge to write and deserve to be read.

Today I can say I met one of the closest souls, @ibesso who wrote how two souls intertwine in the network. If you take the time to read this you know what Steemit is capable of but also what a great writers are hiding behind the screens. To me this is enough reason to celebrate on an ice-cold windy day.

To those I didn't mention, who read this, know you are appreciated and I try to answer as soon as possible. Each one of you who commented and upvoted I pay a visit.

It's party time, I'm off to bake the next cake.

Love, Luck & Happy Writing to all

👋❤️🍀

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

Header: Canva 
Photos: taken by me 
Picture: AI-generated by me 
Host contest: @patjewell
25-3-2024 
I'm a mobile phone user only 

@nasuwaaa @paholags @haidee you are invited to my party too! 🥳

P.s. @patudoh and @miswarofficiall know I miss you, I hope you are doing fine.

#steemexclusive #choices #steemit #kittywu







Sort:  
 2 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.8 ( 0.00 % self, 180 upvotes, 108 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count676
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @wakeupkitty,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

You are also an inspiring character on Steemit, @wakeupkitty. I do not miss reading any of your posts. It's great to hear that you enjoy your time on Steemit exploring other communities. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Dear @vishwara
Thank you for your kind words they mean a lot to me also the fact you read me. This means a lot to me since not many seem to be able to. 🤗

Next to other communities I am also on the look out for other writers, those lone creative ones.

This morning I discovered there's another Steemit than the one we are using.

They do not care about steemexclusive, club status and so on. I am curious how they all can do so well.

A great day to you.
Blessed be.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago (edited)

Congratulations to those who had a win this month. Congratulations to Steemit for clocking a new anniversary. Can't believe I've missed so much.

All the best in the contest.


Another thing...

If it comes to writing something good I know I don't fit into the picture painted which is completely different from what is preached and promoted and I know I am not the only one.

I think you have other strengths and it might not necessarily be writing. But you still know how to make your content appealing and engaging. I've read you before that's why I'm saying this.

 2 months ago 

I think you deserved a comment by writing this...😁

I wonder if you read, understand what I meant to say...
Perhaps you are right and I am a lousy writer, hard to understand by the average Steemian.

I think about joining the other planet of Steemit. That planet where no one reads or comments, no steemexclusive, clubstatus or typing the minimum of words, still each post is upvoted for 50-500 $.

What do you think?

@rokhani @ibesso @yaladeeds #comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

While I was pedaling back, I reflected on how, if even a puppet can cross the veil of illusion to embody humanity, then perhaps even the Land of Toys has a chance for redemption. In a world where lies can stretch not only noses but also the shadows of the soul, the truth might emerge as the most surprising of revelations.

 2 months ago 

Are you pedaling back from the moon to Earth?

The truth does it exist?

Lies stretching the soul... (noted)

🤗🍀❤️

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 2 months ago 

Thank you @o1eh I hope you are alright, know you are in my mind. A happy day to you.
🍀❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

 #comment - easter hare golden egg.jpg

 2 months ago 

Baie dankie dat jy die koek namens my geeet het en dit die moeite werd gevind het!💕

You have done an awesome job by having a party with so many Steemians through your post! I cannot think of a nicer way to celebrate great authors!

Good luck with the contest!

 2 months ago 

How easily we forget (we is me) while writing I suddenly remembered how I did this back then. It takes way more time to type/add/check the links but it keeps my mind busy and while puzzling organised.

I am working on another one meant for those who still know how to laugh and can appreciate self-reflection. It's good to see where I've been too, whom I read and it's worth the try to connect writers by their stories.

❤️ you and day filled with 🍀 and laughter

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

I often remember something I've read on Steemit then I wonder who wrote it and when.
I suppose we should keep some sort of journal. It will be nice to read it in years to come.

Thank you! A day of laughter for you also. 🎕

 2 months ago 

A diary like that would be the best and most unique one, a real treasure . Perhaps I have room left in my agenda. 👋

 2 months ago 

Your celebration of life and community on Steemit is truly heartwarming. It's evident that you cherish the connections you've made and the joy of sharing in each other's milestones and accomplishments. Your commitment to supporting others and fostering a sense of belonging is admirable. Keep spreading positivity and creating meaningful interactions on the platform. Cheers to more celebrations and happy writing.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your heartwarming words. If we all do our share and care about a few Steemians this platfor would be so much better.

There's always a reason to celebrate, let's toast to that. 🥂

Thank you for stopping by, have a wonderful day.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

❤❤❤

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 2 months ago 

 #comment - easter hare golden egg.jpg

 2 months ago 

Thank you for putting a smile on my face.
Happy Easter! 🐰🐇🐣🌷

 2 months ago 

Ik ben blij dat te horen lieve vriendin, een vrolijk Pasen voor jou en jouw gezin

 2 months ago 

Baie dankie dame ✧˚ ༘ ⋆。♡˚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80