S16-W4 “My cake for celebrates the 8th anniversary of Steemit”

in Steemit Iron Chef3 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings to all the amazing chefs in on this platform.From my mother land country Cameroon .It’s a great pleasure participating in this week4 Steemit Engagement. In Steemit iron chef with this awesome topic “My cake for celebrates the 8th anniversary of Steemit”.

For us to discuss by sharing our baking skills for the up coming exciting 8th Steemit anniversary. Wow ! nice to see how time flies with Steemit growing everyday with number of active users and exciting contents . I have decided to make two steps for Steemit anniversary to show my gratitude as part of an active user in the platform.

877B5B95-87A5-42FA-A059-79678B89C2FD.jpeg

This two steps cake is decorated with white fondant and lemon green colors and with beautiful leaves and cherry blossoms flowers .Made of gum paste ,meaning all are edible and not artificial. I’m the below session am going to talk about my recipe , baking method to the finally decoration process .How I was able to come out with the beautiful Steemit 8th cake anniversary .Stay tune and I hope you will enjoy reading my piece of work dwell on art crafts.

coconut recipe

The following are the ingredients involved in making both coconut and plain cake recipe.We should note that are ingridents will depend on the size of the cake will determine the quantity of ingredients we want to use . My recipe will be focused on the two step cakes I have made .The following ingridents includes ;

Ingridents for cocunut and orange cake .
  • 2kg grams of flour
  • 1kg of magerine or butter
  • 500grams of vegetable oil
  • 800grams of sugar
  • 6teaspoon of baking Soda
  • 30 large eggs
  • 200grams of coconut chips

46C81D62-526E-4274-BA63-4B5D7C4E0E82.jpeg

Method of Mixture

The following are the method in mixing your ingredients. Which are

step1

mixed your measuring butter and sugar using your cake machine mixer for for 20minutes to be fluffy

1E5A5539-EC0A-4ECC-B1AC-1B3D5376D5C6.jpeg

step2

Add in your your cracked 30eggs and mixed together with the butter for about 20minutes .then add in your coconut flavor or any additional flavor you feel comfortable with and mixed well

F421BEC5-0A82-43E3-8BF1-E51AD8CE7E9E.jpeg

Step3

Lastly,add your sieved flour mixed in with baking soda and coconuts chips. When it’s ready pot on the baking pans and bake it for 1 hour .By putting a normal temperature.After i hours your cake is ready and you can allow it for 1hour to get cool before decoration.

81A7D23A-FCD4-4C8F-B76D-00FED8BDB0BF.jpeg

Method use Decorate and design your cakes

I have decided to decorate my cakes the first step with white and the first layer with white too.Mixed with lemon green colors,all these are edible cake colors

Firstly , stream your cake to have a desirable good shape you want . Crome code the the middle of the slice cake with your mixed butter cream .After cromecode the whole the cake desirable butter cream , it can chocolate buttercream or creamy white buttercream.

21AC46E4-678E-42A7-8E41-475D3436C517.jpeg

Secondly, take your mixed fondant icing , you can still cover it buttercream but I decided to do but fondant icing .And cover the chrome coded cake with your desirable color.I choosed white and lemon green.

3C38C116-CE28-4D9D-A3CB-EC515B1240FB.jpeg

Lastly, after covering you can start decorating. I already did my edible flowers with gum paste .Leaves and cherry blossoms flower to put on my Steemit 8th anniversary cake.Here is the final cake .

255C148C-1864-43AF-8230-C30F2E0CFF85.jpeg


Steemit 8th anniversary cake designed by @wirngo

I have come to the end of my presentation, you can see the Steemit cake made with beautiful edifice of flowers 🌸. Once more happy 8th steemit anniversary to all the steemians. I would invites @eliany @pandora2010 @josepha and @wilmer1988 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

How lovely!!!
😍

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Loading...

Waoo amiga es una pastel bastante grande, en mi país sale costoso realizarlo, pero se nota tu amor a Steemit con este pastel, me encanta la decoración.

 3 months ago 

Thank you dear for seeing my post worth interesting,I do appreciate

 3 months ago 

Fantastic work you have done. However, I am not good at baking but I will find something else and write on it. Thanks for inviting me.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for appreciating through my post

 3 months ago 

Waooo this is beautiful one of the steps can represent the all the different community in the platform while the other can represent the steemit blog.
Permit me to resteem this post because I try the method of icing

 3 months ago 

Thanks for appreciating my handcraft for Steemit anniversary.You are free to resteem it with no problem.Goodluck to your entry

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 3 months ago 

Thanks for the support @sduttaskitchen and your team

 3 months ago 

Welcome from the bottom of my heart, first of all I would like to say that I found your cake very delicious and that it was made with a lot of effort. Please keep sharing different recipes with us. I also like your photography and especially the selfie you took with the cake is also very good. Wish you all the best. Stay connected with us. Take care. 😍🤗

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Thank you for enagaging in my post and seeing it worth reading and interesting. .I will always do amazing cake craft art .Stay tune and enjoy 😊

 3 months ago 

You are welcome dear. Stay active🤗

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Wow, how you made such a beautiful cake. There is also a step by step explanation of how to make it in a detailed and clear way. And of course the taste is so good I want to taste it!
Good luck for this contest

 3 months ago 

I wish you could be beside me to have taste ,thanks for appreciating my skill in baking and creativity design .goodluck to your entry too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18