SEC13 WK1 “Keeping it clean”

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

There are many days when we feel lazy, and work just gets piled up. And there is always that one place where we miss cleaning or organizing. I too have such places at my home where I don't get enough time to sort out the mess. Cleaning is something that I love to do. Clearing out the mess that is created is similar to mind therapy. The satisfaction I get from cleaning is unexplainable.

No matter how much we clean the house, there will always be something for us to clean every day. It is a continuous process in a home. Cleanliness is very important for a healthy life. It's the responsibility of a housewife to keep the house neat and tidy. I always feel that it is great to commit my time to something helpful for the family rather than wasting time on something useless.

Before after minimal skincare Instagram post.png

I have been waiting many days to clean my fridge. I see it all cluttered with this and that. I was looking for a time to declutter and organize my fridge. It is a bit challenging for me to find time for cleaning such things as it always goes out of my priority list. And such tasks in my day should always be planned during the baby's short nap times. Or else, I will be struggling with my daily priorities.

I always simplify my tasks. I don't start cleaning all at once because the time I get is very limited. Here I have segregated my task into two. On the previous day, I finished cleaning the deep freezer. Then, I left the latter part to be clean when I got time. Therefore, I started cleaning the other part today.

Untitled design (4).png

My steps for cleaning the fridge:

I make sure to gather all cleaning products like liquid dishwashing, Dettol, and a sponge.

First, I remove all the racks and wipe off everything, so that there will be no food debris left.

Then I take a sponge with some liquid dish wash and clean the surface thoroughly.

The next step is to take a clean wet cloth and wipe the surface until no soap is left.

Then I leave the space to dry while I wash the racks.

The racks should also be cleaned thoroughly with soap and water. Usually, on sunny days, I leave them to air dry. Since it's raining today, I just wiped them off with a dry cloth and fixed them back inside the fridge.

After Cleaning:

Untitled design (5).png

Tadaa! My fridge is all clean, nice, and tidy.

I organize all necessary items. With a kid at home, it is essential to be clean and organized. There are many days when I need to quickly cook something, and in that case, it is really important to keep everything organized in the kitchen. Cleaning is not at all a boring task. The satisfaction is endless, and I feel accomplished after cleaning up a space where I really want to clean.


I'm pleased to participate in the contest organized by the Steem Ladies Community. This challenge was a huge motivation to clean up my fridge which was left undone for a while. I'm very thankful for coming up with this wonderful Idea. I invite my dear friends @hudamalik20 and @meehu to take part in this contest.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus(All Images are mine)
Pictures Edited bywww.canva.com

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hola amiga.
Es cierto que la limpieza está a cargo de las amas de casa. Hay tantas cosas en el hogar qué muchas veces se salen de nuestras prioridades pero a la final hay que hacerlo
Te deseo éxitos en el concurso

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for visiting and for your feedback.

You are right 💯 they are times that we are very lazy to clean our home and i have also been in such condition where I was very tired to clean my room and i slept there in a dirty environment 😅😜 because of laziness.

No matter how clean our house is, everyday they will be something for us to clean in our home.

And keeping our home clean will prevent us from sickness and disease causing germs.

Your write up is very good and your overall presentation is excellent.

Sending greetings from this part of the world and have a nice day 🤗😍

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your opinion on my post.

Have a nice day!

You are welcome 🤗

Sure I will 💯😍

 11 months ago 

The fridge was really messy and unattractive. Your kind work of cleaning up this fridge will not only make the foods well preserved but healthy for consumption as well.

Nice participation
Best wishes in the contest!

 11 months ago 

Hi @adylinah

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your idea on my post.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Kulkas memang sudah menjadi salah satu perabotan rumah yang harus kita bersihkan, anda melakukan nya dengan sangat baik saudari

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my post. Yes, We should always take time to clean up the mess created in the refrigerator just like the other things at home.

 11 months ago (edited)
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
(your observations) fridge is also part of the things at home that ought to be cleaned even though it is often overlooked. I am glad that you are able to find time to clean it this time. In deed, cleanliness is good for our healthy living

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 11 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

The refrigerator is an important element in our home, there we store and preserve some foods but we also have cold water and we always need this which involves opening and closing, many times we unintentionally have greasy hands and we need to take something out quickly and there is a little bit of residue left dirty there that needs to be cleaned.

Working in parts works for you, excellent if it gives results and it certainly turned out impeccable.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga.
Su frigorífico quedó reluciente te de limpio.
Es muy fácil que se ensucie rápido porque todos los días guardamos allí los alimentos para conservarlos por más tiempo.
Lo que si es que hay que dedicarle tiempo al lavarlo para que quede hasta al más mínimo lugar sin suciedad

Deseo que en este concurso te vaya bien 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33