23/03/2024//The Diary Game #32: Share your day with us! Mentoring a friend of mine and recruiting newbies

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

IMG_20240323_172937_910.jpg

My beloved diary

It was pass 8am, I was still sleeping on my bed when my phone rang and when I checked It was my friend, imabong, she called to ask if I have water in my house and I said yes and ahe informed me that she was on her way to my house to bathe and also to pick up the burial uniform material that was with me. After the call I immediately got out of bed and made my way to the bathroom to freshen up before my friend arrival.

IN THE MORNING

After freshen up I couldn't help but start thinking of what could be the problem that will make friend to request coming to my house to bathe.

When my friend arrived my house, she looked visibly tired and frustrated. I could figure out the sadness in her eyes as she explained what happened in her house, As we were talking, she opened up to me how her neighbor is treating her and they don't light in their compound that they can use and pump water, after listening to her, I advice her on what to do.

One of my friends will buried his dad by first week of April, so the material was with me, so when she had finish bathing I gave her the uniform for the burial.

IN THE AFTERNOON

In the afternoon I have decided to visit one of my friends which I recruit into steemit recently, her username is @udybrown, ever since she drop her introduction post and she was verified, ahe has not written anything since then, she waa waiting for me to show up at her business center so that she can have pre knowledge about the popular social media platform. I knew that he had been hesitant about writing. As I arrived at her shop, I figured out the excitement in her eyes as she greeted me at her door with joy.

IMG_20240323_162652_745.jpg

I spent the whole of my afternoon mentoring her on the basics of Steemit, how to create an account Incase she has some one that might want to join, I thought her on how she can make posts and also engage with other users in the platform. I showed her the potential for earning rewards through writing quality content creation and encouraged her to start sharing her passions and interests on the platform. She was so eager to start writing her second post in steemit.

I continued to mentor and guide her through the ins and outs of Steemit. I also encouraged her to connect with other users, she should try and participate in contests and challenges, and also explore different communities that is in the platform. Together, I told her to write her diary game, and I help by showing her on how to make use of mark down.

IMG_20240323_172937_910.jpg

Why I was with her, one of her friends came around to visit her, so she say me mentoring my and she pick interest which I took it upon myself to recruit her Steemit, what i did was sharing my thought and experience with hee in the hopes of helping her find success on the platform. At first network was so frustrating and I keep on trying until she came in as @cecidear. I help her until she was able to write her achievement 1
So guys here is her introduction post to steemit.
Here is her first post

Link

IMG_20240323_172941_696.jpg

After recruiting and mentoring of newbies I became so hungry and I order for a plate of food worth 1600. In no time I was already done eating because I was hungry.

IMG_20240323_115254_001.jpg

EVENING ACTIVITIES

So in the evening I was still with my friends, and another of my friend called me to ask where I was, I directed her and she came around. It was fun because it's over 6 months I sat out with my friends, it has always been from my house to church and from church to my house. But today since I was already outside, we sat on a round table and we order for some drinks and chewable. You know this is weekend, one have to enjoy themselves.

IMG_20240323_190038_958.jpg

IMG_20240323_184135_693.jpg

So friends, I really had a busy day.

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hi friend how are you, very glad to see your post. You spend a lot of time on steemit you open account here for one of your friends. Yes your food looks very tempting and you spent a good time with your friends. In fact, the moment spent with friends is never forgotten. Good luck to you my friend.

 4 months ago 

Thank you boss

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Your day was filled with kindness support and generosity towards your friends showcasing a true spirit of friendship and community. From offering a helping hand to your friend in need, to mentoring another friend on Steemit and even recruiting a new member to the platform your willingness to assist others is truly commendable. It's heartening to see how you took the time to empower others sharing your knowledge and experiences for their benefit . wishing you the best of luck in the contest.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend, once I know that a particular business is good, I usually share it with my friends

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @mvchacin
 4 months ago 

Thank you

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Enjoyment galore 🥰

Greetings friend

Very good Day you Share with all of us. Special invite to others friend on this platform is very good achivement. So welcome the newcomer and keep sharing the quality content on This platform like.

 4 months ago 

Thank you

Welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75