My introduction post to steemit/ mentorship by @mesola

IMG-20240323-WA0004.jpg

Hello friends 👋 and content creators, I am so happy to be on this incredible platform. Today also happens to be my birthday and being introduced to this platform happens to be an incredible birthday present to me. I hope to learn and grow here. Thank you all for having me.

Your name and age:

My name is Cecilia Emmanuel Peters and I'm 45 years old. I'm the eldest child in a family of five. I am from Ikale local government area in Ondo State in the western part of Nigeria. I was born and brought up in Uyo,Akwa Ibom State in the southern part of Nigeria. I got married to an Akwa Ibom Man and I'm happily married with a child. I have been happily married for 20 years and my first and only child will be turning 19 this year.

Your area of work or your study:

I had my primary education at the Presbyterian primary school,enwe,Akwa Ibom State then I proceeded to continue with my secondary School education at Holy Child Girls Secondary School, Ifuho, Ikot Ekpene,Akwa Ibom State. I then proceeded to College of education, Afaha nsit, Akwa Ibom State to continue my education in higher institution. I obtained my 'Teacher's grade 2' certificate at the College of education.
I'm a fashion designer. I sew and design clothes for babies and adult females for a living.

Your experience with crypto:

I haven't heard or had any experience with crypto currency but I have an interest in crypto and I am willing to learn and earn from it.

Your hobby and passion, dislikes:
During my free time I love reading educational books and materials, I also love watching football with my husband and my son. My favorite football club is Manchester United football Club of England. My hobbies are also singing, swimming and playing card games in my free time. I have passion for sewing and designing and I a ready to expand my knowledge in that field. My dislikes are Dishonesty and selfishness.

What sort of posts written by others are you looking for:

I would be interested and looking forward to seeing posts concerning Health, Religion, Works news, Job opportunities and How to make money here. I will also be interested in seeing inspiring and life changing posts. Though I am not looking for a specific type of posts, or contents since this is an open platform, I would love to gain experience and be more educated by reading and learning more from qualified writers and users.

What sort of posts do you think you'll be creating

I will be creating posts about my area of expertise which is about fashion designing. I will also create inspirational, educational and motivational posts. I will also be writing and creating more posts about myself. I will try to create contents that is suitable for the ecosystem and adds more value to the platform. I will try to teach others better by creating more contents on the topics and area of expertise I am good at.

How you found Steemit and what you hope to accomplish here:

IMG-20240323-WA0005.jpg

I found out about Steemit when I went to visit my close friend. When I arrived there a friend of her's @mesola was mentoring her and I decided to listen to them and hear more about it. She has been on this great platform for 3 years now. She told us how this platform creates great opportunities for content writers and creators. After hearing everything I developed a lot of interest for Steemit and I decided to join and work here.

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Welcome dear to steemit platform, a place where you can learn new things and also make friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27