Welcome to our LID reporting for today Thursday 17th December 2020.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

office-581122__480_1608176222000.jpg
divider2.jpg

Introduction

It's good to show us what's happening around you. That's the essence of LID. We want to share and enjoy those live moments with you. Your camera should be handy to take pictures of the street, people dancing, the sky, a bullet train, the beach, a cute baby, the market, etc. Anything happening around you should be captured and reported in the comment section of this post.

LID was proudly brought to you by SteemALive. To learn more, please click here

divider2.jpg

How to start

We prefer to start in the morning, although you are free to provide updates at whatever time you met this post. However, we will like to have the first LID reports to be something in the morning, from there, you are can hop in and drop other LID reports as the day runs down.

Start with a clear selfie of when you woke up or just you in the morning. So for each day, the first LID reports should be a morning selfie. Remember you must provide the Location, Date and time. Then as the day progresses, you are free to make 2,3 or more LID reports.

Engagement is what we want to achieve too through LID. So as much as you make your LID reports, also enjoy the reports of others by replying their comments and interacting with them. Remember, we want to make it fun, educating and informative.

divider2.jpg

The Rewards

@steemitblog and @steemcurator01 has been supporting our community in a large way, we hope they will give upvotes to any interesting LID reports in the comment section.

Make at least 1 of 3 reports - morning, afternoon and evening, and engage with at least 2 other reports to win 0.5 Steem every day

divider2.jpg

Community Suggestions and further

This is just a new project we developed from the live reporting we enjoy when we see the news in the media. We hope that more suggestions will flow in the coming days from all of you. We will think about the suggestions and implement the finest ones. We will mostly leave it up to you to decide what to report. But in some days, we might want you to cover a specific subject such as city traffic, weather, street report, Religious report, events and anniversaries, etc.
divider2.jpg

Support LID

There are many ways you can support LID. A kind upvote to our LID post each day is a fine way to begin. Outright donations of SBD, Steem or any other crypto is welcomed. You can join our curation trail or add @steemalive as a beneficiary of your posts. You can resteem our LID posts since we will make them each day.

Written by: @focusnow
For: @steemalive

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Location: Abule Egba, Lagos
Time3:33PM
Date: 17-12-2020

Snapchat-1500354501.jpg
Hello everyone, am here again with my third lid report for today, my mum called and she said i should go to the bank and help her withdraw some cash, but on getting there the queue is very long so i have to go back home. I have called her and told her, she said she is very busy at shop that she will call me back.
I will update you guys when she call me.
#twopercent
#nigeria

Bank's queues are always too long for my Taste 😆 just ask to my country people. It's still a big problem to get cash from those financial institutes, specially during this economic crisis in Venezuela. Good day to you @Mato445. #onepercent #venezuela #affable

Really @alegnita? Oh wow, I feel like I've been taking things for granted here. The queues usually only long during pay week here in #malaysia.

Though sometimes the machines ran out of money or server problem. 😅😅

Well, you're very lucky because atm machines are working on. 🏧 Over here it's now pretty strange to find one that is able to give you cash without necessity to enter into the bank. You have to wait for the human cashier to get your money at the queue. That's why they're always too long. 😐#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Ouch. That's bad. We just have the guard or guards to make sure maybe only 2 or 3 people waiting at the machine and others, yeah, pretty much queue outside. That and people are already complaining.

But here, the ATM machine is nearly everywhere at the shop district so they can just go somewhere else or get money from other bank. Though it's advisable to practice cashless now.

For me, I've practising cashless since I'm in college, that was like over 10 years ago. Though that also meant I can't shop much back then cause not many store accept debit card, only credit. Only the big ones. So, I pay with my card and others pay me back. It help me manage my money back then.

Nowadays so many stores accept debit card, more money running like water. So I try my best to go to store that offers cashback to e-wallet. 😂😂

Gosh! I know it was several years ago. But right now is the upside-down situation: the most stores doesn't want to accept credit cards, just debit (only big ones can afford it). All this because this economic crisis, is not so profitable indeed. 😬 Well, in the future maybe cashless would be more common thanks to the cryptocurrencies 🤑
#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Really? I don't have credit card so I don't notice. My yearly salary is too low to apply. Well, less debt for me. 😂😂

Well, in the future maybe cashless would be more common thanks to the cryptocurrencies 🤑

Long live cryptocurrencies. 🥳🥳

And STEEM too. 🚀

Location: Terengganu, Malaysia
Date: 17/12/2020
Time: 10.05 p.m.

Hi, everyone. Sorry, I'm late.

pencil_sketch_1608199663881.jpg
Morning picture?

It's already night time here. 😂😂
I'm packing my chocolate to sell for tomorrow.
I've taken a few days off now back to work. 💪🏻💪🏻

I've put my baby to sleep after giving her bath and fed her. Then, I come downstairs to do what I can't when she's around. 😂😂

My husband just now gave me some milk to drink. 🥰

He's staying with baby now. She might cry if no one's there when she stirs and awake. If she see daddy or mommy, she'll just go back to sleep. 😅😅

I'll post the finishing if I'm still not sleepy later. Hopefully I can finish before midnight.

I usually sleeps do my best to sleep before 11 cause I heard that if we sleep after 11 p.m., we'll get older quickly. 😂😂

See ya!

Local Time: 11:24AM (GMT-4:00)
Location: Guayana, Venezuela.
Date: 17th December 2020

Eating a pair of tablespoons of oatmeal is just perfect for a healthy snack, although is recommended to take enough water with it. It's very nutritious the intake of this natural ingredient with milk as a drink. And good for our heart. ❤️ What are you consuming as snacks? #onepercent #venezuela #affable

Me? For now, it's chocolate. 😂😂

Not too much though. Usually two or three bites at most per day. 😂😂

I use to take oatmeal before. Then I had enough and I couldn't take them anymore. 😜 I can still eat oatmeal biscuits though. 2 at most before I gave up. 😂😂

At least the oatmeal is more healthy than chocolate 🍫 (not too sugar) 😅 #venezuela #affable

I need to start eat more healthy again. 😂😂

Location: Abule Egba, Lagos State.
Time: 2:50pm
Date:17-12-2020

Snapchat-361113181.jpg.
Good afternoon, am really occupied today after i have finishing writing my contest on how to download the Huobi app on Google play store i decided to stroll down the street, i saw a group of school kids playing ball.

Snapchat-1631093216.jpgstudents playing ball in the street
#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

Time:5:05am
Location: Mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda Cameroon
Good morning my dear friends. How's your night? Hope you had a good rest. I actually did have a good rest. I just woke up few minutes ago. After my LID entry I will do my morning prayers and some office work before engaging for any other thing. My friend is having her defense today so I will be attending the event at the University campus in Bambili. See you guys for updates during the day

IMG_20201128_060135.jpg

#twopercent #cameroon

Good morning @tenguhatanga.
I wish your friend well in her defense.
Have a nice day too

 4 years ago 

Thank you my dear. Have a great day too

 4 years ago 

Good morning @tenguhatanga, it's good to know you slept well. Wish you a great day at the event.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Yes I did. Thank you and same to you too my friend. One love
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

You sre welcome.

Good morning, have a wonderful day ahead and do make sure you update us on your friend defence

 4 years ago 

Thank you my friend. It's actually very good here. I'm enjoying myself
#twopercent #cameroon

I wish your friend success in the defense, thanks for the report.Enjoy your day my dear.

 4 years ago 

Thank you my dear. A blessed day for you too

LOCATION: ORE, ONDO STATE, NIGERIA. TIME: 5:10AM

IMG-20201217-WA0000.jpg

Good morning fellow steemians @steemalive.
I am @tmighty reporting LID. How was your night? I hope you rested. I rested but for a short while. I slept very late and I have been awake since 4am. I have been checking out some things online and equally waiting for lid post but I was distracted for too long.

It is a new day. I am grateful to God for life. Once there is life, there is hope. So today I hope for better things to happen. For me, better days are always ahead.
Today I planned to visit a friend who walked with me in same school. I saw her at the market two days ago. I am happy she has put to bed, so I want to say Hi to her family.

I still need to sleep before devotion because I am not satisfied.

I shall talk to you later.
Have a nice day.

Good morning @tmighty, hope you had a wonderful night?

Children are blessings from the Lord, thanks for diming it right to visit a nursing mother.Enjoy your day.

 4 years ago 

Abuja, Nigeria
17/12/2020
0520CAT

Good morning family, hope y'all rested well? I slept early and well because its been so long I got very busy like I was yesterday.

20201210_072850.jpg
Me

I have less to do today so I'll focus on catching up with what I have missed on steemit. Enjoy your day guys.

Warm Regards,
@iamlynxie

STEEMIT
TO
GREARNESS

#twopercent #nigeria

Good morning, i hope your night was great?

 4 years ago 

Yeah it was, thanks and enjoy your day as well.

Thanks for your report,I pray you have a good day today.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @realgracey.

Good morning bro. Nice reading from you, Akwa Ibom Ambassador in Abuja, represent us well. 😂😂😂

 4 years ago 

Yes bro I would keep trying, thank you @frankly356.

#twopercent #nigeria

I believe you.

Location:Uratta osisioma,Aba.
Time:5;30am.
Date:17thDecember,2020.

Welcome to my first Lid report this morning my people.
How was your night?I have the hope that you had a good night rest.

Mine was good except that I am not feeling well over one week now.
It affects all my daily activities, even yesterday's Lid I couldn't get a tangible number of times in reports.

I will look for greater medication today and take because I have been receiving treatment based on doctors prescription ,though government hospitals in Abia now are all on strike.

I will tell you about my day later because right now I can't say anything based on my body condition.

IMG_20201217_054117_0.jpg

 4 years ago 

@realgracey Nice to hear from you ma.

I hope your health will get better in the coming days.

No thanks to the fact that doctors in government hospitals in the state are on strike.
I hope the government find a way to settle the aggrieved doctors.

Do have a great day.

Get well soon

#onepercent #nigeria

IMG_20201217_062024_835.jpg
Time....6:23am
Location.... umuguma owerri

Good morning my fellow steemians, this is a beautiful morning from here I woke up around 5 a.m. and since then I've been busy with so many activities I've swept the compound about to beg my little cousins and prepared yam and egg sauce for breakfast.
Today is the Christian meetings after doing all these things I'll go ahead and prepare for the meeting.
I'll keep on posting

Time : 05:50Am G.M.T
Location : Umuahia,Abia State, Nigeria.
Date : 17-12-2020.

IMG_20201217_061930.jpg
Good Morning Dearies. Hope your night was peaceful ? Well for sure mine was peaceful though short and we have a burial of a relative we're to attend this morning, so am just gonna go help for preparation and find something to eat as well.Stay tune 😘😘
#twopercent
#affable
#nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59