Steemalive Presents - The Return of LID reporting tomorrow - now combined with SEL! Details here.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

3.jpg
divider2.jpg

Introduction

After getting some feedback from our community members, we are delighted to announce the return of Live and Direct (LID) Reporting from Tomorrow Monday, 24th January 2022. We are sure you will love it since many of you old members asked us to bring back LID. This time, we are combining it with another project Steemalive Engagement League. Lets tell you a little about the 2 projects and why we believe they can run together.

divider2.jpg

LID reporting and SEL are for engagement

Live and Direct (LID) Reporting is a project we started sometime last year and it was full of fun. Participants are known as LID reporters. As a LID reporter, you bring reports of things happening around you on the spot. The idea is taken from live reporting of news by media organizations. So through LID, we get to know what is happening at any location where you are including at your work place, school, market, shopping plaza, event location, etc. As a LID reporter, you capture at least one image of something interesting happening around you, then you report it as a comment under the LID post for that day.

SteemALive Engagement League (SEL) is a project where we encourage community members to comment meaningfully or engage with posts made in the community often. At the end of the week, we count the number of engagements made by each participant and reward them accordingly.

Since LID and SEL are both aimed at boosting the level of engagement in the community, we will run both projects now as one. Before we explain how that will happen, here are some details which you need to know about LID reporting.

divider2.jpg

Important Elements of LID Reporting

1. How to Start LID reporting: Each reporter can start reporting in the morning. We will publish the LID reporting post in the morning on or before 6.30am. Your first Report is a morning Selfie. Together with the selfie, you will write the following:
Location, Date and Time.
My Schedule for the day: You write about specific things you will do and places you go within the day.

Your next LID reports should strictly no longer be about your personal activities. They should be about interesting things happening in your immediate environment.

2. Duration of LID reporting: LID reporting will happen everyday from Monday to Saturday. Sunday will be a free day.

3. Number of LID posts/Reports: We will make 3 LID posts for each week. We will use 1 post to cover reporting for 2 days. So on Monday, Wednesday and Friday, we will make LID reporting posts. Reporters can drop their reports as comment under each LID post.

For number of LID reports, we expect each reporter to make 3 reports each day - Morning, afternoon and evening. They are equally expected to reply at least 3 other reporters entries.

4. What to report:

The first report would still be a morning selfie as explained earlier, so we can see who the reporter is. The morning selfie will be accompanied by a description of the morning environment and things taking place around the reporter. The reporter is free to talk about personal schedules - places the reporter will go and specific things he will do within the day.

The Second and third LID reports are actually the main reports. It strictly must be interesting and educational events happening around the reporter. The events being reported should be news-worthy. It can include live events, weather, traffic, accident scene, inside a bank or shopping mall, different sections of a market, etc. We will let urge reporters to bring value by making sure their reports are very interesting and educative.

5. Length of LID report/Quality of Engagement: Each LID report should be at least 70 words long, or one rich paragraph. Short reports will not be counted. The same with engagement. Comments like the following wont be counted as quality engagement - nice report, great write up, beautiful picture there, Goodmorning and have a great day, Thank you for your great wishes, I love your food, etc.. Each comment you make should be meaningful. You can reply a specific part of the report, ask question, suggest something, etc. Your comments should ideally make sense.

6. LID Reporting Prizes: LID reporting Prizes will be sent by the Sunday of each week to reporters that met the requirements. There are 6 reporting days, and at least 3 reports per day. So we will send Prizes to reporters that participated for at least 5 days, and have at least 15 reports for the week and 20 engagements. Ideally, each time you drop one LID report, try to reply another reporter at the same time.

7. Location Coordinates: We recommend that you add Location coordinates to your images to make them authentic. You can use What3words. To encourage this, we might give additional rewards to those that do so.

8. Plagiarism: You know we will check your entries for plagiarism, especially your images. You are forbidden to collect LID pictures from the internet, not even from free sites like pixabay. All LID report images must be original. If we catch you using image that is not yours, you will be suspended from SteemALive community.

9. LID spotlights: Each day, we will encourage all reports to capture a specific object or event as part of their reporting for that day. We call it LID spotlight. Those that capture spotlights will receive additional Prizes.

10. Adding SEL to LID reporting: At the beginning of the week, we will make an Engagement Leaderboard for LID. That is where SteemAlive Engagement League will come in. We will continue to update that post with the performance of LID reporters. The number of quality engagements by participants will determine their Prize at the end of the week. Those that engage more will naturally receive more rewards.

divider2.jpg

Conclusion

We have done LID reporting for more than a year before now and it was very successful and fun. If you have not seen how LID reporting works, look at these samples below:

We are really confident that with your Support, LID will go a longer way this time around. Lets make it more fun, more engaging, and definitely more rewarding. Be the first to report tomorrow and maybe you will have a prize for being the first to resume with us.

You are free to ask questions in the comment section of this post.

divider2.jpg

Delegate to SteemAlive

50SP100SP300SP500SP
1000SP2000SP3000SP5000SP

Click here to see our delegators

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Telegram :::join trail

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow really this is so good, so many people will sit up now welcome back lid report

 2 years ago 

Wow! I am very happy about the return of LID. I can't wait to start reporting tomorrow and hunting for spotlight as well.
WELCOME BACK OUR DEAR LID. WE MISS YOU!

 2 years ago 

I thought I was the only person that miss the lid report, I didn't know that you are here with me oooohh😃😃😃😃...
I tell you when Lid left it was just as if they broke my heart I felt it.

it was just like an encyclopedic* shock to me 😳😳😳😳

@udyliciouz

 2 years ago 

Hahahahahaha funny you, let's start reporting from tomorrow

 2 years ago 

See you soon 🤗🤗🤗🤗

This is a well detailed information about the LID reporting and the new project SEL. I'm sure it'll go a long way to help me get my head in the game as a Newbie. Thanks to @steemalive and @focusnow,now I won't have to miss anything.

 2 years ago (edited)

OOOO my dear Lid I'm so glad to hear that you are coming back, I didn't only miss you, I have missed the time I used to spend with you, welcome, welcomedear, I can't wait to get started. Thanks you @steemalive for this great news.

Finally, the long awaited lid reporting is back. We move!!! Kudos to @steemalive. More grease to your elbows.

 2 years ago 

wow what a great thing I'm very very happy, I'm happy to see the Lid report back again. I've been waiting for this opportunity for a very long time now cuz lid report is one of the thing that has been giving me Joy even in my travelling and in some other things in the state. with lid report I always get update and so many many things, is really fun.

I really want to appreciate the effort of our big boss at @focusnow and the rest team members in the @steemalive community, For listening to the cry of the old steemains in the steemalive community because we know the Joy we have when we read and comment on other people's report it's really Joyous and I do appreciate it.

one thing about the lid reports that I noticed is that it's not all about the nails is not all about the steem
they will give to you.
but one thing that really helped me, it make them to notice me very much so because my nickname is always at your service that's my nickname and when you see me typing and doing some report I remember then, I have many people that do comment on my post and I do comment on the post of other reporter.
I love it that's why we love our self, you see with the help of Lid report, it will help you to be popular and you will have a lot of friends that will be waiting each day to see your report. so please and please I'm urging everyone of us to come back and my let's marry our lid report.

Thanks once more, i remain your brother, friend and family member in our community, @caleb-marvel A.k.A always at your service..

Wow...
Thank you @steemalive for this. This will be my first time to engage in a thing as this
I anticipate my participation and fun that follows

 2 years ago 

Ooohh how I missed this project so much. I'm glad it is back and I will be see those beautiful faces, getting rich information and overall enjoy myself. Thank you @steemAlive for bringing the program back

 2 years ago 

Am leaping for joy upon this great news. Wow, our own lid is back oooo. This is lovely. I personally must participate

Welcome back dear lid reporting.

I will join tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71