Live and Direct Reporting. Wednesday 13/1/2021. (Spotlight: Boutique/Fashion shop)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

dubai-1983754__480_1610506808002.jpg
divider2.jpg

Introduction

Goodmorning and welcome to another day and opportunity to show us your small world. It's 4.13am and time for LID. We capture live moments of interest through the LID project and it has been amazing what we have accomplished through LID.

As you leave home for work, school or elsewhere, take your camera and capture whatever is happening around you. It could be a rainy weather, bright strong sun, an accident scene, traffic congestion, kids playing at a park, a construction site, shopping mall, live concert, etc. Report your LID using the comment section of this post.

LID was proudly brought to you by SteemALive. To learn more, please click here

divider2.jpg

How to start

In the morning, you take a selfie and then go ahead to talk about the following:

  • How you spent the night
  • The weather as you woke up
  • How you will start the day
  • Specific activities you will do
  • Specific places you will go

After your first report, your subsequent reports may contain your selfie, but must show other interesting, important events happening around you.

divider2.jpg

LID Spotlight(s) for today

For each day, we expect you to capture at least one or two general events in your reports. We call it LID Spotlight Todays spotlight is Boutique/Fashion shop. We will pay you extra 0.1 Steem if you feature a great spotlight.

divider2.jpg

Picture Co-ordinates using What3Words

Please use What3Words to add Co-ordinates to your images. If you put at least 2 coordinates to 2 pictures in your report, we will pay you extra 0.1 Steem.
divider2.jpg

Other important things

1. Length of Report text: At least 250 characters
2. Numbering: Make sure to number your reports - 1st, 2nd, 3rd, as the case maybe.
Engagement Leaderboard: Remember to engage meaningfully with other reporters to have a chance to win 1st, 2nd or 3rd prize by weekend. We will count how many meaninful comments you made and reward you.

divider2.jpg

Support LID

We thank @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for Supporting LID from day 1. You can contribute your own effort by donating Steem or SBD, delegating to @steemalive, Voting this post with value or Resteeming it.

Written by: @focusnow
For: @steemalive

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

2nd LID report

Location Mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda Cameroon
Time: 11:55am

My friends how's the day going? It's a very hot sunny morning here and a quite one too. Many people have all gone out for one thing or the other. I am home and it's been a great morning today. I made breakfast of puff puff and beans for everyone to eat while I ate my fruit. The person who enjoyed it the most was Leslie. He ate a lot and asked for some before leaving. I was to go to school this morning but I've decided to make lunch before leaving so that I know I don't have any more work again in the house. I am preparing fufu corn, kati kati and bitter leaf soup. I made the fufu and I'm almost finished with the soup. What's left is the chicken to prepare. Hope you all will be joining me for lunch in an hour? See you guys later

IMG_20210113_073945.jpg Lesley enjoying himself

IMG_20210113_112700.jpgchicken for Kati kati

#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

You and your lil boy are doing good. Enjoy the rest of the day.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @fredquantum. A blessed day to you too
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

1st LID report

Location: Mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda Cameroon
Time: 4:50am
Date: 13/01/2021

Arise and shine my dear friends for it's another. Hope the night was good and you had a nice rest from yesterday's activities? Mine was okay as I slept early before midnight, that's strange but it's good for me. It's a very cold morning I just woke up to here, I can hear corks crawing from the neighborhood indicating it's almost dawn. It's quite calm and not sound from neighbors as they are still sleeping. I woke up about 4:30am and first said my prayers before attending to this LID report. In some few minutes I will go get ready my dough for the puff puff puff today. At least I bought my yeast yesterday so it's going to be hot puff puff today and beans. As per my days plans I may visit the University campus to see if the registration list for master students have been published. It's been long I was in the campus so I'm having some mixed feelings but that's okay. I will be updating you all as my day unfolds have a nice day.

IMG_20210113_044710.jpg my humble self this morning
#twopercent #cameroon

Mine was okay as I slept early before midnight, that's strange but it's good for me.

Horray!! You did it. I'm glad. 😘

 4 years ago 

My dear I really fought to sleep early. It's not easy sleeping before the time your system is acquainted with. I'm glad I did
#twopercent #cameroon

Good morning Dearie..Happy New Year.O really missed you plenty.Hope you're good and same with family ???

 4 years ago 

Good day my friend, you have been missing. Happy New year too. I and the family are doing well. What about you?
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Oh great.Do have a blessed day

Loading...

Location: Itam police station
Time: 5:52 am
Date: 13/1/2021
1st LID report for today

Good morning all
My night was well spent, all thanks to God 🙏
The weather this morning is really cold.
Wake up by 5:21am
After my morning prayer, I went to the bathroom to have a shower.

Pic_1610514016991.jpg

Today got nothing much to do, is just like the other days. Get prepared for work which I can't be late, I have to meet up on time. When coming back from work, will be going to church for church program which starts by 5:00pm and ends by 6:20pm.

Now just getting ready for work. 👍

Good morning all, have a wonderful day ahead ♥ ♥

#twopercent
#nigeria
#affable

Hello @imadear. I know your report was published earlier, but I hope you had a marvelous day today. Receive my cordiality of greetings wishing you a splendid night for a good resting and recovery of energy. Regards from Latin America. #onepercent #venezuela #affable

My 1st Lid report for today
Good morning all, how was your night? I hope you slept well? Mine was perfectly okay though I'm still feeling sleepy cos I slept late last night...my friends came around and we were gisting about so many things.
The weather is very cool, my neighborhood is quite cos they're still sleeping.

IMG_20210113_063026_5.jpg

I'm going to enjoy today because we will kill chicken here and eat😂. I can't wait 🤗🤗🤗. I'll be taking corn flakes for breakfast and the chicken and maybe rice in the afternoon. I'm going no where I also have some clothes to wash.

Take care guys and enjoy your day
#twopercent
#affable
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

Sleeping mood still activated i guess 😆. Enjoy the day.

Hahahaha😊
I was still feeling sleepy mehn
Thanks dear enjoy your day too

1st LID report

Location: karu, Abuja
Time: 7:08 am
Date: 13/1/21

Good morning every one hope you had a good night sleep because I did because today i have a lot of things to do so as to keep my self busy and also i will have to do exercises to keep me strong so as to see me true today healthy without falling sick because i heard that when you exercise in the morning your immune system would get stronger and stronger so bye for now till in the afternoon.

IMG_20210113_070253_4.jpg
#twopercent #nigerian

 4 years ago 

Nice one. Enjoy your day

 4 years ago 

my 1st lit report

Location : Mbiabong
Date: 13/1/2020
Time:

This is me and my daughter, she insisted on taking selfies with me this morning
1610518546644-273738624.jpg

Greetings friends, trust you are doing great? I am too

I am just waking up, not long ago. And that is few minutes to 7am. I did wake by 4am but couldn't do anything as I was still feeling sleepy. I have done my morning worship already before now.

The kids are helping themselves out to get ready for school. We planned to prepare rice this morning and my niece is helping out with it. I will go now as soon as I am done reporting this lid to see how far she has gone.

I planned to clean up the cage and later today, I will see if I can go have a meet up with @uyobong in his office in the main town of this city. He wants to be more active again. I pray I am able to meet him as scheduled. I defaulted yesterday due to by schedule.

Stay tuned for more information. Stay safe safe as well.

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

Cute picture. Enjoy the day ma'am

Time : 07:12AM GMT
Location : Umuahia, Abia State Nigeria
Date : 13-01-2021
1st LID REPORT

IMG_20210113_070341.jpg

Good morning Steemians. Happy New Year Officially.My night was short and cold.I slept about 2am this morning and just woke up few minutes ago.I sure had a good dream about my family and I in a wonderland.I woke up this morning to a very cold breeze, though I slept with bare body, I had to quickly wear my jacket and pant to prevent pneumonia.Well I woke up this early because I have to go barb my hair and prepare myself for an important meeting with some dignitaries ,I will go fix up my personal computer ,I will go window shopping then finally I would know what else or where else to go.
Most important is that I would be having a lot of foods to enjoy today and of cause I will keep you posted but I have to go take my bath right away.I can't say I didn't miss everyone of you @focusnow @talktofaith @ceendy @ngonenyi @val123 and lots more...I love you all 😘❣️

 4 years ago (edited)

MY FIRST LID.

Location: 43B Ilupeju 2 Onward, Osogbo
Time: 07:25 am
Date: 13/01/2021

Good morning friends. It is nice to wake up to the light of another day. I woke up to the great news that Manchester United won their match last night, I wasn't able to watch it live because I engaged with some stuff.
I woke up to this chilled weather around 03:00 am, believe me, it's not a boring one, I love it.

IMG_20210113_072143.jpg

And today, I plan to work on my cryptocurrency skills studying the market and watching several tutorials for hours. Then I'd go out to meet some friends. I wish you all a blessed day.

#twopercent
#affable
#nigeria

Good morning bro, am glad you are doing great.

 4 years ago 

Morning. Thanks bro

Location: Tenant road aba,
Date: 13/01/2021
Time: 07:24am
2nd lid report

IMG_20210113_071308_800.jpg
Hello guys,
I arrived in the office at about 06:22am, but the office is still closed, the have not opened, then I have to wait small before I decide to go and take my breakfast, am taking this for my breakfast and you can, come and join me, thanks see you guys in my next lid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57