The diary game: 06/08/2020: Day 6 - A trip to the Smartphone hub of my city.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Soure
image.png

Goodmorning and welcome to my diary for yesterday, the 6th day of August 2020. Sorry I was so busy with @steemalive community activities and I had no time to make this post yesterday.

I woke up around 8am and after the prayers, I took a cup of tea and got read to visit St. Micheals Street, a phone hub in Aba, a city in the Easter part of Nigeria. St. Micheals street is a busy and large block of smartphone businesses and companies. People from nearby cities come to this place to do anything related to Smartphones - buy new ones or repair faulty ones. This was actually a shopping trip, but I used the opportunity to document the activities going on in this small business district.

I went to St. micheals to buy a memory card and a memory card reader. I will use the memory card to copy some work for a client. This picture below are the memory card and reader that I bought.


image.png
Memory card and reader

Like I said before, St. Micheals is home to phone business in the city. Big smartphone companies have large shops and showrooms around the area. Also, phone technicians have their small desks where they can attend to customers with that came to repair their faulty phones. You can get all kinds of phone and phone services on this popular street.

Here are some of the companies whose phone products are popular here.


image.png
Infinix Showroom

Infinix is one of the most popular brands. Their smartphones come with sharp cameras and other features. So lots of people here buy Infinix smartphones. I bought the one am using now 6 months ago. I use infinix X5.


image.png
Techno Showroom

Techno is probably the most popular. They have smartphones with durable battery, nice camera and other features. Lots
of people prefer to buy Techno Phones over other ones.


image.png
Itel Showroom

Itel is another popular smartphone brand. Although many people will prefer Infinix and Techno. But Itel is slowly grabbing a share of the market with sleek phones and competitive pricing.

There are many other brands like Gionee, Samsung, and Nokia that I could not snap their showroom. Including hundreds of other upcoming brands that are not popular yet.

I happy I was able to cover this much because of my busy Schedule. I attended to other things. I spoke to 2 persons yesterday about steemit an they will soon make their introduction posts.

I came back yesterday around 4pm and started working on an important post for our community. The post is a tutorial to help our new recruits learn hot to join our curation trail. I finished that post after four hours because I had to prepare the graphics. If you will be happy to support our community to recruit and assist newbies, check that post and join our curation trail.

I slept off around 10pm after a really stressful day. That is my diary for 6/8.2020. Thank you for reading till this point and have a lovely day - or night!

I belong to Team steemalive.
Click here to read about me!

image.png
image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

@focusnow, you really had a good day yesterday. I know of St Michael's street, it's usually a busy environment and one can really get everything as far as phone accessories is concerned in that market.
You got 32gig memory card, that's quite ok, i hope it will be able to contain enough files.

 4 years ago (edited)

@talktofaith Oh yes. St. Michael's is the phone hub of Aba city. The memory card I bought would be enough for the files I want to copy. Thank you for dropping by.

You really had a productive day @focusnow, I'll also like to get a memory card for my device cause the one I have is almost full, I have to delete some items before storing a new one. Thanks for your effort towards our community @steemalive

 4 years ago 

Sure I had @iamdanny. I had to change my device because of all those memory issues. My phone now has 64gig internal memory. So I hardly remember memory issues again.

Big storage capacity @focusnow, I really wish to upgrade soon not just for ROM but also for RAM, you know I easily run out of storage due to my nature of work

 4 years ago 

So there's something like Techno ShopRite.
Nothing wey Musa no go see for gate. Is this one to attract customer or what?

Wow you visited a lot of places today and the show rooms are so beautiful. When I cited techno house I was surprised to see a tag along ShopRite

I saw your tutorial on how to join the curation trail. It is well explained and easy to read.

The use of arrows as illustrations is a bright idea too. Thank you so much.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

 4 years ago 

You had a nice timeout at St Michaels.That card reader is good,I have bought that particular type sometime this year.I love the way you took a picture of the phone shops/houses.All the best!

 4 years ago 

Hmmmm Techno Shoprite?😲 Wow! I've never heard of it before. Your day was indeed productive. Thank you for sharing, and I look forward to seeing more of your post @focusnow

 4 years ago 

Ur day was really stressful @focusnow. I know st Micheal's very well. I really tried in taking ur time to take those shots. Thanks for sharing

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators.

Thanks for taking part in #thedairygame and always follow the rules of the challenge.

Keep creating good content as you continuously improve on the quality of your blog posts to attract more rewards.

Keep Following @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62