MY WEEKLY REPORT AS A TEAM CO-ORDINATOR - EAGLE'S TEAM BY //@essygold/21/11/21

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

MY SHOUT OUT SATURDAY 20TH NOVEMBER AT LAGOS STATE UNIVERSITY (LASU)

Good afternoon gentlemen and ladies in @steemalive Community. How is your weekend, I hope it's beautiful and enjoying. Did you meet up with your requirements of signing up a new user and writing at least 1 post? Myself there are no dull moments.

I scheduled with my Team members for us to go out to the LASU Campus so we can get young under-graduates and sign them up in Steemit. Unfortunately non of them turn up to join me so I decided to go all alone.

There is this young student that had been worrying me to get her registration done so she can start writing immediately, I quickly signed her up before going out to the Campus.

259957592_3192433797643550_988146773867136682_n.jpg

She was just very happy so we have to take some snap shots while registering her.

259593716_3192434227643507_979524383436303495_n.jpg

Her username is @alexjenny. She's so much interested to write articles and stories. and her Achievement 1 link is already here: source

When I got to the campus about 35 minutes drive away. from home. I met some students just coming out from the examination hall I talked to them about Steemit Blockchain Social network. Some showed interest while some did not. 3 students really paid attention and we exchanged phone numbers. I have already spoken with 2 of them on phone. But one of the female student was just afraid and she doesn't want to listen to me, she said I should give her any student's contact that I have signed up already inside the campus so she can verify how truly the opportunity is. I then called on @yemzy a female student and both of them discussed and she encouraged her to sign up. Still yet, she told me to wait that she will create a new email address because she can't use the same email for her school work together for Steemit. I just termed it ignorance on her part. Am still waiting if she turns up for it, fine. I have her WhatsApp contact which I have sent her information about Steemit on.

Since I worked alone for the Shout-Out engagement, I decided to take some snap shots inside the campus as you can see me. I never regret any bit of it.

259865802_3192438807643049_7920238437334482763_n.jpg

259809692_3192439884309608_6894035963773129795_n.jpg

Earlier on Wednesday, I went to my Children's school at Isashi Grammar School and I got some of the Teachers who were ready to sign up. I will do a follow-up this coming week and get them enrolled.

These are the articles of the Diary Game of my Team members
@princesshope -source

source

@greyc - source

@simeon00
source

@anthony27
source

My humble self also participated in one of the @steemalive Community Contest and this is my link:
source

cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@njiatanga
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@ninapenda

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are really working hard, fire on.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you my Rep. No.. 1, we are in it together, lets keep steeming

 2 years ago 

I love your zeal and determination. I also suggest we start explaining the investing part to people so that they can easily thrive with the #club5050 requirements.
You really did a nice write up here.

Hi @essygold

Am glad to read through your blog.
Taking the gospel of Steemit to your child's school is very commendable. Please follow up on them and see they are enrolled as soon as possible

Hola te felicito gran trabajo.

 2 years ago (edited)

"she told me to wait that she will create a new email address because she can't use the same email for her school work together for Steemit."

Hope you informed her that Steemit will not use her Email at all. It's just for verification.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78