Write Tribe! A-5 days writing challenge, mentoring @ogechukwu-martha on how to apply markdowns on her post.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220521_212453491.jpg
myself with @ogechukwu-martha

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5GJTrKwJUzvTZJypGQPM4k1mg5utzhGKmyCkECCoqBLfAU6zuD6wWwc4HhKCkxLVttWMk2EkYFUMtELV5ksPjX8wbTyr2gjg3EGEcBHTc.png

Introduction

It's time to bring to you dear friends in Steemalive Community and update about my today's activities. Still on our on going 5 days writing challenge, I want to share with how I assisted Madam Ogechukwu to write another post after her introductory post. Though she finds applying markdowns so difficult, but I assisted her where she has challenges and helped her to see it as something she can do.

How I mentored her

I invested her to come for more training today. Around 4:55 she arrived just as we agreed on. She told me that she has written out what she wants to post on a piece of paper. I congratulated her for that, then encouraged her to write it next time in her page or on WhatsApp so that she can easily copy it and paste. After that, I told her to login to her blood and search for Community. It was not easy for her, but I help her out. At the end, she suscribbed @steemalive Community and start posting on the community.

My challenges with her

To apply markdowns is not really an easy task oo. Apart from that, she is not conversant with smartphones just learning. I assisted her to know how to handle her phone and showed her where and how to apply markdowns. Another challenge is number of words. Being that she is just new in the platform, she is seeing 350 words as if is much. But I told her is not. What she needs to do is to be more detailed in her post. If she do that, she might end up writing 400 words. I will like us to visit her post using the link below to welcome her in Steemalive Community.

PostLink
@ogechukwu-marthaLink

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5GJTrKwJUzvTZJypGQPM4k1mg5utzhGKmyCkECCoqBLfAU6zuD6wWwc4HhKCkxLVttWMk2EkYFUMtELV5ksPjX8wbTyr2gjg3EGEcBHTc.png

Today's Meetup and how it went

Polish_20220521_212517216.jpg

While I was training Madam Ogechukwu, other fellow Steemians joined us. Because it's our training day. I attended to their questions and also tell that consistency is the key to succeed in everything we are doing which Steemit is no exempted. During our today's training, we had a newbie who came for registration. But, network became an issue for us. But I explained what Steemit is all about to him. He really loves the platform and said.

I have been waiting my time and data all this while. I have many things to write on Steemit. Please does Steemit accept DIY work?

I told him that is acceptable, but he should avoid Plagiarism when making any post. On my second Image, he is the only man among us. By name Mr UT

I love branding myself each time am talking to poeple about Steemit, and that has been my method of Steem Promotion. Apart from that, I used to make myself approachable by being kind and friendly to poeple. That has been helping me to recruit more poeple this time.

Conclusion

Though I was not able to sign up Mr UT doesn't mean I will not sign him up again, I will make sure I signed him up as soon as possible. Good night to you all my dear friends.

cc
@steemalive
@ijelady
@focusnow
@patjewell
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Thank you for the great work you are doing! 🎕

Just something I have notice about your tags. You cannot use the #contest tag for this posts.
Herewith a description of the meaning of the tags;

#steemgrowth - for any marketing, promotion or anything related to powerups and the likes

#contest - for launching new contest and entries

Keep up your good work! I'm sure with you on the steering wheel Mr. Ut will sign up shortly. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Alright ma'am thanks very much. I will do the needful corrections on my tags right now. I really appreciate all your support and corrections. You are one of the best leaders I have come across.

The pleasure is mine! 🎕

 2 years ago 

I have made the needed adjustments ma'am. I added the tags #contest because it is a 5 days writing challenge. But have removed it now.

Ah ok! I missed the writing challenge. My apologies!
However, I do believe the #steemgrowth tags - for any marketing, promotion or anything related to powerups and the likes, should be the correct one to use here.
Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Okay ma'am thanks and noted

 2 years ago 

Thank you @chichieze for always taking the lead in assisting newbies, keep steeming high

Club5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
10% @steemaliveyes
Verified on22/5/2022

You can delegate to us using any of the link below

50SP100SP300SP500SP
1000SP2000SP3000SP5000SP

Click here to see our delegators

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Telegram :::join trail

Mentorship is a great task and a decision to serve humanity as there is no referral bonus to it. Thanks for the assistance even when you learnt the hard way.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @nsikakedem it's not really an easy task but I find pleasure in doing that

Sorry, keep doing it. It will pay.

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Hello @chichieze, how are you doing today.. I must really appreciate your wonderful work and kindness towards the steemians in your area, its a real Sacrifice and your reward is soon...

 2 years ago 

Amen thanks

Congrats @chichieze you're doing a great job, that is the reason you are always on top, for Martha's case she will pick up, we all started like her, keep the good work coming 👍

Known at times network can be very annoying , however . It's just fine as network can't get bad forever .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31