Mentoring my newbies to make more progress on Steemit, attending our weekly meetup.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG-20220514-WA0016.jpg
Steem Meetup/ newbie in our mist

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Introduction

Within this week, I have recruited, mentored my recruites. Among the two Person's I mentored was @ogechukwu-martha and @imaobonguwe. In this article, I will share with you how I my way of Mentorship, and how convinced them to join Steemit. I will also share with you about our Steem Meetup and how successful it was.

How I mentored @imaobonguwe

The lady in question was assisted by me to write her achievement1 task and also undergo some trainings. She letter came to me 3 days ago to make another post and to know the right tags she can use. When she came, she told me that she wants to write about heath benefits of bitter kola weather steemit will approve it. I asked her to go ahead that is acceptable. While she was writing, I stood by her side to make sure she used the appropriate markdowns to beautify her post. And this made her happy. I was not angry with her even though she made some mistakes. That made her to feel more at home. After that, I showed her tags that fits her post. My greatest joy now is that, that her post has been visited by the curators. See the link below and you can do justice by commenting on the post too.

PostLink
@imaibonguwepost link

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Teaching her about #club5050: This is one of the criteria that made her post to be voted by steemcurator08. Thank God the time she was making this post her achievement1 task is about to pay out. I told her that she needs to power up once it pays out to join club5050. And she asked me what the club is all about, I explained it to her as a project of Steemit team to help us save for the future and help build the Steem ecosystem. She was convinced and powered up immediately after the pay out.

Polish_20220520_050522417.jpg|Polish_20220520_050452622.jpg
I and @imaobonguwe

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Steem Meetup with fellow Steemians.

When you take a look at my first thumbnail image, you will see me, @okere-blessing, @davidalfred and our newest newbie @ogechukwu-martha. Well, I encouraged them all to keep on making quality post and God will do the rest for us. All of them are my recruites and, am happy they are doing great here.

It was @ogechukwu-martha that I gave much attention, I explained Steemit to her and attended to her questions at that moment. She is a verified member of newcomers Community, but will soon be verified in Steemalive Community. Incase you missed her post on my previous post, you can still read it 👉 here.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

How I used to promote Steemit to newbies

In whatever thing you are doing, branding and packing matters a lot. I always brand myself with my Steemit t-shirt, my flier's and cap. Then, I package myself to be presentable so that they will believe that Steemit is worth doing. You can't tell someone that Steemit is paying you in $ while you don't worth Naira.

Challenges of Steem marketing

Apart from rejection, some who joined want to learn everything in one day. Some will be bombarding you with questions. Thank God I know how to follow them. Sometimes, I kept quiet and left it f am rejected while I politely tell the new ones that learning doesn't stop. So, they can't learn everything in one day. I encourage the them to keep on attending meetups because it will help them to learn fast.

Conclusion

I know my Challenges and your own might not be the same while Promoting Steemit, but I encourage you to know how to follow everyone. Package and brand yourself. Keep helping your recruites to remain active.

cc
@focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is nice and kind of you @chichieze, this newbies must be active like you.

Club#5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
10% @steemaliveyes
Verified on20/5/2022
50SP100SP300SP500SP
1000SP2000SP3000SP5000SP

Click here to see our delegators

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Telegram :::join trail

 2 years ago 

Sure they will be active like me ma'am

 2 years ago 

My wonderful teacher, I like the way you teach your recruit.... It's a very good thing to do oooh.. and with time now they will be perfect and they will thank you for it..

Yes... She has done so well especially for me.

 2 years ago 

Smiles 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 please be ready to teach other person's ooooh... Because she is mentoring you people for the future and the future starts now...

Yes bro... Everyday is a future. I am ready, even now.

 2 years ago 

Bravo ☺️😁☺️😁 to you

Bravo to my mentor 👴@chichieze

 2 years ago 

🤓🤓🪔🪔

 2 years ago 

Thanks my dear Son

 2 years ago 

Exactly, my recruites are really doing great. Am happy about that

 2 years ago 

Yes ooh, that shows you are a great teacher....

 2 years ago 

It is not an easy task to promote steemit but you always do it on a daily basis that is really amazing
Keep it up ma

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear friend. You can also do the same.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Great promoter, well done I always admire your zeal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42