LETTER OF APPRECIATION//Accepting my new role as Lagos State Representative////@beautybb/ 3-11-21

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Hi everyone, I feel ecstatic writing this piece today after being elevated to the position of steemalive Lagos state representative here on steemit.

I am joyful and in high spirit for this new post,so here goes my appreciation to steemit platform and @steemalive community, Being fully aware of the responsibilities that this new position avails, I dare say that "I am equal to the task".

MY GOALS

To whom much is given,much is required too, to be a good representative,I have pledged to do my best in promoting steemit, and specifically @steemalive community in Lagos state.

I have plans for a monthly meetup which will be a great opportunity for Lagos State stemians to know each other.

Meetups will also be a great opportunity for all to be encouraged and learn more and new things on how to be an active member of steemit.

More to that there will be schedules for group seminars, which will be an avail for new recruits to learn basic things like how to write achievement posts, how to apply markdown, and how to be an active steemian.

MY ACHIEVEMENTS

On my application latter dated 31/10/21 I made mention of a mini seminar that will be holding same date, and it was a great one.

we had five newbies in attendance with the following usernames:

@ifyfaithfa
@corcor
@nmabest
@christina55
@mimikaris106

We the assistance of @misterfab these newbies where able to learn many things, as listed in the agenda.

they able to understand the following;

  • What is #club5050 and how they will benefit from joining, and investing on steemit platform.

  • How to apply markdowns and make quality content, as a result of what they learned they were able to write their introduction posts.

Links below;

@ifyfaithfa:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ifyfaithfa/my-introductory-post-firstpost-achievement1-by-ifyfaithfa-1st-11-2021

@christina55:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@christina55/first-post-acheivement-post-one-my-introductory-post-by-christina55

@mimikaris:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mimikaris106/my-introductory-post-achievement-1-by-mimikaris106-on-1-11-2021

@corcor :
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@corcor/my-introductory-post-my-first-post-achievment1-by-corcor

And they are all working towards writing thier second achievements.

@misterfab given speech during the seminar

@mister fab assisted in explaining some points:

  • How to apply markdowns,how to add pictures on their writeups
  • How to locate communities where to write post.
  • Adding profile pictures to the new pages and many more.
    We spent a total of three hours plus in mentoring these newbies.
    After all said we opened a steemit class on watspp for the newbies where more questions and mentoring will be done.
Refreshments
I initiated a meetup that will be coming up on the last week of this month.

I also encouraged all to join for our roadshow that comes up every Saturdays of the week and hopefully we all will participate.

It was a lovely Sunday because we all where happy with our little achievement

Conclusion

I feel honoured with this new post, and I will try my best to promote steemit because I love steemit.

More of my gratitude goes to @steemalive community, @focusnow who found me worthy of this position I am much grateful.

IMG_20211009_121716_235.jpg

Once again thank you @steemalive

SPECIAL MENTIONED

@steemitblog
@focusnow
@steemalive

Sort:  

Congratulations you deserve it

Congratulations

 3 years ago 

Yes... It's nice to work with you. Congrats on your new role. Team work is the best. The seminar and mentoring was awesome. Our newbies are doing well too

 3 years ago 

Yesoo thank you for your hard working too

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you ooooo,@steemcurator04 I really appreciate so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45