First post/Acheivement post one/My introductory post by @christina55 on the 1/112021.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Good day to you all my fellow steemians, my name is Edmund Christina Chidimma from Okija, Ihiala LGA in Anambra state, Nigeria. I was born a twin to a family of ten, which includes my parents, my twin brother and I, in addition to my six other siblings. I was born in the ghetto part of Lagos but due to some financial issues, we had to relocate several times in a bid to find cheaper and affordable places to stay, especially after my dad passed.

IMG-20211101-WA0038.jpg

EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION/PROFESSION

I went to a private nursery school that was located around my neighborhood and after my nursery graduation, my dad had our school changed to a school owned by our Anglican church. I schooled there till my primary four class, things became tougher for my family after a government official demolished the plaza in which my parents had a small business they were running, my mum had to take us(my twin brother and I)to her eldest sister who was a Principal at a private school in Ibadan then, in order for us to be enrolled in school.
I was almost done with my primary school education when i heard that our dad had passed, I had to go back home to my mum and siblings for the burial, which was scheduled to take place a month after at our hometown in the East. I finished my primary school after the burial and we all relocated to the East, where I was registered into a government school by my mum and in my Junior secondary school two, I won a scholarship for three years, which ended in my senior secondary school two.
I wrote my WAEC exam and was done with senior secondary school three years ago, I couldn't further my education due to financial issues, though I still hope to do so in the coming year. I presently work as a sales representative at a building materials company.

RELATIONSHIP STATUS

I am currently single and not searching since I have other things to focus my whole energy and attention on and I wouldn't like to get distracted.

HOW I DISCOVERED THE STEEMIT PLATFORM

My two cousins and I were all having our normal evening gist after work when one of them @nmabest brought up a topic about Steemit and how her friend @beautybb has been motivating her and asking her to register on the website, we found the website really interesting and decided that we would be registering in order to gain more knowledge about the Crypto world, writing and creativity, the next couple of days we all kept going through informations and reviews about the website and were registered three days after.

AIM OF JOINING THIS PLATFORM AND CONTRIBUTION

My sole aim of joining the Steemit website as I already pointed out in my write up on how I discovered the website is to gain vast knowledge about the website and also voice out my opinions, register people in the site too and guide them while pointing out to them the benefits and advantages of been a Steemian. I would also love to know more about the crypto world, buying and trading of Steem power, and also learning more creativity techniques from the other communities too. Pushing forward to gain recognition and been an exclusive member of Steemit.

MY HOBBIES,PASSION AND DISLIKES

There are various things I like to do in my free time and those include writing songs, singing, reading stories on Wattpad, swimming, exercising and writing cover songs too. I love my family, music, dancing and singing so much and I sometimes get told off by my siblings since I basically sing everywhere, lol. I really dislike gossips, been broke and friends who snitch on their friends to get favored in a situation.

Snapchat-829981820.jpg Not me pretending to be a model, lol.

CONCLUSION

I am sincerely happy to have found this website and would do all that is in my power to be an active member of Steemit, I would be careful enough to abide by the rules and regulations of this website while on the site and hope to bring forth positive results and knowledge about how things are run here and hopefully few months from now I won't be a novice anymore, as I would do my best to be as versatile as possible and even get more people to register on this website.
Thanks to everyone who took out their time to go through my achievement post, I am very grateful and won't disappoint you all, i also hope we get to know each other sooner or later, special thanks to @beautybb, @misterfab and @nmabest for your utmost guidance and sincere motivation, thanks once again.

Sort:  

Your introduction is amazing. Keep it up girl

 3 years ago 

Thanks sis🔥💖

@christina55. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks🔥🖤

 3 years ago 

Hi, @christina55,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42