Weekly Report As Steem Representative, From March 31 to April 06, 2023

in Steem POD Teamlast year

This is my second report as Steem Representative, it has been a week of intense work, I must say. Being in two full active communities within the Steemit Engagemente Challenge has been a challenge, but it has been good, because the interaction has been permanent, I have been able to see and learn interesting things, as well as guide a lot of people. Always with something important in mind, adding value.

Without further ado, I will now present an account of my activities during the last 7 days.


center ![image.png](httpscdn.steemitimages.comDQmc6wwsHY4EFDnY3RPYXoWVce1Nkxxy1aReCB9A8q9jrzXimage.png) ![image.png](httpscdn.steemitimages.comDQmb8F67BLnTEoYrQqiu4P36i41NVUk2d5nfqUZpbfsxHFyimage.png) center (1).png

Authored by me / Captured with my Motorola g31 phone / Edited in Canva

As I announced last week, when @franyeligonzalez and I launched the project New Project "Steemit Mentors", with the intention of giving a more personalized attention to the newest users, trying to clarify any doubts they may have, the project is progressing quite well.

image.png



SCREENSHOT OF MY PHONE

We had initially planned to serve a maximum of two people each one in these first weeks, with the intention of being able to devote as much time as possible, however, we have been able to help more people, because no doubt that the guidance needs are many, for now we have been able to help different users via whatsapp, and hoping to establish contact with others via discord, to continue this process, which is nice, to tell the truth.

  • I am still in contact with the user @eduardowriter, who has already completed his achievement 1, which was verified, and is already advancing on the platform and interacting in other communities.

  • Also in contact with the user @vanessageorge, who is already very well placed on the platform, and is actively participating in different communities. She has already made up to achievement 4, which I think is very good.

Considering the advancement of these users, that's why I can afford to let's say take on custom guidance from others. With the idea that more and more of them feel safe and accompanied on the platform.

image.png

Within the Colombia-Original community I continue with my curatorial work with the community account, as well as commenting publications and working together with the team to keep it free of plagiarism, use of AI, and other abuses. We have more than 260 active posts, which means a lot of work to review them all, but as a team and well organized we can do it.

Among the other activities is the work of education and orientation, this week I made the followin publication:

I also have an active contest in which there is a good participation:

Additionally, I have made other publications, including participations in the Steemit Engagement Challenge in different communities:

MiniatureAuthorPublication
@josevas217SEC Temporada 8 Semana 6: Por Amor a los Animales
@josevas217SEC - S8W6: "La primera vez"
image.png@josevas217SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?
@josevas217Concurso Steemit Crypto Academy / S8W6 - Stake STEEM

image.png

As a moderator within the Steemit Health community I have been doing my job of reviewing posts, this week unfortunately I have found some cases of plagiarism and use of AI. I leave the links below.

Some of them new users, to whom I kindly suggested that they should do the New Comers community achievements.

image.png

This week I have made a total of 93 comments, most of these in the dynamics of the Steemit Engagement Challenge, contemplating what is the review in search of plagiarism and use of AI, with the intention of avoiding rewarding abuse. This data obtained from the tool Steem Seven of the friend @alejos7ven

image.png

source

In terms of growth over the last 7 days, I have raised my account a total of 457 SteemPower. Since last week I had 29772, and today I have 30,229. That is, I have achieved my sixth dolphin. I am still part of the club75.


image.png

Source

In addition to these aforementioned activities, I can also highlight the following:

  • Guidance of users through comments, in which I leave suggestions on how they can improve the presentation of their publication, how to add sources, recommend new ones to start the achievements in the NewComers community, among other important details.

  • Review of posts in the Project Hope community with the intention of keeping it free of plagiarism and use of AI.

Without further ado, I bid you farewell, I hope that every week I can contribute more and more to the growth of the users and the platform.


image.png

Twitter | Instagram | Discord | Youtube | Telegram: @josevas217

Sort:  

Saludos @josevas217, ciertamente tu apoyo y tus consejos han sido de gran ayuda para mí. Siempre atento y muy amable.

Día a día sigo aprendiendo de la plataforma y adaptándome a las comunidades, por supuesto disfrutando el proceso.

 last year 

Genial, poco a poco se logra avanzar aquí, la idea es ir aclarando las cosas, desde lo más.sinple a lo más complejo, ya después todo es menos complicado.
Saludos. Cualquier cosa, no dudes en escribir.

Thanks so much for your mentoring, it has made a huge impact on my performance on Stemmit! :)

 last year 

Es bueno saberlo.
Seguiremos avanzando 🙂

 last year 

Saludos amigo @josevas217

Excelente desempeño durante la semana, siempre mostrando su mayor disposición para brindar tiempo de calidad en la plataforma.

Éxitos.

 last year 

Es la idea, lleva su tiempo, pero finalmente vale la pena el esfuerzo. Saludos. Gracias por comentar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45