Weekly Curation Report by Team 4: X-Woman- First Week June 2024

in Steem POD Team23 days ago (edited)

xwoman.png

Hello dear friends, today I have the pleasure of presenting the first report of June, 2024, by Team 4: X-Woman. This report covers the days from June 1 to 7.

We have managed to carry out the cures effectively with a rotating schedule, ending the month with 125 curated posts and 112 authors. We have also selected 27 comments.

We invite you to read the curation guidelines that we follow to select the publications: Curation Guidelines by Team No. 4 - June 2024. By following these guidelines you will have a better chance of your publication being selected.

Here are the details of these seven days of curation:

Stats:

Country

We have visited a wide variety of countries, a total of 24.

Screenshot 2024-06-07 224321.png


Communities

We have covered a total of 35 communities and two own blogs.


Screenshot 2024-06-07 224628.png


Tags

This week we have been able to cover 55 tags.

Screenshot 2024-06-07 225040.pngScreenshot 2024-06-07 225142.pngScreenshot 2024-06-07 225204.png

Clubs

Most of the supported publications are participating in the Club5050.

Screenshot 2024-06-07 230622.png


Curator

In these seven days, we have voted for a total of 125 publications, and 27 comments.

Screenshot 2024-06-07 230832.png


Untitled.png

Below is a summary of our team's experience this week:

@event-horizon:

It was a tough week. It was hard to find enough posts other than diaries and engagement challenge. We all know the problem with template-driven posts. They are all same inside out and even if somebody had an exciting worth-sharing day or uses a different approach in the contest, the title hides the exciting factor.

I have a habit of searching posts in niche tags. But there were hardly any votable posts there. It would be great if authors try writing in different fields of interest, write inviting titles, and use relevant tags - something like we had in the initial months of community curator project.

Most people won't even read this, but a comment from the team will do the job, only if they agree.

@mesola:

I was lucky to be among others curators that was chosen to curate in the month of June, I so much thank my team leader @inspiracion for giving me the opportunity. I will love to point out my experience so far in this first week of curating as a new Steemit curator, my first week has been a week of fast learning and growth. I have located a energetic community of creators and engaged with so many contents. The funny thing is that I have learnt to sail over the platform, on my quest on working I have identified high-quality posts and I make sure I reward those that really deserve.

Apart from happily curating I have also faced some challenges, the time zones was one of my challenges but I try my best to manage it and balance individual opinions. Despite these challenges, I feel excited being able to support talented writers and artists, going round seeing the impact of my curation on their content. I feel so excited to continue learning and contributing to the platform, encouraging a culture of creativity and teamwork

@inspiracion:

This first week was a different experience for me, since we are in a team of only 3, this causes us to be in more frequent contact with curation. I tried to focus on publications outside the common ones, and I was happy to find various authors and creators, although I had to be more careful when searching by tags, in addition to communities.

This made me realize a problem that has been going on for a long time and that is the inappropriate use of tags to classify content. I think it is important that we make an effort to discard tags that are not necessary, such as the beneficiaries, which can be clearly seen, as well as the tags of the clubs, which can also be clearly seen... There is a use of tags that are overabundant. It would help a lot to see different tags referring to the specific topic of the post, this would be very helpful for curation.

Untitled.png

Top 7 Selected Publications Of The Week

In general we have tried to break the mold of traditional curation a little, to give space to different authors, as a way to motivate them to create, that is our main objective.

At first it has been a task that requires dedication and time to explore beyond the authors who participate in the well-known dynamics, but we have been able to find some good findings. We hope this serves as motivation for the authors and also for those who do the healing, to explore a little more...

ARosa marillo Mujer Foto Cuadrícula Moderno Tarjeta de Cumpleaños (55).jpg



Author : @evagavilan
Club : #club100
Post Link:Concurso | Mi amigo el árbol
Nominated by: @inspiracion
Curation window: Expired


In this publication @evagavilan tells us about her taste and love for trees, through different experiences, she also shows us specific trees located in different places. Much of the beauty of this publication is in the beautiful photographs it shares, in which we can see different trees, and the girl, her granddaughter, playing in the shadow of them.- @inspiracion

Untitled.png

IMG-20240602-WA0045.jpg



Author : @wisdom123
Club : #club5050
Post Link: The dairy game of 2/6/2024|| going for meetup sponsored by @mesola
Nominated by: @mesola
Curation window: 1 day

The user highlight how he went out of his way after a busy day and participated in a Steemit meet-up, showcasing his involvement in the community and willingness to learn and connect with others as newbies, his photos are unique and beautiful. He deserves to be nominated. -@mesola

Untitled.png

IMG_20240526_165928.jpg



Author : @indextrader24
Club : #club5050
Post Link:100 km flussaufwärts - mit dem Fahrrad von Mehrhoog nach Bislich am Rhein
Nominated by: @event-horizon
Curation window: Expired


The title quickly grabbed my attention. The author has done justice to it by narrating an engaging tale of a bike tour through great story-telling and photography skills. He perfectly captured the essence of such an adventurous trip by covering both the challenges and fun side of it.- @event-horizon

Untitled.png

Happy Valentine's Day_20240604_023227_0000.png



Author : @yola1
Club : #club5050
Post Link:Unas Palabras Para// Papá ("Sin ti")
Nominated by: @inspiracion
Curation window: 3 days


@yola1, shares a very moving piece of writing with us. The ties of love are sometimes not linked to those of blood, and a father is the one who completely occupies that space, filling that important bond in the life of a daughter.
A poem resulting from the memory left by a father, and the emotions expressed with great sincerity, makes anyone who can understand the void left by the absence of a beloved father shed a tear.
This is a very emotional publication, but with well-crafted language that manages to convey emotions.-@inspiracion

Untitled.png


misol1.jpg



Author : @antonioeviesart
Club : No Club
Post Link: When it all goes away. Poem with digital art
Nominated by: @mesola
Curation window: 3 days


The user uses digital art to expresse the pain of losing someone dear. conveys the longing and emptiness felt when someone leaves, and the struggle to move on. The poem encourages perseverance, even when faced with adversity, and holds onto hope for a reunion.-@mesola

Untitled.png

thumbnail snakes.png



Author : @waqarahmadshah
Club : #club5050
Post Link: The Keyword of the Week : SNAKES
Nominated by: @event-horizon
Curation window: 2 days


The author wrote an engaging and thrilling tale of an encounter with snakes. I chose this story for its vivid details that invoked the intended emotions of fear, suspense and relief. I think that's a success of good writing.-@event-horizon

Untitled.png

1.jpg



Author : @golden-rain
Club : No Club
Post Link: #Longread Друге тренування на світанку. + Вірш "Бунтуй, коли згасає світло" з моєю начиткою
Nominated by: @inspiracion
Curation window: 6 days


This day of curation, to end this week, I came across this publication, it is the narration of a training session in the early morning, when sleep abandons our author and he decides to go for a walk and train between considerations and thoughts.

One of the things that caught my attention the most was the translation of the poem "Reveal yourself when your light goes out." He shares this poem with us in his own voice.

It is a reading full of thoughts and emotions that exhort us to fight instead of simply resigning ourselves.-@inspiracion


Untitled.png


Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Team X-Women

@inspiracion [Venezuela]
@mesola [Nigeria]
@event-horizon [Pakistan]

Sort:  

It is doubly surprising that you noticed the verse, dear @inspiracion, although it is in Ukrainian. Thank you for being so attentive.

A fragment of this verse was included in the film "Interstellar" (that moment when the hero is pulled into the event horizon of a black hole, and his death seems almost inevitable). I first heard this verse in Russian and since then I wanted to translate it into my native Ukrainian, because a decent translation into Ukrainian still did not exist. It was not possible to translate beautifully in past years, but it happened this week literally "in one breath", after I made the decision to go to the front and began to mentally prepare myself for (probable) death.

The first unit to which I applied (the drone army) had already refused me, due to my health condition, and at the same time my attitude still remained with me and I would look for another army unit where my intellectual resource could be useful. I also hope that my contact with literature and music will still take place even when I end up in the army. The feeling that perhaps there is not much time left to live also intensifies the desire to do something / leave something behind (such as a poem or a song).

 22 days ago 

Yes, I like to try to understand the author, and I was watching your blog, in addition to your writing, I even went to YouTube to try to verify for myself that you were the same person who was reciting that beautiful poem. I will tell you that I love the emotion that you managed to express, I don't understand the Ukrainian language, but I do understand the sounds that the voice transmits...

The message of showing your face is beautiful, of stopping simply resigning, fighting in the face of what seems imminent.

All of us who have gone through situations that seem very difficult are tempted to give up, but we regain our strength if we know that we have even a chance of doing "something."

I really wish that you maintain this spirit and your strength, and that you remain equanimous with your desires, it is the dreams and desires and illusions that keep us alive and not just surviving, and in that art, music, literature plays. a great role, our way of looking and feeling.

By the way, I love the movie Interstellar, I have seen it like 4 times, it is full of so many meanings, there is even great content in the choice of music that Hans Zimmer made especially, it is simply an extraordinary movie...

I congratulate you and wish you all the best, continue forward, you are an inspiration for many.😊🌸

Thank you for so many kind words. Your comment is more detailed and interesting than some authors’ main posts) I'll try to finish some urgent work and then come back and look at your blog main posts (interesting what you write about).

Perhaps I'll make you laugh with this simple revelation: I have a tradition of rewatching "Interstellar" every year, in August (why in August? It just happened sporadically. I once watched it in August, and since then it's been at least a year to allow yourself to re-watch this favorite film). For some time I was expecting a continuation, because the ending was left open. But 10 years have already passed, and we should probably accept that we won’t see a continuation.

I wish you a good day and love. No matter what events happen in the world, we see that life does not stop, and people continue to love.

It my pleasure to be recognized by you, thank you very much

 21 days ago 

As a newbies, you have learned so fast

 22 days ago 

Well done girls!!! 🎕🎕🎕

 21 days ago 

Thanks ma'am we appreciate

 20 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 22 days ago 

Thank you so much my friend 🤗🌺

I am honored by this recognition. 😊

 22 days ago 

You did a good job, keep it up😊

Gracias @inspiración, para mí, es un honor figurar entre los seleccionados reconocidos en esta publicación tan detallada que a la vez nos permite analizar puntos interesantes del mundo de Steemit.
Realmente es inspirador...

 22 days ago 

Hiciste un buen trabajo amiga, es bonito ver la elaboración en un post que logra transmitirnos un bello mensaje. Continua así 😊🌸

Thank you very much for your words is a great honor to name my work both poetic and digital, much appreciated

 22 days ago 

Hiciste un buen trabajo amigo, continua así 😊🌸

 23 days ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62843.32
ETH 3475.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53