5 minute free writing by @suanky. Topic: Burnout

in Freewriters6 months ago


estadio-12-sindrome-completamente-quemado-3020346.webp
Source


Days without posting, but not because I don't want to, I feel that sometimes I don't have the time, this week was chaotic, the bicycle brought me many problems and I didn't have the time I wanted, that's why I couldn't post, added to that this week I was full at work and when I came back home I felt very tired, I only ate and went to sleep, sometimes even with headaches, but little by little I got used to this this week.

Finally Friday arrived, today I will rest a lot because I need it, I feel that I must rest, an incredible burnout is going through my mind, I feel very tired, but I do not want to give up. The mental fatigue is more and more frequent, more when I do not get sleepy at night, I usually get up at night in the middle of the night without sense, I just get up and I do not get sleepy anymore, it is a very strange feeling but that is partly what causes me the physical and mental tiredness of the week.

This week was a testing week, and I think I got through it regardless. But I have tried to do or implement actions I have seen on Youtube to deal with this, I have come up with pages to deal with this and I have not seen any positive effect on it. I don't give up hope of continuing or making it at some point. I know that I will overcome all this either with rest or by applying any action that I will recover everything, the only thing I want is not to return to this. A lot of stress at work, and in daily life to comply with everything every day so I don't go to bed knowing that I didn't do something.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Greetings, friend.

It seems that you're going through a lot of stress in your life. I used to wake up in the middle of the night as well. That's a symptom of insomnia if memory doesn't fail me.

It's tough to go back to a regular sleep schedule, which is essential for our daily activities, but not impossible. I wish you success in turning this situation in your favor.

Kind regards.

I slept for over 40 years only a few hours a night. It does indeed undermines one's health but even more does the idea we should sleep at least 8 hours at night without interruption.

I learned that sleeping is a habit as well and at a certain point I ignored the fact I am tired. My days are too short and after all the work I needed to do something for me too, so less sleep.

If I have a busy mind I can't sleep either. I write down my thoughts, write entire stories (even if I sleep) so the best thing to do is to take several breaks a day to do nothing.

Just sit (in the sun) and look around or close your eyes. There's nothing wrong with not being productive.

If the brain has the time to digest all those impressions at daytime you can learn to rest at night.

Do not leave your bed because this will only tire out you more. Enjoy the silence, switch off your phone and do not watch the telly.

Do not focus on 'I cannot sleep' but on what keeps your mind busy or worried.

I wish you all the best.

🍀❤️

@theluvbug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75