You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 minute free writing by @suanky. Topic: Burnout

in Freewriters6 months ago

I slept for over 40 years only a few hours a night. It does indeed undermines one's health but even more does the idea we should sleep at least 8 hours at night without interruption.

I learned that sleeping is a habit as well and at a certain point I ignored the fact I am tired. My days are too short and after all the work I needed to do something for me too, so less sleep.

If I have a busy mind I can't sleep either. I write down my thoughts, write entire stories (even if I sleep) so the best thing to do is to take several breaks a day to do nothing.

Just sit (in the sun) and look around or close your eyes. There's nothing wrong with not being productive.

If the brain has the time to digest all those impressions at daytime you can learn to rest at night.

Do not leave your bed because this will only tire out you more. Enjoy the silence, switch off your phone and do not watch the telly.

Do not focus on 'I cannot sleep' but on what keeps your mind busy or worried.

I wish you all the best.

🍀❤️

@theluvbug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76