BOGOMIL LANDSCAPE

BOGOMIL LANDSCAPE


from my "Decalcomania Cycle - Bogomil's Universe"

04400029pssz-web1600.jpg
find it on my website, with links to prints
28 x 22 inches (71 x 56 cm) - acrylic on wood - 1990


Of course there is a background story to this - it is my Inner Alternate Universe, and I explained it when I first held an exhibition decades ago with the title Bogomil's Universe ◄ click this link to read about it on my website.

Here are some details

Untitled-1.jpg

Untitled-3.jpg

Untitled-2.jpg

Untitled-4.jpg


Bogomil's Universe later on experienced a sort of expansion, with a new series taking shape, called "Fomorii" - and later on, a discussion ensued on Facebook among my artist group, where the word "infernal" was mentioned, and I jokingly said that the opposite of infernal would then be "fernal" (as in: insane - sane). From this debate came the concept and several international exhibitions ensued called "Garden of Fernal Delights".

I mention this because at one point around this time I wanted to publish a series of short stories that would take place in such a imaginary universe, and my stories (as yet unfinished) incorporated my earlier "Bogomil's Universe" with my concept of the "Fomorii". One such story I published on Steemit 2 years ago:

✍️ GARDEN OF FERNAL DELIGHTS - Otto’s Dream
This image ▼ was the title image for the story.


Images like this (which is a detail from a more recent painting) are a natural progression from these earlier concepts. The technique I used is called Decalcomania, which I adapted to acrylic painting.



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
Pixels Shop Banner Ad.JPG



About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

You have a never ending supply of great works Otto. =)

Thank you Leo - been around, done this and that ..... I wish I had photos of the art I produced in the seventies, only a few were taken, analog of course, not good quality scans later from a few 8x10" paper copies.

Damn! As long as you're keeping good records now Otto.

The digital age does indeed make it easier to keep records. I started keeping physical photos of my artwork when I began right up until 2009 when I finally purchased my own digital camera. I think there's only a few of my works that I don't have on record. My record keeping is quite comprehensive these days.

so is mine - now. And I have it at least tripple backed-up.
My saving grace, after 2 laptops and one external drive irreparably crashed, I had most of my good work uploaded on DeviantArt (high definition for selling prints) and I could recover it from there. Even to this day, when I look for a "lost" work, I would find it on there. Been on it for 13 years now (even before I had a Google account). https://www.deviantart.com/artofthemystic

I need a few more "safety deposit boxes" for my data. Problem is, I have 2 GB of it these days and growing.

I am sure you meant 2 TB, not GB. I got videos that are almost as large, lol.
You should use Flickr - you get 1 TB storage for free. You can sort your stuff in albums, and if you so wish, you can also set photos to private (default is public).
I got a 2 TB External Drive, and it is almost full. On Flickr I paid for Pro and get unlimited storage (plus a few more bells and whistles).

Your mind is a bizarre and fascinating universe, Otto.
Thank you for sharing it with the world.

thank you, sometimes I surprise myself!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97