Sort:  

Thank you Leo - been around, done this and that ..... I wish I had photos of the art I produced in the seventies, only a few were taken, analog of course, not good quality scans later from a few 8x10" paper copies.

Damn! As long as you're keeping good records now Otto.

The digital age does indeed make it easier to keep records. I started keeping physical photos of my artwork when I began right up until 2009 when I finally purchased my own digital camera. I think there's only a few of my works that I don't have on record. My record keeping is quite comprehensive these days.

so is mine - now. And I have it at least tripple backed-up.
My saving grace, after 2 laptops and one external drive irreparably crashed, I had most of my good work uploaded on DeviantArt (high definition for selling prints) and I could recover it from there. Even to this day, when I look for a "lost" work, I would find it on there. Been on it for 13 years now (even before I had a Google account). https://www.deviantart.com/artofthemystic

I need a few more "safety deposit boxes" for my data. Problem is, I have 2 GB of it these days and growing.

I am sure you meant 2 TB, not GB. I got videos that are almost as large, lol.
You should use Flickr - you get 1 TB storage for free. You can sort your stuff in albums, and if you so wish, you can also set photos to private (default is public).
I got a 2 TB External Drive, and it is almost full. On Flickr I paid for Pro and get unlimited storage (plus a few more bells and whistles).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97