A Mistake I Made and What I Have Learned is that Steem is NOT for BetterLife

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)


5db4b852-8964-4898-bdf9-795374bdfacd.jpg

Right now I am upset and most of all I feel stressed. I do invest a lot of time in this platform, in #Steemit, and it feels as if I am not rewarded for it only drained. By rewarded I don't mean being paid but the way I am treated and the fact that after all those years, over 10 hours (at times even more a day) people still seem to think the worst of me, treat me worse than their dog, that dog they kick, hit and scold at whenever they feel to it.

This is what I went through my life

I can say from birth till about three decades. It didn't matter how much I helped out others, engaged, arranged, pulled them out of the mud and even paid off their debts I was always the 'bad guy'. I never understood why. I never asked to repay me or be grateful till eternity so my only guess is I am avoided because I know, see too much and I am a danger to those I helped out. I am the living proof of their 'failures'. I helped many for over decades while sacrificing myself and ignoring my needs and those of my children since a promise is a promise. That is the person who I am. I literally crawled off my sickbed to help someone else. I help others back on their feet, even to the top and on their way up they kick me down.

I don't see myself as a person who always makes the same mistakes.

I might be older than the average Steemian but I'm not an idiot, not stupid, low educated or senile. I can think for myself and take care of those depending on me, my responsibilities and myself. I don't beg.

The only thing I expect is a bit of respect and if there are issues ASK. I am the last person who will not answer, unless this platform doesn't deliver the comments, and my answers are straight from my heart.
I am not the type to make things more shiny than they are, so if you can not deal with that do not ask, don't ask me for an answer, solution, opinion, to join the club. Just avoid, ignore, forget about me, this platform is big enough, without backstabbing just like the world we live in, there's no reason to engage or meet with everyone (if it works in a small village it is possible in a city too) this is my attitude.


divider-7551966_1280.png

Gutheit ist Dummheit!


divider-7551966_1280.png

I do not see why helping out others is a mistake but the fact is this is the case if it affects me in a bad way. And what affects me affects my children. The real world I am living in, the home I created for my children I like to keep harmonious and safe.

I am not a backstabber, not a hateful person and I don't envy. I am an introvert, and a thinker and to feel well I live in the middle of nowhere where I have my freedom, a life away from other people because the harmony of body and soul is important to me.

My 'mistake' was joining a contest

and forgetting to set the 10% for the aid fund as asked by this community after hours of editing. To make up to that I transferred 10 steem (10 times more than what my post earned) to this club and left proof in the comment line!
By now I've been punished for this donation several times and I know I am not the only one. There are more Steemians hosting contests, giving away their earnings and each one of those I spoke to was punished for doing so by moderators, curators. Tired of the discussions they decided to leave the club and go their own way.

With all those issues the platform deals with it's hard to be sure about understatements made because upvotes, comments, posts and so on disappear and it's hard to tell if they ever show up.
If a system works this badly I wonder if rules can be taken that strictly. I did not rob the bank, I did not scam anyone, all I did was do some good.

For doing good, I am punished again. A 'sorry' will not change the fact it happened and I am labelled and it's not unlikely a yellow label with '1st WARNING' shows behind my name. I agree people make mistakes and so does AI but what happened can't be undone.


dcd38af6-8896-48f5-93c7-1d1387e8424d.jpg


divider-7551966_1280.png

Een ezel stoot zich in het gemeen geen twee keer aan dezelfde steen

divider-7551966_1280.png

What I learned from this mistake is:

Steem is not meant for a betterlife. I did my best, did so in the past, reached out to several people on Steemit with hundreds of Steem in euros, but back then I wasn't treated like a criminal Robbing the bank of #Steemit. I intended to help someone in Indonesia since I noticed he has a hard time but I decided not to.

Thank you for pointing to my weakness and the repeated mistake from the past which I made again @pea07. Helping out is not rewarded, and neither is kindness, I'll keep it in mind, just like what the others said who made clear (by ignoring this fact): generousity is not done.

I promise from now I'll do my best and pay more attention and I'll join the writers, the good ones, the real ones. Can be they are the 'enemies' of each platform but stories is what gives me energy not the nonsense about rewarding an aid fund with 10 Steem.


600a4a3d-1c23-4a13-824c-0f5072f21ef5.jpg


divider-7551966_1280.png


Asinus ad lapidem non bis offendit eundem


divider-7551966_1280.png

Sort:  

Dear kitty,

I've had the privilege of learning about you and your work through your writing on Steemit, and I'm genuinely inspired by the depth of your thinking and your ability to express yourself with clarity and honesty. Your direct approach and sincerity in the content you share makes it clear that you are an invaluable source of inspiration not only to me, but certainly to many others in the community.

It is sad to know that the environment did not do you justice and that your noble intentions were ignored. Steemit, needs more people like you: sincerely creative, generous and authentic.

I encourage you to continue to be yourself, share your unique perspective, and light up Steemit with your creativity. Don't let external challenges stifle your inner light.

For every critical voice, know that there are many more eagerly waiting to read your next piece, to be inspired, and to grow from the wisdom you share.

Thank you for your heartwarming words. I hope those who feel the same like I do will find comfort by your words as well.

I will not give up on writing but will think more than twice before I donate again. 🍀❤️

Eso es correcto. Yo comparto tú punto de vista.

Thank you. I hope there will be a solution since many mistakes are made.
Today, after posting, the report of te moderator said I did not donate 10% to the community which I did.

 2 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article
 2 months ago 

Hallo @bangun kitty

Opini yang luar biasa, ada kejujuran dalam narasi indah yang anda tulis. Sangat jarang saya membaca postingan yang mampu memunculkan konflik didalam sebuah tulisan.

Dimulai dari judul yang sudah mengisyaratkan "pemberontakan" terhadap status quo kemudian dilanjutkan dengan paparan fakta yang berdasarkan pengalaman pribadi. Ada banyak pertanyaan menarik yang membuat pembaca penasaran.

Secara pribadi saya sangat suka dengan opini yang bersifat kritis, keluar dari zona nyaman dan berani. Saya berharap ada kontes semacam ini bisa yang mampu membuat STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE selalu on the track. Jika ada yang merasa tidak nyaman dengan opini ini maka buatlah opini versi anda. Sehingga OPINI vs OPINI akan sangat baik dalam selalu merawat kewarasan berpikir kita.

Salam sehat dari @fadthalib

Thank you for responding. Just like you I like articles that add something to the community, make me think, reconsider or investigate.

It was my intention to write this after the 'news' I am not a club5050 member. After finishing my writing I saw this contest. Perfect to leave my post since it was one of their contests I joined and all the 'fun' started with.

The title is always the last I break my brains over, especially if I'm forced to use a given one it needs a bit of creativity to make it a meaningful one.

With you I hope the community Steem For BetterLife will continue their good work with help of Steemians since we all know 1 Steem does make a huge difference.

Perhaos a new community should say the daylight? Opinion vs Opinion where articles written can find a home about opinions not shared based on...

All the best to you, thank you again for sharing your opinion/thoughts. It's highly appreciated.

🍀❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Conozco ese sentimiento.

Desde que comencé aquí en steemit, tenido mis equivocaciones.

Justo ahora he regresado por tercera vez. No por la paga, pero sí para expresar en mis escritos lo que siento.

Por eso estoy pensando mudar mi publicación del "juego del diario" a venezolanos.

Allí encontré orientación precisa sobre qué y cómo escribir.

Gracias por tomarme en cuenta en tu publicación

Me gustó tu sentir sincero.
No te desanimes, sigue escribiendo.
Yo encantada de leerte.

Un abrazo inmenso 🤗

I find it a bitter pill to take that good intentions are taken,even labelled for mistakes. Are these real mistakes or is it forcing committed people into a certain regime?

I will not give up on writing because it is what I do but I need to write what gives me energy not drains me till the bone.

I wish you good luck with your newspaper game with creativity it can be huge, like each contest or article could be if that cat wouldn't be killed.

I rarely read something creative, out of the box, I only read 'be creative' what's the point of talking about it if it's not rewarded or worse recognized?

🍀❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

Hi @wakeupkitty thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, sincerely you're not the only in this, sometimes I do feel that helping is a mistake because of how it turns out, but that's not the case, the truth is that so many people are bunch of ingrates, if you support or help them they will turn your enemies believing that your showing up so immediately they get back on their feet they kick you down. But we shouldn't stop showing goodness to others because of them because only God will reward us.

Perhaps the only solution is to be more careful with whom you support. I will not let anyone kick me down again ever without a word from my side. If it was only me I would shrug and say: I pity you, and slam my head against the wall because I was manipulated again, but like said this affects my family too.
I want my children to know this is not normal behaviour and there's no need to help everyone, especially not if we are in need too.

Both my youngest had bad experiences a few months ago as they donated to someone on the streets, being scolded at, the youngest harrashed because to the "the needy person's" opinion they could have given more (both rarly have cash and if it's not more than 3 steem a week).

We can wait for god's reward or buckle up, find the strength, and teach a lesson or learn from it. Isn't that how we raise our children?

If there's no lesson to learn, there's no improvement, what is the point of talking about mistakes?

Thank you for your kind comment and heartfelt words.

Blessed be
🍀❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

You're absolutely right 👍 the only thing is that we don't have the power to read the mind. But then let's continue to good to others and shun those who took our kindness for granted because they don't worth it!

A good advice! Let's go for that, you are a wise woman.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I often encountered mistakes by moderators. One of the most common is the incorrect definition of the club. People forget that prize money and charity spending should not be taken into account when determining a club. Actually, I would never have paid attention to it, but after the incorrect definition of the club, the moderators began to make accusations. As a result, I rarely post anything outside of my comfort zone :)

I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to apply to become a Steem Representative. You see, you put a lot of time and effort into this platform, you interact a lot with other authors, you are a great writer. All these are the components that an ideal Representative should have.

You should not think that the status of Representative will impose any additional duties on you or take too much time. You yourself choose what to do.

The idea behind the Steemit team was to have Steem Representatives from all over the world. Unfortunately, it turned out to be an extremely difficult task to recruit Representatives from Europe. Therefore, I strongly ask you to think about this issue.

I think you read my entry why I do not want a SR. I am not so sure if it will take me more or less time.

You can leave me a discription to what is asked/required.

The way I work now is I answer comments/visit those who upvoted me (read/comment/upvote) at times I bump into another post plus those I mention I pay a visit too. If I'm out of votes I return later.

A "problem" is I need to invest two days in reading, mainly meaning I write ahead on other days...I get grumpy if I can't write and am already not investing as much time as I want to.

How many SR from Europe are there?

If it comes to the club issues I'm not going to tiptoe I rather post elsewhere or keep it in my blog.

I understand why you post in your comfort it's the wisest thing to do.

You can share with me how you work, how many hours a day, by gmail wakeupkitty@ is fine too.

Stay safe and enjoy the fun of writing.

I'm out of here life calls plus my SP is looow.
❤️🍀

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I'm out of here life calls plus my SP is looow.

I completely forgot about this rule. So my suggestion has no substance.

The way I work now is I answer comments/visit those who upvoted me (read/comment/upvote) at times I bump into another post plus those I mention I pay a visit too. If I'm out of votes I return later.

This is what the Representatives do. It's like community drivers.

How many SR from Europe are there?

If I'm not mistaken, only weisser-rabe.

You can share with me how you work, how many hours a day

I don't treat Steemit like a job, so I only do what I want and only in my spare time. The situation in Ukraine is very uncertain right now, so I spend less on Steemit than I would like. About 3 hours a day.

Fortunately, even without the status of a Representative, you do all the things that strengthen and enrich the community :)

If you do the work of an SR you do this with your profile or do you need to sign in twice? If I do the Szr job I still need to do my shares. I found dome nice stories today at least something.

You do not belong to Europe?

There are active Italians but I think most Eurooean rather stay under the radar.

I thought perhaps we could use the tag EUROPE instead, not that we all are one big family/countrynbutnit might help the curators.

Thanks sofar for the info.

Lrt's see what the nearest future brings.

Stay safe & healthy.

🍀❤️

If you do the work of an SR you do this with your profile or do you need to sign in twice?

Representatives work only from their account. A representative is like an example, an ideal model, of how authors should behave and interact on the platform. So beginners see an example and follow. As a result, the community develops.

You do not belong to Europe?

Some Europeans have a negative attitude to the fact that we call ourselves Europeans. So I'm cautious about it. Geographically we are Europe, but politically we are still gaining independence :)

There are active Italians

Yes, they have a good community.

I thought perhaps we could use the tag EUROPE instead

Unfortunately, when searching by tags, only the first four are active. Authors must use tags about the club, exclusivity, etc. there. Therefore, there will not be enough space for the new tag. For now, I will continue to create my base of authors from Europe and beyond.

If it comes to Europe... I don't like to join that club either and I can't stand it if overseas says: I was in Europe and think it's one country. I doubt that will ever happen. It's not that I feel super proud to be dutch but I'm not Italian, not English and not Belgium or German and for sure not Austrian.

@patjewell said I should go for it, I told her I'm cancelled LOL

Good to know thrle job can be down with the own account.

🍀👋

Ps there are hosts asking for even 6 nonsense tags..I checked the # story # creativewriting it's a mess...no stories/tales, no creativity :(

I doubt that will ever happen.

I think Europe would lose a lot culturally if it ever turned into a monolithic country. So many different languages, traditions, peculiarities... Diversity makes us richer.

It's not that I feel super proud to be dutch

I think you should be proud of that 😀. Your country does not engage in terror, does not persecute its own citizens, does not attack other countries, does not promote violence... I see no reason why anyone would not want to be proud to be Dutch.

Are there political problems? Expensive life? Insufficient social protection? Any country has such problems. You will never elect perfect politicians. They simply do not exist.

there are hosts asking for even 6 nonsense tags

Some moderators require that rewards be shared with community accounts. There are many unclear and frankly incorrect requirements in certain competitions. I'm against that, just like I'm against tag clutter.

There happens a lot behind the dutch screens, our votes are thrown away for at least 8 years, no government but still the same reign. The past years many were killed by a shot just to get rid of.

No diversity is exactly what is planned, by that time we have in common we all fight for our own country, live in poverty, wear the same outfit and are chipped.

One commumity asked me why I rewarded 2 steemians next to them and null.
I told them I noticed they did the same with their moderators - never received an answer.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you very much. It's appreciated

Hello @wakeupkitty.

I can't say I'm in your shoes 100% but I think I can feel what you went through. I read through and my heart melted. Sometimes our actions that mean we'll end up being out of place and we get punished for it. And worse of all flagged and labeled. I'm really sorry you had to go through a lot of ill statements.

It's beautiful you still have the opportunity to write freely in the platform.

I wish you the very best

I always wrote freely and if I can't or don't feel to I leave. I did that twice before and I didn't regret is since it's good to have a life.

thanks for responding. All the best to you.

 2 months ago 

So sorry about what you have passed through in the past but don’t let some few bad encounter you have experience in the past make you feel everyone is bad.

Just keep doing good, your reward will come someday.

Best of luck to you in the contest.

Perhaps the reward will come more likely not but most important is I feel good about what I do. Those who judge don't know me and don't care about me so there's no reason to please them or give in.

Thank you for reading and commenting.
🍀❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

I could understand how you felt being labeled, i mean that's one of the things I don't want near my username "a negative label" , thank God you had some friends who could be of help to you, but what if you had none. Hmmm, i think you would have left too just like the others, because frustration would have set in. So happy you learnt from your mistakes. Best of luck here @wakeupkitty

I am happy I learned from it but the question is if all those in need and the aid funds are happy too if I no longer support them. Since these funds don't seem to be the first saying 'suoer' or 'thanks' I gave up on them and better focus on me.

It's hard to tell what I would have done if I had that label. First step leaving the community and next step fighting them since my mistake wasn't a mistake but wrong interpretation of the moderator which turns out to happen a lot overhere. It's understandable mistakes are made while moderating and not checking the facts in hasten but if the system works bad one needs to pay extra attention and be careful before making accusations (sounds for backstabbing as well).

All the luck to you and above all a great writing & reading time.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

I think back then people do things without looking back, Today development has set in and an improvement has been made in the moderating sector. You writeup is an history that could be very beneficial in guiding newbies to appreciate the development here. You are lucky friend👍.

Thank you for shsring your thoughts and kind words. 👍

 2 months ago 

Thank you too sir👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69