Gardening - 3rd harvest from papaya cultivationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

poster_2022-10-28-063841-01.jpeg

Every effort will pay off, and no effort is wasted.

IMG_20221028_164850.jpg
Papaya that is ripe and ready to eat

The long wait gave extraordinary results, I can't count how many ripe papayas have been produced from our garden, because not only I picked it, my neighbors and relatives also picked it when they wanted to eat the honey papaya which has good flesh and taste. sweet. But what is clear is that this is the 3rd harvest that I picked myself from papaya cultivation, for this harvest I plan to sell it, because I didn't sell any of the first and second harvests, all of them were consumed and distributed to neighbors.

IMG_20221028_164833.jpg
All the harvest in the place that we have prepared

There are about 25 papayas that I picked yesterday, 7 of them have already been taken by the buyer and the rest I will bring to the market tomorrow to be sold to traders.

This papaya that I cultivate is part of my first experiment, and at first I didn't intend to sell it, but because the harvest we get is more than we expected then we will sell some of it, at least be able to return the capital we spent on maintenance costs from early start up to now.

IMG_20221028_164755.jpg
A number of papayas that we have harvested today

From the first time I sowed the seeds until the harvest time arrived, it took me at least about 7 months more, I continued to monitor the growth process by taking care of Papaya cultivation regularly, even though I had time to get pest attacks that were sticky on the fruit and had the potential to fail, but with the help of village farmers, all of that can be resolved quickly, I have said this in a previous post [lolo]

IMG_20221028_164457.jpg
We're washing every papaya we pick

For those who want to start papaya cultivation, I advise you not to wait any longer, because with papaya cultivation you will get a decent profit, even though papaya cultivation takes a long time until harvest time arrives, from my first experimental experience, it takes time 7 to 8 months until the fall of the harvest period, but all of that is not worth the satisfaction we get when the harvest season arrives.

Maintenance is easy and does not require large costs, making papaya cultivation as a gardening business that can be recommended as a profitable business for small farmers in the village.

IMG_20221028_164625.jpg

Last year, before I started sharing my hobby of gardening, I made an application to the Steemit Team for a support program for village farmers, I tried to recruit farmers to join the platform, but for some reasons things didn't go well.

Now after seeing the harvest that I got from papaya cultivation, I have confidence and want to re-submit a support program for these farmers, if this good intention gets a positive response, I will make a special post about the program I mean.

IMG_20221028_164728.jpg

Hopefully what I have shared so far about gardening and the papaya that I am cultivating can be a source of inspiration for anyone who wants to start gardening, I will be happy to answer any questions if someone needs my papaya cultivation method I apply, and believe that Gardening is very fun, besides being able to channel our hobbies, we can also generate additional income to help the economy.

IMG_20221028_164558.jpg

IMG_20221028_171657.jpg

The following is a link related to the papaya cultivation process that I have shared on the steemit platform, starting from the first planting until the harvest.

  1. Gardening - Harvesting Honey Papaya
  2. Gardening - Turns out it took a long time to wait for the harvest
  3. Support #solarsteem25pc | Gardening - Update on the condition of papaya cultivation which is approaching harvest time - 30 August 2022
  4. #burnsteem25 | Gardening - Papaya cultivation will soon be harvested
  5. #CLUB100 | Gardening - Seeing the development of papaya cultivation that has started to bear fruit
  6. #CLUB100 | Gardening |My papaya produces two types of flowers, female flowers (fruitful) and male flowers (gandul papaya)
  7. Gardening, Papaya and Cayenne pepper that I planted a month ago have grown big | My day taking care of the garden

Thank you for everything, and in the end I want to wish you a happy gardening and let's return to greening this earth with our real actions, no matter how small it will be very beneficial to preserve the earth we love.

May every day that we pass is a goal for the common good and happiness.

Indonesia, October 28, 2022

Cc; @pennsif @liasteem


Best Regard

ABOUT ME

No friendship is good, except for a conversation that never ends

Sort:  

Your article has been supported with a 50% upvote by @afrizalbinalka from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Your garden is very beautiful. I am also a fan of caterpillars. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful post.

 2 years ago 

You had a very bountiful harvest. More strength to you. I Iovepapaya distances is a barrier here,but i wish you luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear, if it weren't for the distance I would have brought you the honey papaya that I just harvested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97