Gardening - Turns out it took a long time to wait for the harveststeemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)


One stem produces 10 to 20 papaya fruits with a size of about 0.8 to 1.2 Kg per fruit

My prediction was wrong, about two weeks ago I posted about the cultivation of papaya in my garden, at that time I predicted that in about two weeks the papaya in my garden would be harvested, and it turned out that the prediction was wrong, even to this day none of the papaya which shows signs of ripeness.

I tried to re-read from several articles about papaya cultivation and the harvest time needed for the type of papaya honey in my garden, and according to the article I read, for the type of papaya honey takes about 7 months at the fastest from the first papaya seeds in planting, while the papaya in my garden is only about 5 months old, that means it will take about two more months before it can be harvested.

The type of honey papaya fruit is exactly the same as the parent

However, although some articles that I have read explain that harvesting takes a maximum of 7 months, from the observations of several experienced farmers in my village, they say that the papaya in my garden will soon be harvested, and only requires It's less than a month away because some of the fruits have shown a reddish-yellow tinge to the skin at the ends, indicating that the fruit will soon ripen.

I feel very happy and satisfied with the explanations from the farmers who visited my garden, and I am also happy because every effort and hard work we have shown has shown good results, even though we have to wait about one more month to be able to consume the papaya.

The location of the garden which is next to the house where I live, makes me enter the garden very often, in fact almost every day I go into the garden to clean the grass around the stems and apply organic fertilizer, also remove old papaya leaves, sometimes I even enter the garden just to look around and take photos, this is a special joy for me when I see a large number of papayas that have grown.

Even my wife often enters the garden to pick papaya flowers which are then cooked as vegetables for us to eat.

Gardening is very fun, besides later we get abundant harvests, with gardening we can also fill our spare time so that it is not wasted as I have said in some of my posts about my garden, besides gardening can also be used as a place to channel hobbies for people. people who have vacant land apart from being able to consume themselves, we can also take advantage of the harvest to be sold and become a promising business value, because the selling value of honey papaya fruit is quite profitable and is in demand by many people because of its soft flesh and sweet fruit taste that makes papaya This honey is much sought after by consumers.

Hopefully what I have shared so far about gardening and papaya cultivation can be a source of inspiration for anyone who wants to start gardening, believe me that gardening is very fun and can generate additional income for our daily lives.

Links related to the process of growing papaya in my garden from the beginning to the present

Thank you for everything, happy gardening and let's make this earth green again in the future.

May every day that we pass is a goal for the common good and happiness.

Cc; @pennsif @liasteem


Best Regard

ABOUT ME

No friendship is good, except for a conversation that never ends

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good things comes to those who wait my friend. (•ิ‿•ิ)
You will see that after the long wait they will taste sweeter.
Thank you for sharing, I've learned from your posts.
#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Owh...Thanks for the valuable feedback..

 2 years ago 

You are welcome ☕

 2 years ago 

Don't worry! You can harvest them very soon. I guess you will be able have a good income too. You have done a great job here. I also cultivated around 50 tree0s, 2 years ago, could get a good income and could harvest around 2/3 times!

#letscomment

 2 years ago 

This is my first experience in gardening, I still have a lot to learn about papaya cultivation, after this experiment is successful I plan to start planting with larger quantities.

Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.
Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status75

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @chant. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @chant for the support. success for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45