WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 3 - New Users Game - Day 7 ( The Lst Day ) - Reward Pool 50 STEEM

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone

This week @dobartim organise a contest and it was base on bringing new users.
I took the task very serious and I went out of my house to each street to talk about Steemit to my friends and some of my neighbors.

I was able to confuse some people, I then organised a class and explain to them how Steemit works, I show them some proof of my earnings and even show them some whales wallet a lot of them were really amazed and decided to join while some are still doubting.

IMG_20210408_083619_899.jpgMy humble self

IMG_20210408_083642_364.jpgMe writing on the white board about Steemit

Those who decided to join I helped them signed up and guide them with their Introduction post.
So far so good I was able to recruit 7 people to steemit 5 boys and 2 girls..

1. @oluwadarasimeh

The first person I on board was Oluwadarasimi, a guy of high personality. He loves blogging and story writing.
I told him about Steemit and he decided to sign up so he can earn by writing stories .

IMG-20210406-WA0010.jpg@oluwadarasimeh

This is Oluwadarasimi Introduction post here

He was the first guy on the list because he was the first person I signed up.

2. @topeh

The second person a girl, Temitope, she decided to join and steemit and learn about blogging

IMG-20210406-WA0013.jpg@topeh

This is topeh Introduction post here

3. @mayorwa

The third person, his name is Mayowa, he was also one of those that attended my class.
He signed up yesterday and I helped him complete his Introduction post

FB_IMG_16178127493136931.jpg@mayorwa

This is Mayowa Introduction post here

4. @jahmaze

James is a friend of Mayowa, he also decide to follow Mayowa footsteps and I sign him up yesterday along with Mayowa

FB_IMG_16178154333897097.jpg@jahmaze

This is Jahmaze Introduction post here

5. @lord-lamba

The nickname sounds somehow I guess, is real name is Emmanuel, populary called lord-lamba.
He was one of those that attend my class. He also join the group and I helped him sign up and complete his Introduction post yesterday.

IMG_20210407_210815_430.jpg@lord-lamba

This is lord-lamba Introduction post here

6. @frank-d

I meet Frank on jiji an app that allow people to buy and sell goods without a third-party.
I told him about Steemit and he decided to join.

IMG-20210407-WA0012.jpg@frank-d

This is Frank Introduction post here

7. @vickki

Victor is a comedian, he loves making people laugh. He was one of those guys that attended the class I organized.
He wanted to showcase his comedy skill on steemit and I helped him sign up and complete his Introduction post

IMG_20210407_210408_666.jpg@vickki

This is Victor Introduction post here

Conclusion

So far so good I have helped all of them complete thier introduction post in less than four days that I signed them up. The task isn't really easy but am glad I was able to help people signed up. I also created a WhatsApp group so that I can monitor them and give them answer to whatever they need.

And I hope to bring more users on steemit because that will help the blockchain.

I really appreciate @dobartim for organizing this amazing contest.

Cc: @steemcurator01

Cc: @steemcurator02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89