The Food Diary Game | Season 9 | May 30th - 2022 | #Club100 | Sautéed Spaghetti

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies :)

Hope you're all doing well. I'm sharing my Day 30 of The Food Diary Game, Season 9, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.

I have joined #Club100. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

We are making the most of the mango season. We have a huge mango tree in our front yard.

image.png

...Then I picked some mangoes for breakfast.

image.png

And then I went for my second coffee of the day.

image.png

As usual, I had a lot to do today. I had some healthy snacks that kept me from being hungrier than necessary, but in the end, someone had to make something to eat. So I made spaghetti for lunch.

image.png

I think that like me, many users who post entries to the Food Diary, prepare different types of pasta when they want to eat well, but don't have much time to spend in the kitchen.

To prepare this spaghetti, I did not use tomatoes or milk. I left that role to the olive oil.

image.png

► I sautéed onion in brounnoise in a little olive pomace oil and butter.

image.png

► Then I added:

  • two bay leaves
  • chopped bacon
  • sliced mushrooms
  • sliced black olives
  • freshly crushed garlic
  • salt

► Finally, I added the pre-cooked spaghetti, sautéed everything together and added more olive oil, after turning off the heat.


The result was delicious spaghetti :p I added enough parmesan cheese on top and also sprinkled freshly ground black pepper.

image.png

In the evening, we had a cold beer and wraps. Mine had queso fresco, deviled ham and ketchup, as you can see below, just before wrapping it up.

image.png

These were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Homemade Mushroom and Black Olives Pizza

image.png

post

Breakfast Mini Muffins (mozzarella, bacon & green bell pepper)

image.png

post

Overripe Banana Cupcakes

image.png

Post

Parsley Vinaigrette

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, Club75, or #Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Hola Marlyn!!!
Ese almuerzo se ve ESPECTACULAR 🤩🤩🤩 ahora quiero pasta🙈🙈🙈
Que bueno que tienes matas de mango, aquí hemos disfrutado la temporada también pero comprando 🙂a Lucia le encanta 💖
Saludos 😊

 2 years ago 

Los espaguetis quedaron muy ricos :p

Te hace falta alguien en Cumaná con una mata de mango en su patio que te regale unos manguitos XD Alguien así, que también esté en Steemit, ja, ja,ja. A ver luego cómo hacemos...

Saludos y gracia spor tu linda visita, @marcelys1 :)

Jajajaja 🤣🤣🤣

Hola @marlyncabrera

Amiga siempre sorprendiendonos con tus exquisitas presentaciones, tu pasta quedó envuelta de muchos sabores, te felicito.

Upa esa bebida milagrosa presente en tu día, sigue disfrutando de ricas comidas.

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
May 31, 2022


Muchas gracias por ser parte de #SteemFoods.

 2 years ago 

Hola, @astilem :) Gracias por verificar mi post.

Los espaguetis quedaron ricos y la cerveza estaba helada. La cerveza me cae excelentemente. Pero solo me tomo una o media; sino ya no es tan excelente, ja, ja, ja. ¡Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45