The Food Diary Game | Season 8 | April 18th - 2022 | #Club100 | Breakfast Mini Muffins (mozzarella, bacon & green bell pepper)

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 18 of The Food Diary Game, Season 8, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club100. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

Even though today is Monday, I have traveled to work. I just can't say no to work. Anyway, as I would only work from 12 through 3 p.m., I had plenty of time for breakfast at home. This is why I decided to make mini muffins and share the recipe with you.

Before I got to work on the mini muffins, I brewed my first coffee of the day.

image.png

Then I checked what was in my fridge that was old or going bad. I found 150 gr of mozzarella cheese which was a bit old already, a little piece of bacon which was super frozen, and half green bell pepper left from yesterday's chicken stew,

As you can see, this is an inductive process, lol. Once I knew I got these ingredients, I proceed to organize the rest.

image.png

To prepare these mini muffins, I used:

  • 150 gr mozzarella cheese
  • 50 gr Green bell pepper, fine chopped
  • 50 gr bacon, finely chopped
  • 50 gr margarine
  • 50 gr sugar
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons powdered milk
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 tablespoons white vinegar

To prepare the mini muffins:

Before starting to mix the ingredients, take the bacon and green bell pepper to a frying pan over medium heat and let them rest as soon as they are browned.

With the help of a paddle, add the ingredients and mix well. Follow the order below.

image.png

  1. Mix well the margarine and sugar

  2. Add the egg

  3. Add the flour and the powdered milk

  4. Add the baking soda and vinegar, so the bubbles give air to the mixture

  5. Add the mozzarella

  6. Add the fried bacon and green bell pepper

image.png

As you can see in the photo above, I greased the mini muffins baking tray with oil only.

The batter was soft and easy to handle to form little balls and make them fit into their molds.

image.png

They were ready in 20 minutes at 350 degrees F.

image.png

They were also quite easy to get out of the molds.

I liked how they looked and the texture. They were fluffy with a slightly crunchy crust.

image.png

I had plenty of time to serve breakfast and sit down to eat at peace. We accompanied our mini muffins with coffee with milk.

image.png

I left home and was out for 8 hours approximately. I was given hot black coffee at 11 a.m. when I arrived at the office.

image.png

And my lunch arrived on time, at 2 p.m.: hot beef soup. It was good! After that, I wanted to plop down on the couch in the waiting room and take a thousand-hour nap.

image.png

I came home at 5pm and was still sleepy from the delicious soup. I went back to eat something at 10 pm, just a cold sandwich with cheese spread and hot black coffee.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Overripe Banana Cupcakes

image.png

Post

Parsley Vinaigrette

image.png

Post

Homemade Toasted Oatmeal, Date and Walnut Cookies (My Recipe)

image.png

post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga esos mini muffins se ven muy provocativos, seguro quedaron exquisitos despues de una buena sopa quedamos y lo que provoca es dormír... gracias por compartir tu receta y comidas del dia..

 2 years ago 

Los mini muffins quedan muy ricos casi que con cualquier cosa; los he hecho de vegetales, de pollo y, a veces, solo les pongo queso. La sopa hay que servirla cerca de un chinchorro XD Saludos y gracias por la visita, @jorqui :)

 2 years ago 

Wow esos mini muffins se ven perfectos jaja, quiero unos, los he preparado solo con vegetales, imagino que la tocineta le da un toque de sabor especial.

La sopa de res también me da mucho sueño jaja, se veía muy rica.

Gracias por compartir esta receta tan genial, y mostrarnos tu delicioso menú amiga. Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Quedaron buenos; la tocineta les cae de maravilla :p
Normalmente, los hago en moldes individuales de 200gr aprox. Así pequeñitos me gustan más y creo que lucen mejor en la mesa. Saludos y gracias por la visita 🥰

Wow amiga definitivamente me enamoré de tus mini muffins, son fáciles de hacer copiaré la receta para hacérselo a mis niños.🤗

Picsart_22-04-11_23-02-17-509.png

 2 years ago 

Seguro que a tu niña le encantarán; aprovecha de ponerles brócoli, zanahoria, cebollitas. Adentro de esos muffins todo sabe rico. Saludos y gracias por la visita, @noelisdc 🥰

 2 years ago 

Hi Marlyn : @marlyncabrera

First of all, your handwriting is great. The Food Diary Game , you wrote the date and username wonderfully.💯 Unfortunately my handwriting has never been good :(, I can only type well and fast on the keyboard.

The muffins you prepare with mozzarella cheese are great, they are all the same size. As an extra, I could add sausage, this way I would have the taste of muffins in the form of mini pizza. I love pizza...

But since you've already added bacon, you don't need the sausage. 😃

I also shared The Food Diary Game post, there are some fun stuff. You can review. 😃

The Food Diary Game | Season [8️⃣] | 19-04-2022 | Tarhana Soup + Fun Cake for My Friend's Birthday 🎂 and More...

 2 years ago 

Hi, dear boss 😎 I like to play with markers; it's the little child within XD Thanks for the compliment. You know, I'm still trying to figure out a safe way to reproduce your pizza-in-a-cup recipe; the concept of these mini muffins is somehow similar. Funny.

I've just checked and commented on your last entry to the Food Diary Game. I check on your blog many, many times a day until I see you've published something 😂 Haunting like a ghost.

Cheers, @alikoc07! Loved your visiting my post 🥰

 2 years ago 

Hola marlyncabrera que sabroso se ve esos mini muffins lo pondré en practica

 2 years ago 

Hola, @carolina2020 :) Los mini muffins quedaron muy sabrosos en verdad. Si los haces siguiendo la receta, verás qué delicia. Saludos y gracias por la visita 🥰

 2 years ago 

La pondré en practica saludo

 2 years ago 

I fell in love with the mini muffins you made. By the way, can we put all the recipes together, then put them in a blender? Will it be muffin batter?
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

I've used the blender to make mixtures that are more liquid; I prefer my hands and a paddle for thicker batters.

Or do you mean mozzarella, green bell pepper, bacon, beef soup, and cheese spread muffins. 💯% Muffin batter. Success, no doubt XD

I guess we can also try this method to include humans. I have always thought that some people would become better human beings if you mixed them with a little sugar, vanilla essence, butter, enough powdered milk, and a little flour. They'd have fluffier hearts.

Thank you so much for your visit, @nadiaturrina ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51