SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 4️⃣ | My Favorite Pizza Recipe 🍕 | Homemade Mushroom and Black Olives Pizza

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies :)

This is my symbolic entry to SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 4️⃣ | My Favorite Pizza Recipe 🍕 | +25 STEEM Reward ⭐️, attending to Steemit Engagement Challenge - Week 4.

This is my entry 1/7 for Week #4.

image.png

Throughout this Engagement Challenge, you'll think about your true opinions about different aspects of daily life, materially and spiritually. With this #SteemFoods contest, for example, I've realized that I almost never bake my favorite pizzas, but rather my guests' favorites. And you may think this a trifle, but little details make happiness. I have several favorite pizzas (Margherita, arrabiata, and Capricciosa come to my mouth now), so I will make one with the ingredients I have at home which remind me of the flavors of my favorite pizzas.

And let me tell you something else: the pizza I like the most is the one I can share with someone who enjoys it as much as I do, even if it's not very good.

Oh, but this one was actually better than expected. I used mozzarella, tomato sauce with oregano and paprika, fresh mushrooms, canned and sliced black olives, just a little finely chopped onion plus bacon, and basil pesto cheese. I don't usually put so many toppings; if I do, I'm careful not to kill the flavor of any of the ingredients.

Here you are, before going into the oven, where it baked for 25 minutes at 220 degrees C.

image.png

And here you are when it went out.

image.png

image.png

Why Is This My Favorite

I like to taste different flavors and textures in a single bite.

image.png

Mushrooms have a soft consistency and are juicy in every bite, kind of spongy and with a chicken-like texture; while black olives have a firm texture and are rather slightly bitter and with a hint of chamomile, meaty, and with an oily surface. All of this I can feel inside my mouth. I really enjoy this variety of sensations.

These mushrooms were a gift. In my hometown, Cumaná - Venezuela, you can pay up to $14 x 1 kg. I'm using 200 gr for my pizza, by the way.


Not to mention the pizza as a whole. The base is crispy on the outside but soft on the inside. The tomato sauce (I use natural tomato) has a contrasting tanginess to the milky flavor of the mozzarella cheese. In short, this pizza is a carnival of flavors, only to be enhanced by a good pilsen beer, well chilled.


image.png

Let's Make Pizza!

Homemade Dough, Easy on the Stomach

The dough must taste fresh and be as you like it. I like it crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside, with an after taste of olive oil.

I dislike acidity in the dough, and it's also bad for my stomach, so I make a pre-ferment with half of the yeast than in a regular recipe.

For the pre-ferment, I used:

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 cups warm to hot water
  • 1/2 teaspoon granulated yeast
  • 1 tablespoon sugar

I mixed everything in a container that has a lid. I will add more flour to this mixture in 30 minutes to make my dough.

After I mixed the ingredients well, I covered the container and let the misture rest for 30 minutes in the darkest corner of my kitchen, covered with a cloth.

image.png

image.png

After 30 minutes, the pre-ferment, the preferment is ready.

...And we can add the rest of the ingredients:

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons olive pomace oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

I mixed it all together and kneaded it well until it formed a ball, which I let rest for another 30 minutes.

After 30 minutes have gone by, I can roll it out with a rolling pin and make my pizza crust.

image.png

image.png

Homemade Pizza Sauce

image.png

I mixed in the blender all the ingredients you see listed below. Then added oregano and rosemary.

image.png

  • 1/2 cups chopped tomato (with skin and seeds)
  • 3-4 garlic cloves (1 tablespoon approx)
  • 1/2 teaspoon paprika (which I seldom use for pizza sauce)
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 1 tablespoon white vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon oilve pomace oil

Now we can assemble our pizza.

image.png
IMG_20220518_073214.jpg

image.png

How Much Did I Spend to Make This pizza?

• 350gr mozzarella cheese - $2
• Pesto Cheese - $1
• 300 gr flour - $0.4
• 150 gr mushrooms - $1.7
• Olives 50 gr - $0.20
• 50 gr bacon - $0.7
• Spices & others - $1

Total $7

Time to eat! :)

image.png

I invite @terediaz, @lavanyalakshman, and @reinamia to join in.

image.png

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Hola amiga una pizza con mucho sabor y preparada con amor desde tu hogar

Excelente participación.

PlagiarismUse of Copyrighted ImagesCorrect Use of the Club TagDelegation to Bot Accounts#steemexclusive
No Plagiarism / Successful ✔️No Use of Copyrighted Images - Successful ✔️Using Correct Club Tag - #club100 Successful ✔️No Delegation to Bot Accounts - Successful ✔️
✔️
Buying Votes with a Bot Account

No Delegation to Bot Accounts - Successful ✔️

Selfie (optional) + #sf-favoritepizzarecipe (mandatory)

Selfie and Sign Use - Successful ✔️

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias, @astilem. En casa nos gusta hacerlas aquí bmismo; lo que me falta es un hornito a leña :p ¡Saludos! 🥰💯

 2 years ago 

Looking perfectly delicious. I haven't tried veggie pizza, I will surely tried your recipe. I don't make pizza at home. I don't know why I don't like the crust that I make. But I will try your recipe as it's perfectly made.

Best of luck for the contest 💕

 2 years ago 

Hi, @suboohi, and thank you for visiting my post :) The crust I make takes hours. In this way, It's better for my stomach; I use just a little yeast and let it work for hours. Perhaps you'll want to find a more practical recipe.

Best if luck to you, too 🍀💯

 2 years ago 

Welcome dear 💕💕

 2 years ago 

Diossss que delicia me encanta la pizza. Sin duda tenemos que reunirnos para hacer una gran comelona .

Me encantó mucho.

 2 years ago 

Falta de confianza, ja, ja, ja. Creo que nadie se va a molestar si el menú es solo pizza. Muchas gracias por la visita, @terediaz. Espero visitar entrada pronto. ¡Saludos! :)

 2 years ago 

Leer tu publicación es toda una inspiración me encanto como describes el sabor y textura de cada ingrediente, sin duda alguna que disfrutaste cocinando y degustando esta deliciosa pizza.

Mucha suerte, saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Los champiñones son buenos con todo, pero con aceitunas negras (y alcachofas, que no tenía) son aún mejores. Gracias por la visita, @rosinat. Espero ver pronto tu entrada para ir a visitarte. Saludos :)

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend, that rich pizza Monday, I want one like that, looks too delicious, and all the ingredients I love, I love reading you, you make each publication a special story. A thousand blessings for your talent in the kitchen and your ability as a writer.

 2 years ago 

Eres muy amable, @mvchacin. Me encanta que te haya gustado esta pizza. Aproveché de hacerla más alta que de costumbre y la masa quedó muy suave. Espero ver pronto tu entrada para ir a visitarte. Saludos :)

 2 years ago 

Still now i dont know how to prepare pizza,now i learn. Soon i try and share
..

Thanks for invitation.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @lavanyalakshman. You can prepare pizza by adding tomato sauce cheese and vegetables on top of a loaf of roti. I do something similar with pita bread. I'm sure you'd make a delicious vegetarian pizza.

Thanks for visiting my post and good luck in the Challenge 🍀💯

 2 years ago 

Oh ok. Thanks for informing..

 2 years ago 

Amiga, leer tu publicación en cada párrafo se me iba haciendo agua la boca. Definitivamente como te apasiona la cocina, prácticamente hiciste un poema romántico de la receta .. yo quieroooo

 2 years ago 

Más que cocinar, me gusta comer --qué dirá la gente. Estaba buena; tiempo pasado, ja, ja, ja. Gracias por tu lindo comentario. Significa mucho para mí.

Saludos, @reinamia y suerte en el Reto 🥰

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, Dios, esta pizza se ve tan exquisita como hermosa jajaj, también me gustan mucho los champiñones en la pizza, muy buena tu receta, gracias por compartir. Suerte en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Hola, @marivic y gracias por visitar mi post. La pizza quedó buenamoza, ja, ja, ja. Los champiñones ponen bonito a cualquiera.

Mucha suerte en el Reto :D

 2 years ago 

At first glance, it looks like a commercial pizza. It's perfectly done. You can make this recipe into a business friend.

 2 years ago 

Oh, you're too kind about my pizza, @juichi 🙈
I do like to make pizzas at home often; you can come join us anytime!

Thanks for visiting my post, dear friend, and good luck in the Challenge 🍀💯

wow! The pizza you made at home was a masterpiece, I also like to explore new flavors and the mushrooms give a sensational touch to the pizza. I share your opinion: The best pizza is the one you share...
An excellent step by step of your pizza...

Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Definitely, the best pizza is the one you enjoy in good company. The pizza is cut into slices and everyone enjoys a portion; it is much better than eating it alone.

Thanks for visiting my post and good luck inthe Challenge, @crissanch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50