The Food Diary Game | Season 8 | April 15th - 2022 | #Club100 | The Magic of Simple Flavors

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 15 of The Food Diary Game, Season 8, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club100. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

My food-day started early, at 6 am, as usual. We had a lot to do ahead. I brewed coffee and served it in my favorite mugs.

image.png

After I had my coffee, I realized I was going to have enough SP today to get my first Dolphin, so I replaced my little sign for one where I drew a little dolphin. Then I made a quick omelet with the ingredients I had in the fridge.

image.png

I folded the ham and cheese omelet and cut it in two parts. I served breakfast with arepas and coffee with milk, which we seldom drink.

image.png

The omelet was juicy because of the cheese and the dash of milk I put into the beaten eggs.

image.png\

We went out to run some errands and visit a couple of stores in the city. When we were back home, I got to work on our lunch immediately. We were starving, so I thought I wouldn't spend much time or effort--or ingredients.

Two large potatoes cut into sticks take 40 minutes in the air fryer, so this was the first side dish I made. I just cut it up and rubbed the sticks with olive pomace oil and 1/2 teaspoon salt.

image.png

I used chicken breast to cover protein needs. I cut it in stripes and seasoned it with freshly crushed garlic, freshly ground black pepper, a dash of olive pomace oil, and salt.

image.png

I waited 10 minutes for the meat soak up the flavors and into the hot wok! It was ready in 10 minutes.

image.png

While the chicken was on the fire and the fries were about to be ready, I made this parsley vinaigrette.

image.png

I planned to serve it on top of boiled white cocoyam (and so I did). Let me tell you how I made; it's rather easy, but you must be careful about hygene--when aren't we?

image.png

I finely chopped parsley and red onion. Two parts parsley and one part onion.

image.png

In addition, I crushed garlic until I got one tablespoon.

image.png

In a separate bowl, I squeezed the juice of a lemon, to which I added the same amount of white vinegar; then I added corn oil and olive oil (three parts corn oil and one part olive oil). The amount of oil should be equal to the amount of juice and vinegar. Then I added 1/2 teaspoon of fine salt. Then I added the crushed garlic and mixed it all well before I poured the vinaigrette over the chopped parsley and onion.

image.png

It is important that we mix vegetables and liquids in separate bowls before mixing everything together, since the chopped parsley tends to absorb all the oil, while the chopped onion tends to absorb all the vinegar.

image.png

Our fries were finally done, as well as everything else. Time to make a quick spritzer. I mixed Chinotto soda, cheap white wine and ice.

image.png

I bought this wine on sale at Traki at $3.00, less than 9 Steems. It is a table wine, fruity and fresh. Very refreshing.

I served our lunch made with delicious but simple flavors, and it all tasted great. It's the magic of simple flavors. I also served handmade chorizo.

image.png

Below you can see my plate.

image.png

The combination of boiled cocoyam and the vinaigrette was heavenly.

image.png

We had coffee after that, instead of dessert.

image.png

And when the time came to have dinner, we also went simple: a little bowl of cereal and milk.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Homemade Toasted Oatmeal, Date and Walnut Cookies (My Recipe)

image.png

post

Syrup Coated Pineapple Cake

image.png

Post

Buttered Spicy Potatoes

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga 👋

Me dejaste con mucho apetito luego de ver tus comidas 😋 todo super rico y muy apetitoso y además muy sano.

Un gusto leerte, saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Pase y siéntese, sin pena XD Gracias, @eumelysm. Hay que tratar de comer lo mejor que se pueda con lo que se tiene --y mientras que se pueda. Saludos :)

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friend. Its a Nice post . Thanks for sharing with us the picture of your food and also the recipe. Great work. Best of luck for you

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you liked it, @sailawana :) Thank you so much for the visit and your good wishes. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44