The Food Diary Game | Season 8 | April 17th - 2022 | #Club100 | Overripe Bananas = Moist Cupcakes. Delicious :)

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 17 of The Food Diary Game, Season 8, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club100. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

As ususal, my food-day started early, with a cup of hot coffee, black and no sugar.

image.png

I served breakfast at 9 a.m.: arepas, shredded cheddar cheese, and some pork chops and eggplant left over from our lunch yesterday.

image.png

Below you can see my plate. I love sprinkling freshly ground black pepper on almost everything I eat, including my breakfast fried eggs.

image.png

When I took the leftovers out of the fridge, I realized I had to do something about the stored leftovers and old foods. Sunday is just good for this. I started with the ones below and decided to make a cake I could use for dessert and snacks.

image.png

Since I had no eggs other than the frozen yolks and the one egg white, I decided to add baking soda and vinegar to help the cake rise and get a little fluffier, since the mashed banana is a little heavy.

image.png

As you can see in the sequence above, I added the yogurt (approx. 1/4 cups), then the sugar (1 cup) and oil (1/4 cups), then the egg (2 frozen yolks + 1 white), then 1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of vanilla essence, and finally the flour (1 cup + 2 tablespoons). I also added 1/2 teaspoon salt.

Then I washed and peeled the apple and cut it into slices. In addition, I shelled the walnuts and crushed them by squeezing them in my fist. I added everything into the mixture, reserving only a few half nuts.

image.png

I used cupcake baking tray, which I greased with margarine.

image.png

Soon they were ready, only 10 minutes at 200 degrees C.

image.png

The cupcakes did not raise much....

image.png

...But they were very, very, very fluffy...

...And delicious. The texture of the baked apple was soft and moist.

image.png

Our menu needed some vegetables for lunch. I didn't have much variety in the fridge. I finely julienned green cabbage and grated a large carrot.

image.png

The dressing was mayo, mustard, sugar, salt, and white vinegar.

image.png

I busied myself during long hours after the cupcakes were ready. So I served lunch late.

image.png

As you can see in the photo above, along with the salad, I served steamed tenderloin stripes with julienned green bell pepper and onion. I didn't use any oil for this, not a bit. The steam did all the work, and it was incredible tasty and juicy.

image.png

And I fried the leftover boiled cocoyam from yesterday's lunch, plus toasted cassava.

image.png

Below you can see my plate.

image.png

No more food for me today. Just coffee (and a cupcake nobody knows about).

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Parsley Vinaigrette

image.png

Post

Homemade Toasted Oatmeal, Date and Walnut Cookies (My Recipe)

image.png

post

Syrup Coated Pineapple Cake

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, todo tu día de alimentos se ve súper rico, sabes que yo también le coloco pimienta al huevo frito me gusta mucho, la merienda se ve genial, además aprovechaste esos platanos maduros para elaborarla, me encanta que le colocaste manzana y nueces, debió darle un toque divino.

 2 years ago 

Hola, @lilip. Los ponquecitos quedaron riquísimos y con excelente textura. Es que usar cambures pasados es un tiro al suelo, de verdad que sí. Y tienes mucha razón, la manzana y las nueces le van de maravilla a esta receta, pero mucho más con canela. A veces solo uso los cambures y la canela y quedan muy sabrosos. Muchas gracias por la visita. Saludos :)

 2 years ago (edited)

What takes my attention are the fluffy muffins, you have a good output. I also use to bake when I was in the Philippines, but here in Japan, I am not familiar with some of the ingredients.

 2 years ago 

Hi, dear @juichi :) Batters made with bananas (overripe or not) cook just as well on the stove. Perhaps you know that already; you can make hotcakes in your frying pan. Japanese cuisine is a complex topic for me, but I've seen you've managed to eat well, healthy, and deliciously. Thanks for the visit and for your compliments; the cupcakes were a delight indeed :D Cheers!

 2 years ago 

Hola bella muy nutrido tu día en la pare culinaria, me gustaron mucho los cupcake, quedaron muy espongosos, y se ven jugosos...

 2 years ago 

Me alegra que te hayan gustado los ponquecitos, @mami0306; aprovechar los restos guardados en la nevera es muy saludable para la economía familiar. Saludos y gracias por la visita :)

 2 years ago 

Wow excellent recipes from you. Some dishes are new to me,now i learn regarding it. Thanks for sharing us.

Take care and Enjoy Your Day.

 2 years ago 

As you are vegetarian, I think you might enjoy the cupcakes very much during an afternoon with your kids, @lavanyalakshman :)
Thank you so much for stopping by ❤️

 2 years ago 

But in my home we dont eat thats much cup cake ,occasionally we took.

 2 years ago 

Saludos amiga, siempre deleitándonos con tan exquisitas comidas, gracias por compartir tu receta de los cupcakes, lucen muy esponjosos y crujientes, a mi esposo le encanta el plátano, así que intentare hacer esta receta a ver que tal. Bendiciones. Excelente contenido.

 2 years ago 

Receta con lo que había. Estaba indecisa sobre si hacer un pan, unas empanadas dulces o los ponquecitos. Los ponquecitos dan mucho menos trabajo y quedan ricos, por lo general. Excelente para aprovechar los cambures pasados.
Saludos y gracias por la visita, @mvchacin 🥰

 2 years ago 

Saludos amiga, si así es los ponquecitos son super practico. Preparare los ponquecitos y te cuento.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00