The Food Diary Game | Season 7 | March 8th - 2022 | #Club75 | Syrup Coated Pineapple Cake. Happy Women's Day!

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 8 of The Food Diary Game, Season 7, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

My food-day started early, with a good cup of coffee and buttered toasts. I had them in the studio as I had a lot of work ahead.

image.png

After a couple of hours, I shredded the chicken breast fillets leftover from yesterday's lunch and used it to fill our arepas for breakfast.

image.png

I also put some cheese in the filling.

image.png

After I ate breakfast, it was time to make a little pineapple cake to treat myself on this Women's Day. I used the pineapple and orange syrup I had prepared the day before.

image.png

I love this cake and this is a recipe of my own. For the cake, I use:

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup corn oil
  • 1 egg (L)
  • 3 tablespoons vanilla essence
  • 1 1/2 cups of leavening flour
  • 1/2 cup pineapple syrup with pineapple chunks * 1/2 cup pineapple syrup with pineapple pieces
  • Enough rum to soften the mixture (this time I used 1/3 cup)

image.png

Preparing this cake is extremely simple. The difficult part is to unmold it.

To prepare it, you must have a well-greased pan (I used margarine with salt) and the syrup must be at room temperature to place a thick layer on the bottom of the greased pan.

In a bowl, add the sugar and oil and mix a little so that the sugar absorbs the oil. Immediately add the egg and vanilla essence. Mix well and add the flour, mixing until homogenized. Finally, add the pineapple syrup with the pineapple pieces and use rum to soften the mixture.

Once this is done, pour the mixture into the pan, over the syrup (which also has pieces of pineapple) and bake in a preheated oven at 250 degrees F. x 1 hour.

image.png

I had told them that the hard part was the unmolding. You have to wait 20 minutes or so, after the cake has come out of the oven. If you do it before that time, the cake can break because it is still very soft when we just turn off the oven, and if you wait for the syrup to cool too much, the cake will stick together and will also break when you try to unmold it.

image.png

This cake has a smooth and thick texture. The pineapple, rum and caramel flavor is intense and very perfumed. It is one of my favorite cakes; its flavor is very reminiscent of pineapple quesillo. The secret? The orange in the syrup.

image.png

The syrup is prepared in advance. If it is weeks, the better. Just wash the pineapple well, peel it and cut it into pieces at your convenience. Boil it with enough water to cover it, a cup of sugar (half the volume of water), pinch of salt (very important) the juice of half a lemon and a dash of vanilla essence. When it starts to boil, take one medium orange, peel it and remove all the white parts and seeds and add it in small pieces. The syrup will be ready in about an hour. It should be cooked over low/medium heat. Your nose will know when it is ready. The caramel smell is amazing. It should be a little liquid so the cake won't stick.

We ate chicken soup for lunch. One of my favorite meals. I was lucky to have cassava and avocado.

image.png

I enjoyed lunch a lot. The weather was rainy. We sat at the table and ate slowly while we enjoyed the fresh weather over our hot chicken soup.

image.png

We had no room for dessert. We had our afternoon coffee...

image.png

...With cake.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day.

image.png

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Buttered Spicy Potatoes

image.png

Post

Traditional Heart-Shaped Chocolate Cake with Homemade Chocolate Pudding Filling

image.png

post


My Recipe of Orange Donuts

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Que rico menu amiga, me encanta el pastel.

 3 years ago 

Gracias, @yenbel. La torta quedó súper rica. Saludos :)

 3 years ago 

Ricos alimentos en este día amiga, la arepa se ve divina al igual que la torta.
Saludos! ❤️

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias, @mayepariata. Saludos :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your consideration, @scilwa, @R2cornell :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44