The Food Diary Game | Season 7 | March 7th - 2022 | #Club75 | Buttered Spicy Potatoes

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 7 of The Food Diary Game, Season 7, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

My food-day started early, with a good cup of coffee.

image.png

After that, I made pineaple and orange in syrup.

image.png

I saved it for a cake I'd do the next day.

image.png

While the pineaple and orange chunks were cooking, I made breakfast.

image.png

For our breakfast today, I fried little arepas which I made with cornmeal and oat flakes.

image.png

I served them with fried eggs, cheddar cheese, and pimps.

image.png

I sprinkled peperoncino on the fried eggs. I like how it tastes with the half-cooked yolks.

image.png

For our lunch, I made spicy potatoes, roasted chicken breast fillets, and salad.

image.png

To make the spicy potatoes, I seasoned them with oregano, rosemary, turmeric, hot paprika, peperoncino, salt, butter, and fresh crushed garlic.

image.png

I rubbed them with the butter and spices and then drizzled a little olive oil on them. I took them to the electric oven, with heat up and down for 1 hour at 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

image.png

I seasoned the chicken breast fillets with garlic, salt and pepper and roasted them in the wok with a few drops of olive pomace oil.

image.png

The salad had lettuce, carrots and pimps. I used the classic vinaigrette for the dressing: white vinegar, olive oil and salt.

image.png

I enjoyed lunch a lot.

image.png

Then we had coffee with milk instead of dessert and this was also our afternoon coffee.

image.png

At 10:30 p.m., I wasn't sleepy at all. I decided to watch TV and a while later I got hungry. I poured myself some cereal with milk.

image.png

I used Maizoritos corn flakes and Abcitos. After 3 hours, I was still awake. It was a tough night. I was sleepless. Apart from that, my day was sweet. I hope you guys had a great day :)

And these were the highlights of my food-day.

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Traditional Heart-Shaped Chocolate Cake with Homemade Chocolate Pudding Filling

image.png

post


My Recipe of Orange Donuts

image.png

Post


My Recipe of Citrus Cake

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Me encanta visitar estos diarios donde se ven todo muy rico y hecho con amor, esas papas se super ricas y acompañadas con pollo mejor, seguro mis hijas felices de acompañarte a comer. Mil bendiciones y continúa mostrando tu gran talento en la cocina.

 3 years ago 

Gracias, querida @alicargofer. No sabes cómo me gustan esas papas, pero quedan bien picantes; no son para gente cobarde XD Qué bueno sería concocernos en futuro no muy lejano. Quién quita y alguna vez alla un súper meet-up oriental. Seguro te llevo unas papas. Una abrazo :)

 3 years ago 

Hola @marlyncabrera tengo que hacer esas arepitas fritas con avena, no me imagino lo crujiente que debe quedar. Uno de mis favoritos son las papas al horno pasadas por especies, queda espectacular y si lo acompañamos con un BBQ es mundial. Me encantó tus comidas. No te olvides de la receta del almíbar de piña y naranja se ve genial. Feliz día 💐

 3 years ago 

Las arepitas son light si le pones Brisol XD Quedan ricas; las hago pequeñas para que crujan bastante. Ay, BBQ... No ayudas, ja, ja, ja. Me encanta aunque lo hago poco. En el post de hoy puse la receta del sirope de piña con naranja; queda bueno para las tortas. como decía Miguel Ángel: Bueno, bueno, bueno... Gracias por la visita y ¡Feliz Mes de la Mujer!

 3 years ago 

Conseguí un BBQ picante súper bueno. Voy a revisar la receta. Gracias 😀

 3 years ago 

Hola bella amiga muy bello tu post me encanto, todas tus comidas exquisitas, me gusta mucho tus papas al horno al igual que tu pechuga asada.

saludos y feliz dia.

 3 years ago 

Hola, @diusma16. Las papas quedan ricas; quedan bien picantes. Así nos gustan acá en casa, pero se le puede quitar el picante e igual quedan muy sabrosas. El horno las deshidrata un poco y así se intensifica el sabor, así que lo ideal es usar papas amarillas en vez de blancas. Si las preparas, me avisas :D Gracias por pasar por aquí. ¡Saludos! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82