The Food Diary Game | Season 10 | June 6th - 2022 | #Club100 | Yellow Pea & Chicken Soup --Mine with rice, please.

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies :)

Hope you're all doing well. I'm sharing my Day 6 of The Food Diary Game, Season 10, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07.

image.png

My day started at full speed. I had classes all the morning so I started making lunch while I drank my first coffee of the day.

image.png

As you can see, I was about to use yellow peas. My plan was making pea soup, although I didn't have all the ingredients (plantain an root vegetables).

image.png

Before I made this delicious soup, I had yogurt with pinapple jam for breakfast (my husband's had prune jam).

image.png

image.png

To make our yellow pea soup, I cooked the peas first in the pressure cooker, with salt and enough water; 35 minutes to make really soft peas for our soup.

image.png

Then I chopped one onion, half green bell pepper and half red bell pepper. I washed and peeled some garlic cloves, too, which I crushed a minute later.

While the peas were cooking, I made a stew with the vegetables I had chopped and some chicken pieces I had in the freezer. As you can see below, I added a good amount of oregano.

Once the chicken stew was ready, it was time to add the peas and water into the pot.

image.png

I didn't have much in the fridge, but I really wanted some soup. I took a piece of pumpkin, corn on the cob, cilantro and bacon out of the fridge. First, I added the pumpkin and corn and 10 minutes later or so, I added the chopped bacon and cilantro. I let it cook for a couple of minutes.

image.png

The soup looked and smelled really good.

image.png

I served our lunch in the big bowls :p

image.png

I also made some white rice because both my husband and I like our pea soup with rice.

image.png

This soup sent both my husband and me to bed for a good nap. Soup can do that. Fortunately, we didn't have office hours in the afternoon, so we went for it. An hour later, we were 100% restored with the help of coffee.

image.png

We went grocery shopping. I used some of the potatoes and onions we had bought to make a Spanish omelet. I also used the half green bell pepper leftover from lunch. I fried the sliced potatoes, and then added the julienned onions and pepper.

image.png

Ten minutes later, our omelet was ready. We accompanied it with grated cheese and thin arepas, and enjoyed our dinner in the living room while watching TV.

image.png

These were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Orange and Raisins Plum Cake

image.png

Post

Sautéed Spaghetti

image.png

Post

Homemade Mushroom and Black Olives Pizza

image.png

post

Breakfast Mini Muffins (mozzarella, bacon & green bell pepper)

image.png

post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, Club75, or #Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your consideration, @scilwa and @R2cornell. Much appreciated :)

 2 years ago 

Dear chef, your post has been added to the 2nd series of our "Unique and Amazing Recipes Collection";

https://steemit.com/hive-148497/@adylinah/unique-and-amazing-recipes-collection-series-2-by-adylinah-or-or-burnsteem25-and-sf-charity10pc

Keep sharing amazing recipes with us❤️

 2 years ago 

You're too kind, @adylinah. Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67