Why I Am Still Here / Perchè sono ancora qui (ENG/ITA)steemCreated with Sketch.

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190601_112241.jpg

Photo owned by @libertycrypto27


IngleseStriscia copia.jpg


Today is exactly a year that I am here on Steem, today it is my first Steem Anniversary.

At the beginning it was tough:

  • many things to understand
  • many things to learn
  • I didn't know where to start.

I still remember the disappointment of my first post: a review on Tim Burton's Dumbo film.
As you can see from the following photo I received a huge reward :)


dumbo copia.jpg
Photo owned by @libertycrypto27


It's been a long time since Dumbo's post and I published many other posts later.
This post, despite the practically nothing reward, had a great value for me because it made me understand that you can't get anywhere alone.
On Steem, interaction with other users and participation in communities are fundamental.

In one year I have published 472 posts and my love for Steem has grown over time.


immagine.png
Screenshot from the site: https://steemworld.org/@libertycrypto27


Why I Am Still Here


The reasons why I am still here after a year are different:


Steem's "climate"


IMG_20190601_111112.jpg

Photo owned by @libertycrypto27


This is the main reason why I still find myself writing posts on the Steem platform.
On Steem there is a positive atmosphere of participation, sharing and collaboration.

When I ask a question, I never get a rude answer.
I have always received kindness and willingness to help.
This widespread way of behaving is an incentive to positivity.

But above all I'm still happy to be on Steem because there is almost no hatred here.
Just take a ride on social networks like Facebook to see that the comments full of hate, racism and free criticisms are really many.
We live in an era where differences are seen as a danger.
Diversity is instead a great added value and it is by confronting different ideas from one's own that one becomes better people,

I have never loved social networks but here on Steem I immediately felt at home.
Deep poems, in-depth and quality articles, posts on beautiful and constructive life experiences to read ... most of the posts have an infinitely higher quality standard than any other centralized social network.


Friendships


On Steem I met many beautiful people with whom a good friendship relationship was born, even if virtual.
After reading many posts and many life experiences in a certain way I can say that I know more about the soul of those I follow here than that of the neighbor I meet in the elevator every day.


My blog


immagine.png Screenshot from the site: https://steemit.com/@libertycrypto27


Before joining Steem I had never had a blog.
Now I am fond of my blog because it is a piece of diary of my life.
The posts to which I am most attached are those on the values ​​in which I believe: family, friendship, love.
Writing about yourself is a way to compare yourself with others but above all with yourself and your soul.
Among other things, I'm a happy dad of a 6 year old girl and I would like that in the future my daughter when I grow up or when I'm gone, had a part of me always with her and maybe read the posts where I talked about her and in which I tried to describe the emotion of becoming and being a father.


The communities


immagine.pngScreenshot from the site: https://steempeak.com/


I participate in several communities here on Steem. Communities are a great resource: sharing one's passion or interest is the best way to amplify the beauty of one's passion.
The various communities are a subset of what is the large Steem community.

The Steem community in the days of 3 and 4 March showed great strength. He showed that Steem, beyond differences in nationality and personal interests, is a community that loves freedom. I consider the concept of decentralization as an application of the principle of freedom.

Although I have little weight as a vote, I enjoyed participating in the battle against the fake witnesses.
Fake witnesses that I called the gray men
I also wrote a fantasy-style story to describe what happened on March 4th.
When those who wanted to centralize a decentralized structure had to surrender in the face of the compactness of a strong and free community.
I also had fun playing with the photo editor and the battle of March 4th I imagined it in full Splinterlands style :)


1.jpgThe background photo owned by Splinterlands (https://steemmonsters.com/) - Profile pictures are screenshots from the site: https://steempeak.com/ - The font used is open source.


Freedom


Blockchains are born from an unbridled desire for freedom. They are born from the desire to break the chains of centralization which leads to a disproportionate concentration of power and money in the hands of a few people or institutions.
And Steem is full of freedom.
When I publish a photo, the photo is mine.
On Facebook, this is not the case for example.
When I play Splinterlands every single card is digitally mine.
When I publish a thought or a state of mind, nobody can tell me that I can't publish it and nobody can censor it.

Obviously being free means respecting others and at the same time obtaining respect for oneself.
Having the freedom to write racist sentences, for example, is not Freedom but stupidity and wickedness.

On Steem I am the only owner of my data, my photos, my thoughts and this is a true application of the concept of Freedom.


immagine.png

Photo owned by @libertycrypto27


Conclusion


These are the main reasons why I keep writing posts about Steem and continue interacting with the Steem community.

If STEEM were to be worth a lot in the future I would obviously be happy but if this did not happen it would not be a failure at all.
After a year I accumulated about 2000 STEEM which divided by the number of posts makes about 0.80 $ per post.
If I consider only the economic aspect and if I consider the time it takes to write a post, the hourly earnings would be so low that I should immediately abandon writing.

If I am still here it is not because of the profit but because I fell in love with the climate of freedom that I breathe on Steem and because writing gives me pure pleasure and fun.
Here on Steem I started a personal journey to get to know myself better and to compare myself constructively with others.
I don't know where this journey will take me but it will still be a success because it is a journey that I have freely chosen to do in a free and decentralized world called Steem.


This post participates in the beautiful initiative of @theycallmedan.

If you want to participate you will also find all the information in this post.


bannerPezzoDiCieloUnicoLivello.jpg


ItalianoStriscia copia.jpg


IMG_20190601_112241.jpg

Photo owned by @libertycrypto27


Oggi è precisamente un anno che sono qui su Steem, oggi è il mio primo SteemAnniversario.

All'inizio è stata dura:

  • tante cose da capire
  • tante cose da imparare
  • non sapevo da dove incominciare.

Ancora ricordo la delusione del mio primo post: una recensione sul film Dumbo di Tim Burton.
Come puoi vedere dalla foto seguente ho ricevuto una grandissima ricompensa :)


dumbo copia.jpg
Photo owned by @libertycrypto27


E' passato molto tempo da quel post e al post di Dumbo sono seguiti tanti altri post.
Questo post, nonostante la ricompensa praticamente nulla, ha avuto un grande valore per me perchè mi ha fatto capire che da soli non si va da nessuna parte.
Su Steem senza l'interazione con gli altri utenti e senza la partecipazione alle comunità non si va da nessuna parte.

In un anno ho pubblicato 472 post e mi sono sempre più innamorato di Steem.


immagine.png
Screenshot from the site: https://steemworld.org/@libertycrypto27


Perchè sono ancora qui


I motivi per cui dopo un anno sono ancora qui sono diversi:


Il "clima" di Steem


IMG_20190601_111112.jpg

Photo owned by @libertycrypto27


Questo è il principale motivo per cui mi trovo ancora a scrivere su Steem.
Su Steem si respira un clima positivo di partecipazione, condivisione e collaborazione.

Quando ho posto una domanda non ho mai ricevuto una risposta sgarbata.
Ho sempre ricevuto gentilezza e predisposizione all'aiuto.

Ma soprattutto sono felicemente ancora su Steem perchè qui è quasi assente l'odio.
Basta farsi un giro su social come Facebock per vedere che i commenti carichi di odio, di razzismo e
di critiche gratuite sono davvero tanti.
Viviamo in un'epoca in cui le differenze vengono viste come un pericolo.
La diversità è invece un grande valore aggiunto ed è dal confronto con idee diverse dalle proprie che si diventa persone migliori,

Non ho mai amato i social network ma qui su Steem mi sono sentito subito a casa.
Poesie profonde, articoli approfonditi e di qualità, post su esperienze di vita belli e costruttivi da leggere...la maggior parte dei post ha uno standard di qualità infinitamente superiore a qualsiasi altro social network centralizzato.


Le amicizie


Anche se solo virtuali qui su Steem ho intrecciato delle belle amicizie.
Dopo aver letto tanti post e tante esperienze di vita in un certo modo posso affermare di conoscore più l'anima di chi seguo qui che non quella del vicino di casa che incontro in ascensore tutti i giorni.


Il mio blog


immagine.png Screenshot from the site: https://steemit.com/@libertycrypto27


Prima di iscrivermi a Steem non avevo mai avuto un blog.
Adesso mi sono affezionato al mio blog perchè è un pezzo di diario della mia vita.
I post a cui sono più legato sono quelli sui valori in cui credo: famiglia, amicizia, amore.
Scrivere di se stessi è un modo per confrontarsi con gli altri ma soprattutto con se stessi e con la propria anima.
Tra l'altro sono un felice papà di una bimba di 6 anni e mi piacerebbe che in futuro mia figlia da grande o quando io non ci sarò più, avesse una parte di me sempre con lei e magari leggere i post in cui ho parlato di lei e in cui ho cercato di descrivere l'emozione di diventare ed essere padre.


Le comunità


immagine.pngScreenshot from the site: https://steempeak.com/


Partecipo a diverse comunità qui su Steem. Le comunità sono una grande risorsa: condividere una propria passione o interesse è il modo per amplificare la bellezza della propria passione.

Le comunità sono un sottoinsieme di quella che è la grande comunità di Steem.

Soli non si va da nessuna parte e la comunità di Steem nei giorni del 3 e 4 marzo ha dimostrato una grande forza. Ha dimostrato che Steem, al di là delle differenze di nazionalità e interessi personali, è una comunità che ama la libertà. Considero il concetto della decentralizzazione come un'applicazione del principio di libertà.

Anche se ho poco peso come SP mi è piaciuto partecipare con il mio voto ai testimoni alla battaglia contro i finti testimoni.
Quelli che io ho definito gli omini grigi
Ho anche scritto una storia in stile fantasy per descrivere quello che è successo il 4 marzo.
Quando chi voleva centralizzare una struttura decentralizzata si è dovuto arrendere di fronte alla compattezza di una comunità forte e libera.
Mi sono anche divertito a giocare con l'editor di foto e la battaglia del 4 marzo me la sono immaginata così in pieno stile Splinterlands :)


1.jpgThe background photo owned by Splinterlands (https://steemmonsters.com/) - Profile pictures are screenshots from the site: https://steempeak.com/ - The font used is open source.


La libertà


Le blockchains nascono da una sfrenata voglia di libertà. Nascono dalla voglia di spezzare le catene della centralizzazione che porta ad un accentramento spropositato di potere e denaro.
E Steem è piena di libertà.
Quando pubblico una foto la foto è mia e non di Facebook ad esempio.
Quando gioco a Splinterlands ogni singola carta è digitalmente mia.
Quando pubblico un mio pensiero o un mio stato d'animo nessuno mi può dire che non posso pubblicarlo e nessuno può censurarlo.

Ovviamente essere liberi significa rispettare gli altri e allo stesso tempo ottenere rispetto per se stessi.
Avere la libertà di scrivere frasi razziste, ad esempio, non è Libertà ma stupidità e cattiveria.

Su Steem sono l'unico proprietario dei miei dati, delle mie foto, dei miei pensieri e questa è una vera applicazione del concetto di Libertà.


immagine.png


Conclusione


Questi sono i principali motivi per cui continuo a scrivere post su Steem e continuo a interagire con la comunità di Steem.

Se lo STEEM dovesse valere molto in futuro sarei ovviamente felice ma se ciò non avvenisse non sarebbe assolutamente un fallimento.
Dopo un anno ho accumulato circa 2000 STEEM che diviso per il numero di post fa circa 0.80$ a post.
Se considero solo l'aspetto economico e se considero il tempo che impiego a scrivere un post il guadagno orario sarebbe talmente basso che dovrei immediatamente abbandonare la scrittura.

Se sono ancora qui non è per il guadagno ma perchè mi sono innamorato del clima di libertà che si respira su Steem e perchè scrivere mi procura puro piacere e divertimento.
Qui su Steem ho iniziato un percorso personale per conoscere meglio me stesso e per confrontarmi costruttivamente con gli altri e in qualunque modo vada questo viaggio sarà sempre un successo perchè è un viaggio che ho scelto liberamente di fare in un mondo libero e decentralizzato chiamato Steem.


This post participates in the beautiful initiative of @theycallmedan.

If you want to participate you will also find all the information in this post.


bannerPezzoDiCieloUnicoLivello.jpg

Sort:  

Bel post! Condivido tante cose che hai scritto!!!
Bello l'edit di Splinterlands con i Witness!!!

Grazie @steemitri
Sui witnesses ho scritto anche una mini storia sci-fi, sei hai piacere a leggerla ti lascio il link:
Il parere di un super creativo come te è molto importante :)
!BEER
!DERANGED
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA

coffeea Lucky you @steemitri here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @steemitri, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thank you very much @reviewzzz
!BEER
!DERANGED
!MARLIANS
!trdo


Hey @reviewzzz, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @libertycrypto27.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Congratulations @libertycrypto27! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71