Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My Diary Game Entry in Steem4Nigeria: 25/10/2022".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hey friends,

It's really nice participating in this week engagement contest in this lovely community, as Usual the team has come out with a lovely and engaging contest, I love this contest because it really about our activities unlike others which might cause me travel or spend extra cash and time.


IMG_20221013_144035.jpg

IMG_20221025_073918~3.jpg


Earlier this morning at around 5:30 I work up to prepare for work, I was just got employed to work in a missionary primary school in my community and you know as my first time at work I must be very punctal, must especially as I was still under observation. So at around 6:30am I was done preparing and eating breakfast and I had to trek to work because I couldn't find a vehicle to transport myself to work, so because I used my foot and my community is still a small village the was no traffic on the way.


IMG_20221025_161255.jpg

IMG_20221025_173823.jpg


They weather was quite friendly because it rained heavily from 2:00 am to 4:30 am, this made the weather just cool and cloudy, although later in the afternoon the sun made everywhere bright and really hot, infact everyone was scared of walking under that heat.

So I reached school around 7:00am and joined in the general assembly that started at around 7:15, during the assembly I was called up so I could be introduced to the school as their new staff. At around 8:30 am school assembly finished, so I was taken to my new class which turned out to be primary one or first elementary class. The students were happy to have me in their class as their new teacher, we chatted and introduced our properly and we later got to know ourselves better. I taught them for hours until we closed by 3:00 pm, I taught them about a lot. I taught them a lot of things like fraction, pronunciation, multiplication table, vowels and consonants. If you watch the video below you would notice that I had impacted something new into those kids brains and life, this really made me proud to have made an impact to the future generation.

IMG_20221025_164240.jpg

IMG_20221025_075209.jpg

After school I walked to a near-by clothing store where I entered to purchase a jersey short because I needed a short I could use to participate on normal sports activities like running, road-walk, football ⚽, volleyball 🏐 and jogging. I bought the short from the shop at the cost of #1000 naira which is equivalent 9.090909090 = 9 steem. Also in the morning because of the love for Akara (beans cake), I bought #200 naira which is equivalent to 1.818181818 steem = 1.8 steem

Steem is 110 per dollar

The funniest thing that happened today was In the class, was when I was going through the class work I gave them and I came across someone post that made me laugh out all my sorrows, It was so funny that I busted out in laugher that everyone knew I saw something funny. I raised the work so others could see and the all laughed loudly


IMG_20221025_150100~2.jpg

IMG_20221025_103831.jpg


I was most annoying Event was when three stubborn student were painting their fingers nail, just like using the nail polish or painter and their painted their fingers, I got so angry when I found out the were not even listening to all I was teaching because they were playing. I flogged the very well so the would learn their lesson and now I am sure they did in the hard way

They was no any other special event but I was really happy that I could be part of their bright futures because as am elementary teacher, most principles the use to succeed would be imbedded by me. Although the work is quite stressful and tiring because you would find yourself shouting and working to much.


Thank you for going through.

I am inviting @alicargofer @fjjrg ( 72 ) @sarkodieeric1, @vivigibelis

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your new job as a teacher.
Your pupils are really smart, just be prepared for unnecessary headache.😆

Good to read through your activities. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

No be small headache oo, but I go survive.

 2 years ago 

You really need to😂

 2 years ago 

Waitoo are you also a teacher?

 2 years ago 

Yes. But not full time teacher.

 2 years ago 

Ok
Which class do u teach?

 2 years ago 

Senior secondary 3.

 2 years ago 

A your own is good oo, the street would be less na.

 2 years ago 

Is @adylinah a nick name?

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I thank you very much for your invite will bring my entry from tomorrow going. You have a very nice post thank for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome and it's really glad to see you stopping by

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for stopping by.

Tener alumnos en clases que no prestan atención debe molestarle mucho a los profesores, porque ustedes están impartiendo conocimientos y creo que es muy valioso. Espero tengas más aciertos con otros alumnos, te aseguro ellos van a valorar tarde o temprano tus esfuerzos.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much dear

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @fjjrg


commnt1.jpg

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Working with this little people have always been fun. They can make you laugh Your heart out and another point be very annoying, like the up coming Artist you have there.
You are doing great building the future generations. Thumbs up to you.

If you will like to see what kept me busy click and follow this link

 2 years ago 

Very very annoying at times but I still love them so much.

 2 years ago 

Hola, que bueno que comenzaste a dar clases, tenemos eso en común ya que también le doy clase a niños de primaria.

Para ser tu primer día de clase, impartiste bastante conocimiento.

Que desagradable es estar explicando y que los niños estén jugando sin prestar atención.
Saludos

It is good you also have a short with you us a gentleman for your games.

Better days ahead and best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74