Weekly moderator report for steem4nigeria 24th July-30th 2023

in Steem4Nigerialast year
AddText_07-31-06.56.30.jpg

Hi friends..

Another new week of writing my report as a moderator. Happy new week.

For a while now there has been some internal structuring for the betterment of the community. Therefore I have been given some new responsibilities to handle in the community.

Aside reviewing posts , supporting, correcting and engaging users with comments in the community and hosting contest to keep users active in the community, I also have the responsibility of publicity and to overseas the jobs of other mods in the community which can be themed as mods compliance as you can see from my name label.

When reviewing a post I carry out the following checks.

  • New comers achievement post
  • Powerdown
  • Plagarism
  • Bot service check
  • Ai check
  • steemexclusive
  • club status
  • voting CSI
  • word check
  • markdown

For users who are not not in any club, whose voting CSI is low, I encouraged them to do power up and join a club, and support other users with up votes

Contest Hosted

I didn't host a personal contest but I made an announcement post for a contest we hosted two weeks ago using the community account. The contest was titled skill or Talent. It was interesting reading the entries and our winners were amazing.

Screenshot_20230731-155912_1.jpgscreenshot from contest result
Personal post published in the Community

I run a weekly series on a publication known as movie highlight every weekend and last week was not an exception as the movie highlight held and was super interesting.

Screenshot_20230731-182542_1.jpgscreenshot of my publication last week
My duty days

My duty days begins on Tuesdays and last week Tuesday I worked with @lhorgic. it was so lovely working with him. But from next this week I will be working alone because each mod is allocated a day to work now.

On Friday I resume back to duty with another team members in person of @richy20 and @Manuelhooks to make the moderators job more effective. But from this week I will no longer be working on Fridays anymore because another team member has been allocated to work on Fridays.

Sundays are now general day for every moderator on the team to verify posts in the community.

Posts I Reviewed last week
UserPost linkClub statusQuality
NinapendaPost linkclub5050very good
Eh2288Post linkclub75Bot service user
Okere-blessingPost linkClub75Good
NdikakinyangPost linkno clubfair
Richy20Post linkclub100Good
KingworldlinePost linkclub5050Good
Observations/Conclusion

Last week I notice the activeness of some users dropped in the community I think because of the ongoing engagement challenge that just began last week.

A total of 6 post was verified by me unlike before. Among the 6 post one user was seen using bot service, while 5 were good to go. The quality of posts is seen as follows on the table. 1 very good, 3 good posts and 1 fair posts.

We are now on the look out for plagiarism, Ai contents and bot service users. We would make sure to fish them out.

See you next week..

Cc: @steem4nigeria

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45