local Spices : For Taste, Flavour and Good Health.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Fotor_169046142555681.jpg
Collage pictures done with fotor app

INTRODUCTION

I love interesting and simple contest topics such as this, taste,flavours and good health is what we get when we prepare our delicious meals with natural species around us, the good thing about all this natural species are thier affordability and availability. We can always get them very close to us.

What are spices? And identify at least five of the spices in the thumbnail picture above.

20230726_075726.jpg
pepper

20230726_075401.jpg
curry leaf

20230726_075302.jpg
scent leaf

20230726_075126.jpg
garlic

20230726_075043.jpg
Ginger

What are the local names of the spices you could Identify with local pictures from your kitchen.

All the pictures are mine and the name of the spices are .

English nameLocal names
PepperOse.
Curry leafnil
Scent leafnchawu
GingerOse ala
GalicNil

How did you get to know this spices and when do you apply them individually or as a combination.

I got to know about this spices from my parents and friend's, I cook with all these species, when I'm cooking stew, steeming meat, porridge or jollof I use all, but when I'm cooking soup I make use of pepper and onions only.

How do you measure the quantity to be used when preparing any local dish.

There is no generally accepted quantity,it only depends on the quantity of what you want to cook and your taste bud. For instance,if I'm cooking three cups of rice I can use 4pepper, 2seeds of garlic,small piece of ginger,small cury leaf and small scent leaf.

Are they any claimed or confirmed health benefits of the spices you have identified?

There are alot of health benefits to these spices of mine let me mention but a few.

spicesHealth benefits
pepperThis helps to bring out the taste of the food thereby helping the digestive tissues,Pepper allows the blood to flow well,It helps to stop the ouch of vomiting.
Curry leafIt help us to maintain a normal blood sugar level, it is used by meat sellers to scar flies from patching on the meat,it has an appetizing taste and smell.
Scent leafWhen I was small I saw my mother using it to cure so many minor diseases such as cough, pile,stomachache and jadijadi in babies.
GingerGinger is a health booster which helps the proper functioning of the immune system
GarlicThis spices helps to reduce heart related diseases, Garlic help to relive someone from sore throat.

What else would you like to tell us about these or any other spices.

During the days of our forefathers most of these spices are what they use for thier healthy living, research has also proven that anything natural thing is preferable over artificial sweeteners. Most of the drugs are produced with this spices.

Conclusion

I love using this spices for my meals and i will recommend it for my friends to taste it and see. I'm inviting @estem @bossj23 @harferri.

Sort:  
 last year 

👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Steem For Ladies

 last year (edited)
Thank you, @okere-blessing for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub75
Bot free
Voting CSI22.6 ( 0.11 % self, 261 upvotes, 160 accounts, last 7d
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:

Interesting entry you have made. You sure know you local spices. Best wishes

Please share your post on Twitter and get back to me


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69