Movie Highlight #30: "Obara'm"

in Steem4Nigerialast year
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!! With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 30th edition of movie highlight.

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week, the movie I highlighted was titled Better Half , the feed backs I got from the movie was hot so I know you enjoyed it.

Are you ready for today's movie? Is your popcorn 🍿 by your side or you are about to go get it?

Movie highlight for today is on a movie Obara'm

Screenshot_20230729-150915_1.jpgPoster of the movie Obara'm gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2022
  • Time Duration of movie: 1 hour 40 minutes
  • Movie writer: Stephen Okonkwo
  • Movie Director: Kayode Kasum
  • Casts of movie: Nancy Isime, Nkem Owoh, Onyeka Onwenu, Darasimi Nadi, Bolanle Ninalowo, Deyemi Okanlawon, waje Iruobe, chizoma Ewuzie.
My Personal Opinion about the movie Obara'm

The name Obara'm is an Igbo word which is translated as My blood when you are related to some one by blood.

Obara'm is a Nigerian movie that is interesting to watch by all age bracket. The movie had me wondering at first but I finally understood what it was about.

Screenshot_20230729-144521_1.jpgNancy Isime the lady who gave birth out of wedlock, gotten from my phone movie player

No matter how long you deny your blood or choose to ignore it, your blood will always remain your blood. Except you decided to take out all the blood from your system so that you have no connection with that person. But is that possible?

So in this movie we see some interesting characters like Nancy Isime, Onyeka Onwenu, Nkem owoh and a very new star which turned out to be my favorite character in person of Darasimi Nadi. I enjoyed all their parts and I was greatly entertained.

Screenshot_20230729-144825_1.jpgOnyeka Onwenu on of the stars, gotten from my phone movie player

Obara'm tends to follow the trend of high school musicals hahah first of it's kind. Where actors have to sing songs in scenes to drive their points. I was surprised to see this in a Nigerian movie.

Screenshot_20230729-144007_1.jpgmy little star in the movie, gotten from my phone movie player

Let me gist you small about the movie. The movie tells a story of a lady who had a child out of wedlock and decides not to keep the baby. She felt she wasn't ready to give up her dreams and become a mother.

She decides to get rid of the baby. Yes o but did it work? And how did she do it? Well, as usual don't expect me to tell you, when you see the movie you will totally know what happened.

Screenshot_20230729-144545_1.jpgfather protecting his grand daughter from his daughter, gotten from my phone movie player

She finally found a way to leave the child behind pretending not to have a child since her plans failed. But it dawned on her that she can not run away from her blood (Child) for long.

This movie has lessons to learn about parenting, love, and sincerity and responsibilities.

My Personal Rating on the Movie Obara'm

Obara'm is movie that teaches family values. I love the movie and I love that it had a happy ending.

But you need to see this little girl who acted the role of Nancy Isime child in this movie, so smart and full of life. She brought in quality to this movie.

I just kept looking forward to see the scenes of this little girl wow!. I love this movie so much because of this girl.

Screenshot_20230729-145757_1.jpgRelationship between Auntie and little girl, gotten from my phone movie player

Movie quality of Obara'm is quite beautiful, the characters played role so perfectly. I loved the connection between Nkem owoh and his grand child.

Screenshot_20230729-144637_1.jpgRelationship between Father and little girl, gotten from my phone movie player

In all this movie is good and my rating would be 8/10

Conclusion

In our world today there are many ladies who have abandoned their children because they became a mother when they were not really ready. Some threw their children away while some sold their children or took them to orphanage homes. Children are gift from God there are people who don't have and pray daily to have.

Screenshot_20230729-143941_1.jpgLady and lover, gotten from my phone movie player

Do you like today's movie highlight? Next week I promise to give you something different so don't miss it for anything. Tell you friends and family members about movie highlight and be expectant for next week.

Incase you have questions, suggestion or feedback concerning movie highlight, you can drop them under this post. Did you like my rating for the movie?

See you next week..

Sort:  

@ruthjoe, your sharing your Movie Highlight with us in the Steem4Nigeria community is highly appreciated.

Upon assessing your article, we have come up with the result as shown below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club5050
Bot free
Your Voting CSI is 8.9
AI Content Generated free
-0--0-

  • Recommendation:

While we wait in anticipation for next week's Movie Highlight, please not that your Twitter link for this post is missing.


 last year 

Thanks for the reminder I have shared it

 last year 

Wow another interesting story/movie for us this week, Seeing "Osofia" our old and funny actor in movie industrial has given me 90 percent sure that this movie will really be more Interesting and nice. Promise to make out time for this Captivating and inspiring movie. Wish you best luck

 last year 

I trust you would really find time to see the movie, very interesting one not to miss.

I will wait for your feedback.

 last year 

Yet another awesome movie here...seeing ukwua(Osofia) in this movie gives me joy already and the way you narrated it already makes me want to see it. Thanks for bringing us this again. Welldone!

 last year 

Thank you for the support dear friend

I too was just as surprised to see osuofia in this movie.. please try and see the movie because I would love your feedback on it.

It's an interesting movie

 last year 

Indeed a moving storyline... Family is all we have after everything is said and done and this movie reminds us of that importance of having a family and the responsibilities that comes with it. Its indeed a curtain raiser so I give it a 9/10 if not 10/10 🤭🤭🫣

 last year 

Hahaha this my movie lord is here again 😂. Yes family is all that we have and It should not be neglected at all.

Wow! I see that your rating for this movie is higher than mine. 9/10 or 10/10? You must really love this movie hmm.

 last year 

The little girl was my delight. I really enjoyed it being a musical too.

 last year 

Interesting!

This week came with a vibe. Nancy is a model in movies, she carries out her roles perfectly. This little girl looks smart and from your descriptions, she must have killed it in this movie.

I wish I can see this movie now, am craving already.

 last year 

You always have a way of making me smile with your feedbacks.

Nancy Isime is a great actor, she is gradually becoming a legend in the movie industry. Oh yes the little girl killed her role.

I bet you should see the movie and tell me what you definitely think about it. Will wait for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57